NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1136 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to use only orgasm for a long time but it became too dark for me. I switched to this shade and like it so much better. Not too dark and not too light. I do find I have to be light handed with it but that goes with all blushes...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/26/2015 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I was given this as a birthday gift and I haven't looked back since. Since I got it, I have barely worn any of my other blushes! The color is flattering for my fair neutral skintone, it isn't overly shimmery, and it isn't overwhelmingly pigmented either. It applies well and has good staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this blush in my NARS Virtual Domination blush/bronzer palette. This is my favourite blush in the palette. DT is very pigmented, but not overly so, it applies evenly and stays on for a long time. I like that after an 8-hr work day my blush is still there and hasn't faded blotchy. I have no gripes with this product, it's all around a good blush and u can see why there is so much hype for it. A good dupe (which I like even more) is The Balm Instain blush in Swiss Dot, which I am almost certain you get more product for a little less money. For that reason I would not repurchase DP unless I get it again in a palette like the VD palette. I also wanted to add that another very similar blush to DT is Benefit boxed blush in Coralista, however that blush is not long wearing at all - in fact it doesn't last 3 hours on me! If you like peachy-pink blushes with a fine golden sheen, DP is a very good choice and you won't be disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This color for me is the better one compared to the very famous Orgasm blush. Before I bought Deep Throat, I have compared it to Orgasm since there was so much hype about the latter. Deep Throat is more wearable coz it's not glittery and not matte either. It appears as natural flush of color. It can be worn for everyday daytime makeup and also for smokey eyes during the night regardless the eyeshadow color, be it a bronze smokey eye or purple smokey eyes. It suits any look because its color sits in the middle, a toned down pink with very little hint of peach/beigy tones in a very natural way. For me, Deep Throat is more versatile than Orgasm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All time favorite blush! This shade goes with any look! It's beautiful


on 3/22/2015 7:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

No idea why, but this broke me out and none of the other NARS blushes do. I do find that you can take 2 identical NARS products, for example 2 Deep Throats, and they are completely different (length of shimmer strands, some textures of powders can feel more 'baked' than others etc.) so I do wonder if I bought the same again, would I have the same problem with break outs?
The colour is less coral than Orgasm, definitely pinkier. What a shame.


on 3/22/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a no brainer blush for me. If I have no idea what to put on or am in a rush, this will be it. I love the formula of Nars blushes and will buy more when I have the $ because the quality is superior. I love Mac blushes too but the formulas can sometimes be a hit or miss.

The only problem is I hate the packaging, the rubberized coating becomes sticky and gross after sometime and I have no idea why but the lid on my blushes always come apart as well. Not that its a huge problem as I can still close the lid properly but its annoying every time I open the blush, the packaging comes apart into 2 pieces, the lid and the bottom

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2015 8:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This actually my first Nars blush and I'm extremely gad I decided to pass on Orgasm because this shade is absolutely beautiful. Blush is honestly one of the few makeup products that doesn't get me jazzed so I tend to go for a pretty universal color with a great formula that I can wear daily until it runs out and this one definitely checks all the boxes.

It's pretty pigmented and it lasts all day on my skin. It's nice pinkish shade that makes my skin look nicely flushed without going overboard and while it appears it has shimmer in the pan it doesn't transfer onto your face.

I'm extremely fair and it works gorgeously with my skin tone but I think it would work well with deeper skin tones as well.


on 3/5/2015 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this blush. It's great for a done up look or a natural everyday minimal look. I love the nars packaging too. The only problem with this blush is i have to swirl my brush a million times to get enough product on it... but once i do it is perfectly pigmented for a blush and blends nicely.


on 1/28/2015 2:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Deep Throat is my go to color for any look. You can use this shade for a full out face of makeup without looking over done, or a more natural look. The color is easily buildable and not shimmery. This is not a matte blush, but not shimmery either.. More of a sheen. The only downside is the staying power for me. I work 12 hour shifts and about half way through I notice the color is gone. You definitely have to touch up if you'll be wearing this for a long period. For the price, I think it should last longer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top