NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 1/25/2015 5:11:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried Orgasm a while ago and it was too pink/shimmery for my fair but warm skin. So I decided to try this one and love it! It's less glittery but still gives a healthy glow (similar to MAC Mineralize Blush). It's less orangey/peach than Torrid and less pink than Orgasm. It's not dry or powdery, either. I highly recommend this blush, I'm sure would work for lots of different skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EllieRichardsxx on 1/24/2015 1:25:00 PM more reviews by EllieRichardsxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

I have only just ran out of this blusher, and I hate to say this but I have to be honest, and I do not think it was worth the price at all, It's quite pink which isn't a problem at all, but there is nothing about it that made me think 'wow, I want to purchase another one of these" It may just be me, but personally it didn't wow me as much as I thought it would, due to the fact that it's quite pricey and had such good reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 1/19/2015 5:19:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so many people rave about NARS' Orgasm blush, I decided to check it out at Sephora. It was way too glittery for my liking, so when I saw Deep Throat, I was much more pleased at the finish. I'm not one to go for shimmery face products, but Deep Throat has a slight sheen that isn't too dramatic or gaudy. It's such a flattering peachy pink color that would look nice on a wide range of skin tones in my opinion. (I don't buy foundation from MAC so I don't know my MAC skin tone, but I use Tarte's Amazonian Clay Foundation in Light Sand, if that helps you to get a better picture of my skin tone.)

A little goes a long way and it goes on so smoothly, and that's why I think this blush is worth it. So far, this is my favorite high end blush, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 77smith on 1/14/2015 5:51:00 PM more reviews by 77smith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This color did nothing for my olive skin. I need to brighten my face and this just didn't do it for me. The color and texture are very nice, but it just wasn't the right shade for me. The sin color works a lot better for my complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rockkchick on 1/8/2015 8:40:00 AM more reviews by rockkchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

HG! best nars blush ever. a must have for all NC25, although i believe its flattering on most skin color :)
unlike orgasm, which can be too shimmery and not pigmented enough, Deep throat is a beautiful peachy-pink color without all the glitter, and is also more pigmented in comparison to orgasm.
a must have. definitely would repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tladbstjs on 12/20/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by tladbstjs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Gold sparkly version of orgasm. Over hyped blusher again. Goes on very very dark amd sparkly. Unnatural and unflattering. For someone who has a tan, it makes my skin look dirty. Piles up on some areas instead of biulding up gradually. When it comes to shimmery blushers amd eyeshadows, japanese companies seem to have mastered the texture and effect. I hate nars sparkly eyeshadows too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 12/15/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am fair with a bleach white blonde pixie. This blush just works like a charm. The color is soft yet it gives my skin the lift it needs. The texture is nice on my aging skin. Sometimes a powder blush can look clown like on mature skin but this blends beautifully. My only complaint is the packaging. I dont know maybe its just me but I have snapped the hinges on three of my nars blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NicS852 on 12/1/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by NicS852

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Utterly beautiful shade on my very pale skin, doesn't even look like I'm wearing makeup! Just gives a really natural, skinlike flush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 11/7/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I Have a few Nars blushes and this would be one of my favourites, though unlike my other Nars blushes this does not last on me all day, if I'm going out later on I always need to touch this one up to re-freshen it a little and bring some colour back.

On my NC15 yellow under-toned skin this gives me a pretty soft peachy-pink with subtle gold highlight glow that buffed in well looks like natural healthy slightly flushed skin. As I am more on the fair side I don't need much of this blush to build up the colour - I find two applications with the brush tapped off for each cheek is more than enough and even though it does give a bit of a glow I still like to high-light minimally over this blush. I love the effect of the Nars multiples - especially "Luxor" over this blush.

My current favorite application for Deep Throat is the ELF flat top powder brush as it really buffs it in for a lit from within look. I think this will eventually be a repurchase but as I don't need much I can see this lasting a really long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swtlitchi on 11/6/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by swtlitchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Deep Thoat is a deeper version of Orgasm and is a deeper peach/pink color with some shimmer/sparkle. I like that there is a reflective quality in the finish, it makes a person look like they are glowing and healthy. I am NC35, and this color is great when I have a bit of a tan. NARS blushes are really pigmented- one pan can last you over a year even if it was the only blush you owned. The product blends well and has good staying power- I don't notice a lot of fading as I do with some other blushes.

The packaging is NARS' signature black rectangle packaging- with a mirror included, and a clear plastic insert that I oddly keep in the pan (very snobby of me to keep anything that has a label). I love the look of the packaging, but hate that the dang things get so dirty with product! I have cleaned the outside of these compacts with a makeup wipe, and they clean up at that point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products