NARS • Torrid • Blush

rated 4.5(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aquaryss on 9/27/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by aquaryss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Brown girls: you need this. I am sure this is flattering on just about any skin tone, as long as you apply it right, but I think this is one of those essential shades that all brown girls need because it looks AMAZING on our skin tone (I'm Paki). And in general, it is a great shade for those with medium to darker complexions! I think it was even awarded "Best Blush for Olive Skin" by InStyle.

Torrid is actually different enough to be unique from the other Nars shades (I would know, I own way too many..). It's very very pigmented so be careful when you apply. It's a stunning, coral golden-y shade. The texture is soft and buttery and it applies like a dream. The gold shimmer is pretty subtle, so no worries for the glitter-wary. I don't think it's that comparable to Orgasm, but if you're generally looking for this kind of shade, Torrid is the clear winner (orgasm has more pink, more visible glitter, and the color doesn't show up very well - althugh I do love orgasm for what it is). This is one of the prettiest shades I own and I just love wearing this. Currently trying to get as much use out of this as possible until winter hits..

PS: For those reading this review that want more brown girl shade recs - shades that look absolutely amazing on our skin tones - I also highly recommend Taj Mahal, Desire, & Sin. All very different from each other.

PPS (PSS?): I bought this the same time I bought Deep Throat, and they're very very different from each other. I actually ended up returning DT, didn't think it was anything special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 12/8/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Torrid over Orgasm. It isn't a glitter bomb mess on my nc45 skintone. Its much easier to work with unlike Orgasm if you get too heavy handed its a nightmare to correct. Torrid allows you to build it up to your liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bushbaby80 on 11/28/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by bushbaby80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

NARS Torrid is a gorgeous blush flattering on all skin colors. On my NC40 complexion, it looks fabulous. Its my go to peachy pink blush with slight specs of gold, but now glittery at all. Infact gold spec show in pan but not as much on skin. It is completely buildable and i can easily use it on day or night time. I totally prefer Torrid over most raved Orgasm blush for NC40 or darker.

NARS blushes are pricey but worth every single penny spent.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vuvie on 9/18/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my god! Torrid is so pretty! I've been using Orgasm for a year now. I also own Taj Mahal.

Where Orgasm is very light and shimmery, Torrid is more coral with less shimmer. I don't know. Just more healthy flush.

I love Torrid so much more! So pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iyonis on 8/6/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by iyonis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a blush most will love unless your skin reacts to it. Nice pink/coral color only down side is may not show up if you are n45 and up. This is my everyday blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LovesPromos on 7/15/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by LovesPromos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the tan/brown girls NARS "orgasm." It has a beautiful Coral/pink color to it with golden shimmer. I also have NARS orgasm, and it gives a subtle color, but if you want the effect that orgasm gives to lighter skin tones, (but not so much on medium- dark skin tones)I believe this is for you. I encourage you to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coffeecupcake on 7/15/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by coffeecupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice coral blush with little golden sparkles in it. It is good for people with warmer complexions, so if Orgasm isn't doing it for you, give this one a try. Quite pigmented like all Nars blushes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucyzta on 5/30/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by lucyzta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this blush although I would not repurchase it. The color is a little too tan on my fair skin and I like blushes with a little bit more pink or peach color to it. If you are familiar with NARS blushes, I think it will really depend on what your skin tone is like to determine if you will like Torrid. If you are unfamiliar with NARS and are trying to decide if you should take the plunge, I personally find there are better blushes out there. I am a sucker for packaging and I find the NARS packaging to be a little bit dull. This blush does have lot of pigment, but I find some other high end blushes to have just the same amount. I use this and will probably use it up eventually, but I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jberkeley20 on 5/18/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Jberkeley20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this blush. It's a perfect corally pink for those with olive, tan, or more yellow skin. I have tan skin with warm yellow undertones, and this blush looks perfect on me. It goes on smoothly, looks natural, and wears long. It's pricey, but blush lasts a loong time, and the packaging is beautiful and sturdy. Hopefully it won't be too soon, but I would buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letec on 4/12/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by letec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with what the others are saying about Torrid being the orgasm for bronze and chocolate ladies! I'm so happy I purchased this blush along with amour! amour shows up more pink while this blush is pinky coral with a little shimmer. I love it and will repurchase over and over again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products