MAC Harmony

4.4

188 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nyx taupe is just as good, but better price.



on 2/23/2015 9:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Believe the hype! This is awesome! As an enthusiastic YouTube beauty addict I had heard great things about this - I wasn't disappointed! I use this as a contour powder and also find it great for use as a crease transition colour on my eyes. Matte, no shimmer, long wearing. I wouldn't necessarily use this as a blush. A staple in my makeup collection.


on 1/18/2015 6:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use Harmony to contour and I love it. It doesn't have that orange undertone many brozers do, so it makes your contour look more natural. If you touch your face a lot during the day, it might fade a bit. Also, it looks better with a full face of makeup. Highly recommended!


on 12/15/2014 11:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this on a whim, I was looking for a new blush at the MAC counter and the sales girl said she had contoured with Harmony, I loved the way it looked on her pale skin, a much cleaner look then contouring with a bronzer, so I bought it. I got in the car and was sampling it on my hand next to my Too Faced Bronzer that I normally contour with and I started to get nervous that it was way off from what I use. But then, I got home did my makeup for an event and used it and I love it, its so much more natural of a contour then using the bronzer. And when you put the blush next to it, it just looks perfect. $20 is what I paid at the MAC counter, and I love it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm on the fence about this blush. I think it's hard to make it show up and when it does, it makes my NC20 skin look kind of muddy. :I I really liked how it looked on youtube so this made me sad. I'll continue playing around with it and see how I like it then. So far it hasn't amazed me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is perfect to contour or use upon your cheeks because it hasn't an orange undertone. It's a warm-brown really sutil and with the possibility to build up to anchieve the tone that you want. I didn't smell any scent on it, plus the package its really nice ( you can see the color trough it). It fades away trough the day, but can handle 5/6 hours without the need to reapply.

This is how I use it:
1st: I gently apply a reddish rose cream blush on my cheeks
2nd: A tap of harmony on my cheekbones
3rd: With what is left on my brush, I like to tap it on my forehead / nose/ chin

It's part of my everyday-routine :)


on 8/9/2014 4:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Buff used to be my go to blush, but this is my new favorite. It's just what I've been looking for. I got prism and buff wanting this color. I wish id gotten it before. I love buff but it looks more peachy/pink once applied. But harmony doesn't. I wouldn't use it for the apples of my cheeks but I apply it to the hollows of my cheeks with an angled blush and it looks amazing. When I run out ill definetly repurchase again and again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2014 2:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I will forever be repurchasing this! This is my everyday bronzer/blush/contour. I refer to it as my colour since I am pretty fair most of the year. My everyday face is tinted moisturizer, concealer, harmony blush, eyeliner, mascara, and lipstick or lipgloss. I feel like I don't need to add any other bronzers or blushes since harmony gives me the perfect amount of warmth, just enough to make me look healthy without making me look like I'm wearing makeup. I have already got my sister (NW10/15) to try harmony and she loved how it made her skin look so much that she purchased it that day. I highly, highly recommend this blush to anyone with fair skin looking for the perfect bronzer/contour. This product is perfect.

Wear Time: This blush wears all day for me, it doesn't fade at all. I don't feel like I need to reapply throughout the day.


on 4/5/2014 11:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

$21. C3 AAB. I use this for contouring every morning all year round. Years ago I was addicted to the Accentuate/Sculpt duo from the Sculp and Shape line. I loved that because it was subtle, barely detectable. I started using Harmony bc I had it and wanted to use it up. Then I fell in love with it and honestly don't know how to go back to Accentuate/Sculpt. I use a an angled blush brush and do the usual. Immediately gives a nice color and glow to the entire face. contouring is evident but blended properly and balanced with blush and maybe a little highlighter and it is just perfect. The plastic middle of the cover did fall out when I dropped it
: ( but the contents remained intact : ) This product is also lasting forever. Loving it.


on 3/28/2014 10:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm an NC25 and this is a great contouring powder. It doesn't come off as orangey but as a neutral brown shade

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

41 reviews
Back to Top