Weleda • Wild Rose Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 3.9(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/12/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is sort of an interesting deodorant. It's a liquid that comes in a pump style spray bottle and delivers a strong rose scent. I actually felt like I was wearing perfume instead of deodorant the scent is so strong. This is good if you want a natural deodorant, and unlike many on the market, this does control odor. However, it won't control wetness. When I used it, I would alternate days between this and a more traditional deodorant that controlled wetness. This deodorant is also expensive. I think I paid about $12.00 dollars for mine, and that might have been on sale. Personally, I wouldn't buy this again. If you want a natural deodorant, check out your local health food store. There are a lot of brands out there for much more affordable prices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sammy68 on 4/29/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Sammy68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I must say that I'm quite impressed with this all natural deodorant. I do not know exactly how a liquid spray deodorant can work as well as this does, but it out-performs any of the solid, twist-up natural deodorants that I've tried in the past, i.e., Toms of Maine, Alba, Jason, Crystal, etc. I sat out in the hot sun today in a light sweater for approximately an hour and no odor. Pretty impressive, given with other natural deodorants I would have been a little smelly. This is expensive - $15 a pop from VitaCost. It looks like it will last a long time though. I only use 2 sprays for each underarm. I shave my underarm area every morning and directly out of the shower I apply this. It does sting slightly, but certainly not anything to really complain about. It does smell of roses and alcohol, but nothing unpleasant as I find it dissipates very quickly. The rose scent certainly does not linger on me throughout the day nor does it smell old-fashioned, so I'm not sure what others are referring to. I guess everyone's body chemistry is different. I like the fact that it's not artificially chemically scented. Be careful with the glass bottle in a tiled bathroom, however. You certainly would not want to drop this on the floor! I'm impressed and I will continue to buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/14/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing smell- really organic, non-manufactured rose smell. However, if you're a relatively active young person who is used to the likes of Sure, Nivea etc this jst isn't a decent enough deodorant- it masks sweat but doesn't prevent it. I now use it as a pefumed body spray/ room spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 savethebeesnow on 8/13/2013 6:53:00 AM more reviews by savethebeesnow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For people looking for a more natural alternative to deodorant this is a dream find in that it can be used both as a body spray as well as a deodorant thanks to its uplifting, delicate floral scent. In view of this I think the higher price can be justified. The formula is gentle so it could be considered for people with sensitive skin.

I did spray it liberally so it ran out faster than it would have done had I used my usual one. Did it minimise perspiration? Well, I would give this one a miss during hot weather or on days you know will be hectic.. otherwise it is great. A top up at lunch time is a pleasant way to refresh yourself. Ideal for use during a leisurely weekend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellok1tty on 6/24/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by hellok1tty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a 1.02oz bottle online for about $10, so it's not exactly cheap. However, I use about one to two spritzes per underarm, so it should last me a good while. I bought this to help out my crystal deodorant. Some reviewers have said that the scent of this spray is far too strong and they can smell it throughout the day. This isn't the case for me, and I have a pretty sensitive nose. I can smell it when I first put it on, but it isn't overpowering, it's a light, pleasant scent like rosewater. It sort of helps my crystal deodorant out, because just the crystal by itself wasn't doing so well, but even combined with the Weleda, I still get a funky odor after a short while of sweating. This will have to do for now, but I'm still looking for a decent natural deodorant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vickybliss on 2/17/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Vickybliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this deodorant, and I'm surprised it works so well for me since it doesn't have any of the typical cornstarch, baking soda, or coconut oil that most natural deos seem to have. The scent is strong, the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars. I like roses, but just not that much. I spray two shots under each underarm after showering and kind of windmill my arms around to spread it around and dry off. Yeah, it's odd but it works! No stale sweat smell that I used to get with traditional deodorants at the end of the day. My clothes smell like roses, even after a long day. It works best when I'm not wearing synthetic fabrics (cotton or wool or any other natural fabrics seem to work), otherwise that's the only time I notice it can't hold up. For those days when I wear tight/synthetic clothing, I switch to Dove. Also, I shave at night and don't shave very often in the winter, so not sure how this might potentially sting on freshly shaven underarms.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 meadows420 on 1/11/2013 12:52:00 AM more reviews by meadows420

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been shopping around for natural deodorants and figured I'd try this out. It smells nice on it's own, but when worn for a few hours, I smell worse than if I wasn't wearing it at all. It's expensive as well. Not worth the purchase, at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whyknot on 4/13/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by whyknot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is Ok, but I will not repurchase for several reasons. 1) the smell is too pungent for me. and has an odd hint of BO to it, straight out of the bottle. seeing as how i want my deodorant to cover the smell of BO, I don't really want one that starts out smelling like perfume covering BO. 2) this has alcohol, and stings a bit when applied, especially after shaving. 3) glass bottle+tile bathroom=no good.

I dont mind reapplying if it means no chemicals in my pits. Really its the strong pungent smell of this i do not like. It will def interefere with any perfume you try to wear. Unless you love how this smells on its own, i'd skip it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elisajessica on 1/21/2012 5:29:00 AM more reviews by elisajessica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I bought this after I had read all the positive reviews about it and I really hoped that I would like it too. I have had a hard time finding a natural deodorant that actually works, I sweat a lot.

But I must say I got really disappointed with this deodorant. It smells of roses, not my favourite scent but it's okay and I like that it comes in a spray bottle, it also dries quickly on the skin. However it just didn't take away the sweat smell at all, I actually felt that the deodorant made the sweat smell worse. It keeps the sweat smell away for about two hours and after that it doesn't have any effect at all.

I have also noticed that the deodorant sometimes has irritated my armpits and given me small red bumps under my arms, not nice.

This deodorant just didn't work for me, but I know that my sister likes it so I guess what works for one person might not work for another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claudia1408 on 8/17/2011 7:08:00 PM more reviews by claudia1408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used both the wild rose deodrant and the citrus one too. This one however i prefer just because it makes me smell of roses!! It is definitely worth the money with all (or nearly all) natural ingredients and i find it lasts for ages. Although one word of advice...don't use after you've shaved it stings alot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Deodorants products