OPI Nail Polishes

4.2

419 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/20/2015 12:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The colors are beautiful and there are many to choose from, I'll give them that. It's always easy to find an OPI polish in just the color you're looking for... but the drying time is terrible. Easily the worst of any I've tried and I've probably used a dozen brands! It's a shame that these are the most popular polishes at the local nail salons because I end up having to pick a color I'm not crazy about (or bring my own) because the majority are OPI and I'll end up with smeared, smudged nails. China Glaze, Essie, and even a lot of the low-end brands dry faster. What good is it to have polish that's pretty and chip-resistant if it smears an hour after it's applied? Drying sprays don't help much, and UV-activated topcoats just make your nails feel less tacky so you think you can start gently going about your business and... oops, huge smears. Seriously, if you have artificial acrylic nails and don't have all afternoon to sit there doing and touching nothing, go with Essie, or absolutely anything else. On natural nails the dry time is slightly better but it's still longer than the alternatives.



on 7/28/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently received a couple of bottles of OPI polish as a gift, and needless to say I was reminded of why I only buy Essie polish. I HATE holding the OPI brush handle, using the wide brush itself, and the gloppy formulation of the polishes. I don't understand why so many people like this brand...it's average at best. I find the formulation of Essie polishes to be far superior, the handle and brush are more comfortable and easier to use, and the longevity of the applied polish lasts so much longer than OPI. Not an OPI fan.


on 6/25/2015 7:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Best nail polish


on 6/20/2015 2:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

Just bought 'go with the lava flow' from OPI, it is my first non-drugstore nailpolish and I love it.
I aply it in two layers and the colour and gloss is really nice.
Unfortunately it is a bit expensive.


on 5/2/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In my mind, OPI is the gold standard for nail polishes as far as color and quality. It's the brand that I compare all others to.
They release several collections every year, and each year there are always a handful of OPI must-haves.
A large portion of my collection is OPI and I know I will continue to buy this brand in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hell yes, theese are everything you could possibly ask of a nail polish.
I mean, just the names is reason enough to make a purshase!
Go for it, get collection after collection :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The huge problem I've had with biting my nails because of anxiety has only had one solution in the last month; to paint them as pretty as possible so I won't touch them and let them grow! I have been collecting and using nail polishes from many different brands and so far this brand has surprised me the most pleasantly of all!
The variety of colors is amazing and their quality too!
I got the colors My Cherry Amour (Gumdrops) and You're S-Teal The One. The first one is a dark magenta color with holographic glitter that dries matte and it looks GORGEOUS; the second one is an intense, bright, metallic blue with very fine shimmer.
These polishes are great quality; very pigmented, and they dry fast. I got the two colors in one pack at Marshalls for $6. Definitely watch out for this brand!


on 9/3/2014 3:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

It's a pretty standard nail lacquer, and the formula isn't all that great for the price of it. Chips, needs multiple coats, brush is decent. It's not as impressive as you'd expect for the price. I have to touch it up every other day. Light colours need 3-4 coats. What I do love about OPI? THE PINKS. Also, THE REDS. They have so many different pinks and reds, and each one of them is lovely. Nice purples as well.


on 7/1/2014 5:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love OPI polishes. They are by far my favourite! They last the longest, the brush is perfect and they are highly pigmented. Most need no more than two coats.
I would have gave it 5 lippies, but not all OPI polishes are perfect. I have bought a color here and there that turns out to be way too thin and not pigmented enough, so it needs like 5 coats. Lame. Other than that I'm not complaining! Love OPI treatments as well. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2014 10:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These nail polishes are absolutely amazing, they are creamy, pigmented, and last long.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Dutch Tulips
Dutch Tulips
77 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top