Montagne Jeunesse Masks

4.3

177 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 6/5/2015 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

These masks are available at pretty much every Wal-Mart and drugstore in the country and are sold in single-use (I find you can get a solid two uses out of each but maybe I am using a thin layer) foil packets. The packaging is kind of freaky with the ladies on the front with their eyes sprouting fruits. Anyways, I like the price as it's only about two bucks with tax.

I have tried three this past month; the manuka honey peel-off, the green tea peel-off and the dead sea mud mask. The manuka honey peel-off smelled dreadful, which is really weird to me as most manuka honey products are so delicious you almost want to eat them. This one smelled syrupy and gross. It did leave my skin feeling soft and moisturized however you have to be very careful peeling these off. If you get any in your hair line or brows it will not feel good.

The green tea peel-off smelled much better but didn't seem to leave my skin looking or feeling any different.

The dead sea mud mask smelled like bathroom cleaner. It left my skin feeling soft and might have helped get some gunk out of my pores, however I don't think it's anything more than a typical exfoliation product would do.

Overall these seem to be pretty mediocre. The peel-offs are fun to take off and the mud mask seemed to make my skin feel smoother, but I don't think these are a must-have. I'm hoping to try more masks from different brands.



on 2/27/2015 8:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

montagne jeunesse means "mountain of youth" in french, which is a pretty big call for a skincare product. while montagne jeunesse masks have never transported me to some magical fountain of youth, or even made my skin look more youthful, these masks are reeeaally good for a good solid deep clean and a little temporary skin brightening (not to mention the therapeutic treat-yo-self time).

i've been using these masks for years and have tried many varieties, and not a single one has irritated or upset my skin in any way. my particular favourites are any of the mud masks because mud is really good for your skin (minerals etc etc), however the peely ones are a lot of fun too.

as long as you don't have the expectation that these face masks will radically revolutionise your skin into the skin of an 8-year-old, then you will definitely not be disappointed!

pros:
– gives your skin a good solid clean
– heaps of yummy variety
– small packets are good for travel/trying different kinds of masks
– temporarily brightens your skin

cons:
– apart from a bit of brightening and cleaning (and treat-yo-self time), these masks won't do a whole lot
– i've never seen them available in anything bigger than a small foil packet! i think they would be great in a tube or something, so you don't have to keep on forking out for regular use

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love these masks!!! idk how to describe em but for only $1 theyre perfect.... i just wish the packaging was a small travel sized tube instead of a packet


on 2/15/2015 1:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have no idea why I waited so long to try the Montagne Jeunesse peel-off mask, but I'm so glad that I finally did! It's wonderful! The scent is light and clean, and it feels great on. My skin definitely looked and felt smoother, once I peeled it off, and I've found that it even helps to calm the redness of blemishes. You can't beat the price, either! As others have noted, one sachet is good for two applications.


on 1/23/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Over the years, I have tried different Montagne Jeunesse Masks and really have nothing negative to say about them. I love the variety of masks that they have. You can select from peel off, clay, fabric cloth, scrubs and self-heating masks in a variety of scents and formulas. They are inexpensive, easy to use and there is plenty of product in the package. I like to have a weekly spa night, where I apply a mask, and soak in the tub with bath salts. Last night, I used the Montagne Jeunesse Fruit Smoothie Raspberry & Mango clay mask. It had a pleasant raspberry scent. Are these masks " the miracle in a package" products? No, but they are nice little treats if you like giving yourself at-home spa style treatments.


on 12/5/2014 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried the green tea peel and I was not impressed. It said it would unclog pores and deep clean so I was excited because I have large pores that are extremely stubborn so I applied it and peeled it off aaanddddd....... Nothing. My skin felt a bit smoother, that's about it. I will say it was fun peeling it off though and I only spent a couple dollars on it.


on 10/29/2014 5:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love these masks. Been using them since I was a teenager. I have the blueberry one on right now! They clear mild acne very well. And smell amazing! And they are so cheap. It's like buy sweets! My favourite is the red warming sauna one..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2014 11:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing the SHINE CONTROL face mask that comes with a mattifying moisturiser to use after.
They say-
,,Stage 1
Firstly, deep cleanse with this special mud mask. We’ve added Argan Oil to help balance oily areas & crushed Acai Berries - a powerful anti-oxidant that helps protect.
Stage 2
Secondly, balance your skin with this moisturiser of crushed Acai Berries & light reflecting particles to help control shine. KiOsmetine® & Argan Oil help restore skins balance.

Suitable for oily skin.

How to apply
Stage 1
Cleanse face with warm water only. Apply evenly over face and neck with fingertips, avoiding eyes and lips. Lie back & relax for 10-15 minutes, or until dry. Rinse off with warm water.
Stage 2
Apply the moisturiser evenly over your face and massage gently into your skin until absorbed.''


The smell is very nice. The mask rinsed off quickly and didn't leave any residue. It mattified my skin for the moment.
The moisturiser also smells nice, quite creamy but goes easily on the skin and doesn't feel heavy. It kept my skin matt for 1hr or so but then my oil came back again.
Still these 2 products work quite well together. My skin looked clear and had a healthy glow but this is all, it didn't last long.

I will not repurchase.


on 9/25/2014 4:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is for the "Aloe Vera and Willow mask for blemishes".

WOW. i mean WOW. You can smell all the goodness of the key ingredients in this mask the second you put it on. I just tried it for the first time tonight and it literally minimized some big pimples on my cheeks. And such great results with great ingredients for such a cheap price?!?!?! I am going back tomorrow to buy out the store of these masks!

I use masks once a week and this one gave me the most visibly immediate results. And its cheap. Enough said.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased the cucumber peel of mask, and i don't have sensitive skin or have never experienced any problem with face masks. The second i put this mask on my eyes started to sting and tear up from the fumes from the mask to the point where my eyes went completely red and where stinging so much. I proceeded to take it off as quick as possible, i would not recommend this mask at all as it stung my eyes from just the fumes


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4231 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews
Back to Top