Clinique Naturally Glossy Mascara

4.1

778 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water - beeswax - copernica cerifera (carnauba) wax - styrene/acrylates/ammonium methacrylate copolymer - stearic acid - pvp - acrylates copolymer - tromethamine - peg-20 sorbitan beeswax - butylene glycol - glyceryl stearate se - hydroxyethylcellulose - ethylhexylglycerin - glycerin - lecithin - nylon-12 - sodium lauryl sulfate - isostearic acid - caprylyl glycol - c11-15 pareth-7 - potassium stearate - disodium edta - phenoxyethanol - sorbic acid - chlorphenesin- [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - carmine (ci 75470) - ultramarines (ci 77007) - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - mica] [iln36361]; last checked 2015


on 8/14/2015 10:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I tried this mascara thanks to my MUA fellow reviewers and I liked it a lot, in fact this is the only mascara I've ever repurchased. I have very straight and thin eyelashes, and before Naturally Glossy I had only tried drugstore brands, with such mediocre results that I tought all mascaras were the same, so I just stopped caring and used whatever I found at Walmart... until I fell in love with Naturally Glossy: it doesn't clumps, it separates the lashes and gives a cute natural look, it smeared on me a little bit, but nothing that my Double Fix couldn't... well, fix.

If you want a more dramatic look this may not be the mascara you are looking for. This is a good product for an natural/ every day/ wearable at work/ no makeup makeup look.

I don't know why doesn't this mascara gets any advertising at least in my country.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/12/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the most natural-looking mascara I have ever found for my blonde lashes. The "Jet Brown" shade is a nice rich, dark, neutral brown (not so dark that it looks black, though.) When I wear it, it doesn't even look like I'm wearing mascara--it just looks like I was born with naturally dark eyelashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My main beef with this mascara is that it's difficult to apply, and not dark enough. I actually really like the final look it gives: long and luscious lashes that look natural-ish. But the formula is VERY dry (and I've had a few tubes, they've all been like this if you're wondering if I got a bad batch!) and takes a while to build up, and the building up doesn't go smoothly. And like...it's just not dark enough! Lol.

However, it works for a lot of others, and the formula is very gentle -- one of the only mascaras that has absolutely never irritated my contact-wearing eyes. It doesn't flake, and wears well for most of the day. The plain silver tube is beautiful, too. 3.5 lippies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 7:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LancĂ´me definicils is my go-to black busty mascara but im fair with light hair and sometimes want either (a) a natural look or (b) a very subtle eye with darker lip. This is THE mascara for that look! In BROWN!!! It's sooooo perfectly natural for me cause I have naturally blonde brows and lashes. But I feel I can't go without.... Or I look like the Mona Lisa lol. This makes it look like I have nice lashes. Not like drag queen lashes. Perfection. I have oily eye are and doesn't smudge... I think cause it's not super pigmented!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Why don't I use this all the time? This mascara is the very definition of tried-and-true. It was great years ago, and it is great today. It is the Goldilocks of mascara--not too wet, not too dry, not clumpy but some volume, not flaky but some length. And it comes in such a gorgeous jet brown, just as it always has. And I can't believe they've kept the great packaging--an unmarked silver tube with the imprinted "C" on the endcap. I remember pulling it out of my bag in the back of a cab many years ago and feeling very classy, and it seems even classier today. Mascara has "evolved" since then, and there seems to be no end of clever wands, but this bristle brush works awfully well with the formula inside the tube, and on my lashes. Naturally Glossy forever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 7:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really excellent mascara. It's a good deal for the price and it just adds a little extra to your look without overdoing it. I like the name, too. I feel it is a good description. You want your mascara to accentuate your eyes so I feel with this you can really achieve that. It's great for a nice, natural look. So long as you're not doing multiple coats with this, I find this is one mascara that's pretty hard to do wrong. I like the sleekness of the silver tube as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 7:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this approximately a year ago at the urging of a friend who loves Clinique, and I've loved it ever since! A lot of people have commented it's not a dramatic mascara - I'd disagree a little (by my standards) - it's certainly not a natural look, but it's not crazily over the top. Probably a little bit more than I'd wear as a subdued everyday look.

This a bit pricey by my Australian standards (think it was about $35?), as I usually aim for the cheaper end of the cosmetic pool. Looks gorgeous though, simple metal tube (only complaint - it doesn't have the product name on there!!! Had to look up packaging to figure out which one this was) and more importantly looks gorgeous once applied.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a strong but not dramatic look.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2014 1:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the only products I've ever actually used up entirely and immediately repurchased. It's the perfect mascara for adding a gentle, natural darkness to the lashes. Naturally Glossy will not add any drama to your eyelashes but it will enhance what's already there in a really lovely way. I got this after doing a great deal of research to replace my prior favorite mascara (Neutrogena Clean Lash Tint) and was not disappointed at all. I've purchased both Jet Brown and Jet Black and liked both equally.

Pros:
* perfect lash accentuator
* goes on smooth; no clumping
* doesn't flake throughout the day
* long-lasting
* plays well with false lashes
* cleans off easily

Cons:
* not for those who want to dramatize their lashes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2014 7:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For many years i have been fan of Helena Rubenstein lash queen. I have not though that any mascara could be on the same level. This little gloss mascara is on the same level and in some cases even better. Firstly. I love good separation, no clumps, perfect lashes, no extra volume, just giving your lashes extra wow. So so amazing. And its not feeling heavy or irritating. I guess i found my new favourite mascara. Goes perfect with fake lashes. Simply simply amazing! 11 out of 10:)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2014 12:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely mascara for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers both of which I am. I forgot how many of this little tube I've purchased through the years! Easy to remove with Bioderma Sensibio H2O. I have very long eyelashes but they drop without the help of an eyelash curler and a bit of mascara. Although Naturally Gllossy doesn't volumise a lot, it still creates a full, long look especially on second layer. It seperates lashes well, too. I use very little eye make up but when I do I try to avoid a lot of chemicals in my products. Although not a natural range as such, Clinique, I noticed uses a lot of natural ingredients in their skin care and make up. This mascara doesn't contain parabens and some other nasties I try to avoid. I like the fact that you can use it very lightly and have a very natural look. If I want want more drama, I do a few layers. If you are after really dramatic, fake eyelashes effect, this is not a good choice though. For easy removal, saturate your cotton pad with Bioderma Sensibio, press on your lashes gently, wait for a few seconds and nudge the pad a little without rubbing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top