Clinique • Naturally Glossy Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.1(774 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Econobabe on 12/6/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Econobabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really excellent mascara. It's a good deal for the price and it just adds a little extra to your look without overdoing it. I like the name, too. I feel it is a good description. You want your mascara to accentuate your eyes so I feel with this you can really achieve that. It's great for a nice, natural look. So long as you're not doing multiple coats with this, I find this is one mascara that's pretty hard to do wrong. I like the sleekness of the silver tube as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Artemisian on 11/19/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Artemisian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this approximately a year ago at the urging of a friend who loves Clinique, and I've loved it ever since! A lot of people have commented it's not a dramatic mascara - I'd disagree a little (by my standards) - it's certainly not a natural look, but it's not crazily over the top. Probably a little bit more than I'd wear as a subdued everyday look.

This a bit pricey by my Australian standards (think it was about $35?), as I usually aim for the cheaper end of the cosmetic pool. Looks gorgeous though, simple metal tube (only complaint - it doesn't have the product name on there!!! Had to look up packaging to figure out which one this was) and more importantly looks gorgeous once applied.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a strong but not dramatic look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/4/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the only products I've ever actually used up entirely and immediately repurchased. It's the perfect mascara for adding a gentle, natural darkness to the lashes. Naturally Glossy will not add any drama to your eyelashes but it will enhance what's already there in a really lovely way. I got this after doing a great deal of research to replace my prior favorite mascara (Neutrogena Clean Lash Tint) and was not disappointed at all. I've purchased both Jet Brown and Jet Black and liked both equally.

Pros:
* perfect lash accentuator
* goes on smooth; no clumping
* doesn't flake throughout the day
* long-lasting
* plays well with false lashes
* cleans off easily

Cons:
* not for those who want to dramatize their lashes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zakitis on 10/4/2014 7:35:00 AM more reviews by zakitis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

For many years i have been fan of Helena Rubenstein lash queen. I have not though that any mascara could be on the same level. This little gloss mascara is on the same level and in some cases even better. Firstly. I love good separation, no clumps, perfect lashes, no extra volume, just giving your lashes extra wow. So so amazing. And its not feeling heavy or irritating. I guess i found my new favourite mascara. Goes perfect with fake lashes. Simply simply amazing! 11 out of 10:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninjalips on 9/14/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by ninjalips

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely mascara for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers both of which I am. I forgot how many of this little tube I've purchased through the years! Easy to remove with Bioderma Sensibio H2O. I have very long eyelashes but they drop without the help of an eyelash curler and a bit of mascara. Although Naturally Gllossy doesn't volumise a lot, it still creates a full, long look especially on second layer. It seperates lashes well, too. I use very little eye make up but when I do I try to avoid a lot of chemicals in my products. Although not a natural range as such, Clinique, I noticed uses a lot of natural ingredients in their skin care and make up. This mascara doesn't contain parabens and some other nasties I try to avoid. I like the fact that you can use it very lightly and have a very natural look. If I want want more drama, I do a few layers. If you are after really dramatic, fake eyelashes effect, this is not a good choice though. For easy removal, saturate your cotton pad with Bioderma Sensibio, press on your lashes gently, wait for a few seconds and nudge the pad a little without rubbing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wanderingmusician on 8/4/2014 7:54:00 PM more reviews by wanderingmusician

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First of all I've never ever ever been able to wear mascara before! Even the higher end and natural brands make my eyes water terribly and then my lashes fall out. I didn't even try for a few years because it was just a waste of money. So this is the first mascara that goes on smooth and doesn't irritate my eyes : ) Considering that I think its definitely worth the price (13 dollars I believe) I also love that it comes in a brown. I'm very fair and don't like the look of harsh black eye products. The only thing I noticed is that my tube doesn't stand up straight on its own. I think its just my tube has a little defect on packaging. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taygete05 on 7/25/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by taygete05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I find this mascara to be smooth and long lasting, easy to apply, and good for a medium-impact look - it doesn't do anything crazy, but I would describe it as a "normal but better" look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ghostofcpast on 6/26/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by ghostofcpast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this mascara as part of a gift set, and it's certainly good (doesn't smudge or fade away) but not excellent. I have very small, thin eyelashes so I tend to use a lot of mascara, and while this wand did a better job reaching all of my lashes than my go-to Maybelline Colossus, the volume was not as impressive alone. I tend to use it in conjunction with the Maybelline one for special occasions, and my lashes look more even and bigger. However, it's expensive and I certainly wouldn't be repurchasing it; I'll use that Sephora money on some glide-on pencils thank you very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 francoiseb on 5/13/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by francoiseb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite mascara and I have been repurchasing this one for years. I prefer a natural look and this is perfect. Probably not the mascara for you if you are after very dramatic eyes but I find that it adds just enough definition for me for every day (though I have worn this in evening too).
One of the reason I first got this was the shade. I find black too harsh most of the time and this is available in Jet Brown which is a dark cool brown which I prefer to warmer browns when it comes to mascara.
I wear contact lenses and have sensitive eyes and never had any issues with this product. I cannot say as much for other mascaras allegedly suitable for contact lens wearers which caused irritation as soon as I applied them and went straight into the bin.
Another positive point for me is that it doesn't clump. I am always careful to scrape off excessive product before applying but this applies better than other mascaras I have tried.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmazzeo192 on 3/26/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by jmazzeo192

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice product for a naturally polished look. I purchased this on my way to the Chanel counter for their Unimitatable mascara, but because I read several favorable reviews on this product decided to give it a try, especially since it is less than 1/2 the price of the Chanel mascara, and I must admit I am happy I did. After years of using Unimitatable I have made Clinique's Naturally Glossy my mascara of choice.

The mascara goes on smoothly and evenly and if I should feel like I'd like my eyes to look a little more made up, I just apply a second coat to the outside of my lashes and they do pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products