Bath and Body Works • Warm vanilla sugar (whole line) • Skincare - Body

rated 3.8(115 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 canarydiamond14 on 8/11/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by canarydiamond14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite line from B&BW. I always end up coming back to it. The body lotion is my favorite product... I tend to stockpile it. It layers fabulously with Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula lotion and you smell delicious all day long.

If you like gourmand type scents, you will love this one. It's not as overtly vanilla as some products are, which is probably a good thing for those who don't want to smell too sweet. I would definitely suggest people try this one before they buy it... as this scent is more complex and harder to imagine (i.e. when reading the description online) than some standard vanilla ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quartersnpaints7 on 11/4/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh yuck... this stuff has a really weird smell... like plastic and something else that just makes my stomach turn.. i dont know what happened to this scent because years ago it didnt smell this bad.. maybe its just the new formula or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupWithWhitney on 10/18/2012 1:16:00 PM more reviews by MakeupWithWhitney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to scent for the fall/winter months. It's so nice and not to overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zhoo on 10/17/2012 8:54:00 PM more reviews by zhoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh wow this stuff is bad...I tried it in both the lotion and splash form. The splash smells very cheap...Sweet, cloying, plain, and strong. The lotion is even worse - all the above said attributes plus a hint of burned plastic. No, I can't...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoSweetestSin on 9/22/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by xoSweetestSin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've never been a fan of Vanilla scents. Far from it. Boy did this change me! Or now maybe I'm only a fan of b&bw's vanillas :)
So it all started one day, long ago, when my friend let me use her antibacterial foam in warm vanilla sugar. After that fateful day, boy was I hooked!
Since then I've had this in the pocket sanitizer, lotion, foam, and soap. I looove it as a soap, smells so good and freshening. I love pairing it as a lotion with a different body spray/perfume thats not vanilley. I don't think I'd ever use it as a spray just because I think that would be too much for me. But I'd love to have this in a car fragrance! Then I'd probably just find excuses to get in my car and drive somewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PrincessMikki on 9/22/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by PrincessMikki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is okay.. I use it to freshen up during the day. The only downside is that it can smell like soap. Just use sparingly. ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katedutch on 9/22/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Katedutch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this scent! I hear they reformulated it & that's caused some negative reviews, but I didn't use it before and love the current one. I purchased the body wash, cream, and spray. I get compliments all the time about how great I smell, my skin is extremely soft from the lotion, and the body wash lingers nicely. When I ran out, I decided to give the Victoria's Secret vanilla body wash a shot, and it doesn't even hold a candle to the Bath & Body Works formula. My skin is soft, even before lotion, and the warm vanilla sugar scent is amazing. The boyfriend absolutely loves the way it smells.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adrianabanana on 8/9/2012 2:38:00 AM more reviews by adrianabanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love love this scent! It's my favorite one at BBW! It smells like cookies. I like the smell of vanilla so pretty much anything with vanilla in it, I like. It's a warm, cozy scent that I guess would be considered a "winter scent" but I don't really go by that and just use it all year round. I have the shower gel, lotion and body spray. It's not too strong either, so you could layer them without it being overwhelming.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xbekahh on 6/15/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by xbekahh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It smells good once you put it on, but in a little while it wil start to smell like plastic ..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 insouciance66 on 4/25/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by insouciance66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My favorite of the B&BW scents - I think this is a nice, creamy warm vanilla (when i read the packaging and it referenced rice pudding I knew exactly what they meant), and since I am a vanilla fan from way back (I actually used to put vanilla extract on my pulse points, waaaaaaaay back when vanilla scents were a rarity) I enjoy this line. It's better for the cooler months than the warmer months, as i prefer something lighter and more refreshing as a base when it's sultry out - but that's not to imply that this is overpowering in any way. It's got a little more going on than a straight vanilla, but it's not in the high end gourmand arena quite yet. I think for the price point it does what it says it will very well. I don't go out of my way to purchase it, but when I run across a sale at B&BW I always make sure to stock up on this fragrance line. Not an HG or anything, but a definite staple in the shower line up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Skincare - Body products