Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Radiant Moisture Makeup SPF 8

2.5

17 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/1/2014 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried to like this foundation, but every time I used it, the smell and feel firstly put me off.
It almost smelt too 'mature' for me - I am 19, and it smelt like something a more older woman would use.
The feel of it was not pleasant to apply. It had a weird, cold and greasy feel every time it moved over my skin.
Yes, it did blend well, but the whole experience of applying it felt less than nice.
It has ok coverage, if you like the feel of cake on your face.
By the end of the day, I honestly could not wait to get it off. I ended up using cheaper foundations in my make up collection and avoided it until I eventually gave it to someone else (Who happens to like it!)
This is the last Elizabeth Arden product I will be buying, as another foundation I tried also turned into a disaster.



on 1/4/2014 5:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first high end foundation and I must say it wasn't good, lol. It didn't cover that well and smelled bad. I thought from this experience that all high end foundations were like this after that. The color match wasn't very good either and it felt tacky all day. It transferred and the bottle went bad quickly, after a year. I have had foundations for 3 years that never went bad. This stuff also clogged my pores and didn't give a real nice finish. It felt medium weight on my skin and was overall a not so great foundation for the price. I paid $40 for it and didn't know any better.


on 4/22/2010 10:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

WTF IS THIS!!!!!!!!1 it's horrible it's very hard to blend 2 it smells like crap wait i take that back crap smells better than that!!! 3 it dosnt even cover up a friggin pimple..it's horrible instead of waisting ur money on this go buy revlon colorstay!!!!!


on 10/29/2009 12:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not a huge fan of this foundation. It's just "okay" in my opinion, and "okay" is not worth the price tag.
It's supposed to be a light/med coverage foundation, but on me, it's a little too heavy of a coverage. It's not "glowy" at all, but does make my skin look oilier than it really is. I could also not find a color match for my very pale (N15) skin.
Would not repurchase.


on 11/1/2006 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just purchased this foundation 3 days ago and I am really glad that I did not read the reviews about this before I shopped! So fr, I really like this foundation. My skin is getting drier as I go through my 30's and this applies really well for me. I do not get a "dewy" or radiant look but it blends really well and the coverage is light to med-light. I have "Ivory" and it works really well on my pale skin without looking too yellow or too pink in natural light.

This product is very expensive compared to what I usually buy. I try to buy drugstore brands but I have given up on purchasing a foundation without being able to test the product first. The foundation I have been using - Almay with Kinetine - has been discontinued and the colour was not quite right, so it was time to begin a new search.

I do like the pump dispenser, which most inexpensive brands do not have. I do not like that the bottle is glass. I am not clumsy, but I would hate to drop it accidentally. I also wonder how it will fare packed in checked baggage when travelling.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2006 11:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh my God, how strange and unflattering this looked on me! Like nothing before :D Not sure why, because the colour was actually a good match, the texture was right and it's targeted for my skin type, but it made me look SO unnatural and tired! It hurts to remember, lol!
Not at all dewy or radiant, and definitely not ''flawless'' like it's name beautifully promises :D The coverage is also rather poor.
The reason I gave it 3 lippies (and not just 1), is because (just yesterday) I gave this one to my mum (who has skin similar to mine - slightly on the dry side - but is 50 years old) and it looked really great on her! Dewy, fresh, younger skin... and no settling into fine lines. She liked it a lot right away :)
So maybe it works better with mature skins (I'm 26), even though that is not stated on the box, if I'm not mistaken.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2005 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really like this foundation, so easy to wear and put on. Howerver I have started to use one from Lancome which I feel suits me more. But definately get a tester of it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2004 2:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm 49, have line & wrinkles, and dry skin. This formula works for me. It has enough coverage to even out the skin tone and hide minor imperfections. Anything heavier, and it would end up sitting in the wrinkles. And rememer, a little goes a long way; you don't need to use a lot, making the price not so bad. (Maybe that's why you're all ending up with greasy faces ... perhaps you're applying too much. Or else you're too young for this stuff!! Lucky you.)

Recommended for dry skin types, it's a soft, lightweight makeup enriched with vitamins & botanicals. Its ultra rich moisture content keeps skin comfortable all day. Helps eliminate imperfection & damage from sun rays. Provides medium coverage & luminous finish. Gives skin a radiant glow. Dermatologist tested.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm giving this 4 lippies because I feel as a light coverage foundation it's great, especially if you're going for that dewy look. The colour choices are from pale to tanned skin tones. It works great for photography or runway for the desired dewy look because it does contain a lot of micro shimmer(I have a few of these in my kit). I would recommend this to people with dry or slightly dry-combination skin who just want a little coverage and a radiant glow. It blends into skin quite nice and has a medium thickness in texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The Dept. Store had a special and i got a free mini-tube of this foundation.. thank goodness i didn't have to pay for it or i would be pissed. The only good thing about this foundationg is that the color matches great and it has a little shimmer in it which shows thru under lots of power.

Now for all of the bad: I asked for a full coverage foundation and was assured this was. This is very sheer, i might as well be putting tinted mineral oil on my face. It tends to separate in the bottle too, i have to constantly shake it before putting it on a sponge. It is very greasy, hence the tinted mineral oil analogy. The only way i can get it to look descent is to pat on tons of powder to tone down the extreme shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top