Dickinson's Witch Hazel

4.3

776 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Witch Hazel (100% All Natural) (Containing Alcohol 14%) (Astringent)


on 7/21/2015 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'd never previously used a toner, but based on the reviews on this website and advice from friends I decided to try out this product to see if it would help my skin that was suddenly breaking out and extremely oily (I later discovered that this was due to changing face wash from Cetaphil to a Neutrogena Naturals face wash).
The toner itself had a pretty neutral smell and felt nice and refreshing on my skin. I began using it after washing my face morning and night and I felt it really take the excess cleanser/dirt off my face, leaving a nice smooth surface for moisturising.
To begin with, I noticed my face becoming less oily when using this product. BUT, and it's a big one, it made me break out like C-R-A-Z-Y. My chin/jaw went from having 1-2 pimples to literally 20+. The breakouts ranged from small whiteheads to gigantic red cysts that would take weeks to surface. My forehead suffered equally as much, and I knew something was really wrong when I started getting breakouts on my cheeks (which are usually 100% clear) !!!
Friends and family started commenting on how bad my skin was getting - something they would only do if it was REALLY bad!!!
I used this product for approximately 3 months, but after that I was OVER IT and stopped use before the bottle was even close to empty. Now only 2 weeks after ditching it my skin has almost cleared up completely, however I'm still left with some scarring from the mass of breakouts.
This product clearly works for a lot of people but sadly it didn't work for me :-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/15/2015 5:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This truly is my life saver! I'm happy that I found this product. After 2 days of using this, my face is almost clear! Btw, I have cystic acne because of my PCOS. If you're hormonal imbalance, try drinking supplements as well. I am now taking Vitex (Agnus-Castus Chastetree Berry) and so far it's really effective. Dickinson's Witch Hazel reduced my pores and my horrible cystic acne. If you have oily and acne prone skin, you should really try Dickinson's Witch Hazel. :)


on 7/12/2015 11:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Been using it for 2 years! I have normal skin, but it does get acne and I used to have really bad acne until I added this in my regime! I am too scared to try any other toners. It does not dry me out and it keeps acne at bay and makes them go away quicker. And my face feels cleaner after I wash it before I apply my serum and creams.


on 6/23/2015 9:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have only been using this for one week but I can already see a decrease in break outs. I recently have broken out with cystic pimples like crazy and have tried everything under the sun to fix it. Although it hasn't gotten RID of my pimples it has definitely calmed my skin down. Would definitely try this, very cheap as well!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing! I usually have pretty clear skin but around that time of the month, my skin is not happy. I remove my makeup, wash my face, and then use this product either on a cotton round or cotton ball and wipe my face with it. It removes any trace of anything left on my face and my skin feels incredibly clean afterwards. The only downside to this product is it smells really gross. However, now that I have gone through a couple of bottles I don't even notice the smell but I do remember when I first started using it, it was horrible. But that is the least of problems when it does such a great job with everything else! I find this product really helps diminish any pimples and it works WONDERS with redness! A lot of the time I wear a little bit of foundation mainly to cover up redness and uneven skin tone and this product really helps with any discoloration. I also find that sometimes I get little red bumps on my arms and shoulder area and this works really well to clean it up. I also apply it after shaving my legs if I get any razor bumps, or after waxing. I definitely recommend this product it is so awesome! I wish it was available more places though, I seem to only be able to find it at Wal Mart, and I never go there for anything else. It costs $5.98 Canadian, so very affordable and cheap! Will continue to repurchase for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this toner. But sometimes I get a little lazy and not use it, but I have to say, it makes a difference to my skin because my skin feels so much fresher and cleaner. THe pores on my nose are a little big so this helps and I kinda acts as a primer for my skin because of it and it also gets rid of the shine of my t-zone. I have dry skin and this doesn't make it drier which is good because most toners with alcohol in them dry my skin out and it's horrible. One thing I notice is if I am being consistent and deligent with this product, I can I actually see all my breakouts go away. It takes time but I'm glad that I replaces my clearasil cleanser scrub, it gets rid of all the breakouts but it dries my skin out so the witch hazel works pretty well. I usually use it in the mornings and at night after washing my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2015 1:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great basic toner that refreshes and cleans the last bits of dirt and residue from my face after cleansing. It has a strong herbal scent, but it dissipates quickly. This improves the texture and look of my skin, but does not clear my (hormonal) breakouts. Overall, a good product and one I will repurchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 9:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is AMAZING to use after you shave! my legs always get wicked razor burn after I shave no matter what I do. I read about witch hazel being good for razor burn so I tried it on a super bad patch of bumps on my leg right after I shaved, and not even two minutes later they have vanished. I am seriously impressed as I have never found anything that worked on me! as for my face, I suffer from moderate acne and serious acne scarring. after just two days of use I see a dramatic difference in pore size, number of pimples, number and size of blackheads, and inflammation. this doesn't irritate my skin at all, which is impressive. I love this stuff. highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 6:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product to use after cleansing.


on 5/27/2015 7:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product for clearing up breakouts. I developed terrible acne on my face and neck during early pregnancy. I had tried tea tree toners without any success, I was using Benzonyl peroxide cream which did help a bit but was very harsh and left me with dry patches, then I heard about this toner. I've been using it for 2.5 weeks and my acne has completely cleared up also my pores are reduced and I'm almost black head free. It leaves my skin feeling really clean but not dry. I'm so happy that I found this product!


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
108 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
286 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top