Unlisted Brand • Dickinson's Witch Hazel • Skincare - Face

rated 4.3(752 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gabilc5112 on 11/20/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by gabilc5112

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i absolutely love this product! i have always suffered from oily skin. and have always looked for solution. my makeup would usually be melting off because of my oily skin and would have to retouch numerous times a day for it to stay looking fresh.With witch hazel toner i use it day and night also with other products in my routine, idk if it just works so good because of my routine or it is itself that is doing all they work. but either way since i started using this it really has helped my skin be less oily, ofcourse it isnt going to stop the oily completely but it did help dramatically (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerpan10 on 11/1/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only toner that hasn't burned or dried out my severely dry, acne prone, sensitive skin. It smells so refreshing and I use it every morning and night after washing my face and before moisturizing to clean off any excess makeup and soap that regular cleansing couldn't. After a few uses I can already see my normally huge, clogged pores unblocked and diminishing in size. The packaging makes this product last a good amount of time as well since the opening is very small so you can be precise with how much you use to soak up a cotton ball but since this is very cheap anyways I wouldn't mind having to repurchase. My HG Toner :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herbgurl82 on 10/22/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great for controlling oil. I use this in the summertime when my combination skin goes oily. I can't use it in the winter as it dries my face out a bit. If you go to the first aid section of the drug store, you can usually find the plain blue labeled bottle that is a couple dollars cheaper then the bottle with the yellow label in the skin care section.It's the exact same thing, only cheaper! My only complaint is that it smells funky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mckinleykulman on 10/22/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Mckinleykulman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I read the reviews on here and I have oily skin. At first using this twice a day worked wonders for my oil, but now it does very little if nothting. I will repurchase because it is cheap and I like the ingredients, but I will still be on the look out for something that controls my shine more than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trufflegallery on 10/12/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by trufflegallery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have bad skin nor is it acne prone. But it can get oily and I've noticed that despite a lack of breakouts, my skin has been looking duller as I've been heading into my mid 20s. I look sickly or tired without piling on foundation and concealer. I've never been committed to any type of skin care routine but I saw this in Walgreen's for under 6 bucks and I decided to give it a shot.

The directions say to use it twice a day, at morning and at night, before you do your usual skin care routine. I've been using it twice a day and it hasn't even been a month and I've noticed a major difference. My skin is glowing when I wake up in the morning. My complexion is even and clear. I can get away with just wearing some BB and even only moisturizer. I wore just moisturizer with the witch hazel underneath one day and I got so many compliments about how nice my skin looked! I don't look sickly or that tired when I wake up anymore, it's great!

I definition recommend it, although it does smell funky you get used to it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 10/4/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was searching for a new toner that wouldnít be too harsh and dry out my skin like other toners (Neutrogena Iím talking to you) after doing some research I came across witch hazel. I purchased it and tried it out at night after washing my face and behold the most horrible scent, but donít worry it doesnít linger and eventually you will get used to it. It removed my left over makeup and left my skin feeling clean and soft not dry at all. Also, according to my husband it helped lessen my acne scars. I donít only use it on my face I use it in other areas on irritated skin or rashes and it always gets rid of it. This has been great on my skin I love it and I have repurchased many times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jeseniaperez on 9/14/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by jeseniaperez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing!

I was in the skin care aisle at Walmart three nights ago, looking for something that could make my pores a bit less obvious. I was specifically looking at toners, and I saw this one, and it said which hazel. I had no idea what which hazel was, but I had heard of it, so I picked it up. It was pretty cheap , so I bought it. Now, just a little background on my skin, it's super dry, sensitive, and extremely acne prone. Pretty much any new product I try will break me out and irritate my skin, or dry me out. So at this point, I'm done with anything that claims to help with acne, so I wasn't even thinking of my acne. I bought this for my pores.

Well, I got home, and rubbed this stuff all over my face. When I woke up in the morning, the entire right side of my face was clear and smooth! And on the left, I had only one pimple left! After I put this on at night, I had decided to try my new foundation (also from Walmart) and then I accidentally fell asleep with it on. So in the morning I was expecting to be all broken out and gross. But no! Even after falling asleep in makeup, it really helped! I am beyond excited. It's only been three days of using this, and it's already helped tremendously. Even the nasty blackheads on my nose are almost completely gone!

Not only has it helped with my acne, it hasn't dried my skin out at all. Like not at all. And my skin is already dry. It's refreshing and makes my skin feel firm, but not overly tight and stretched out like it feels when my skin is really dry.

About the smell though, I really hated it at first. To me, it smelled like yogurt with honey. I absolutely abhor yogurt, so that wasn't pleasant for me. However, once it dries, you can't smell it anymore. Also, after only a few days of using this product, I've actually gotten used to the smell and don't really mind it anymore.

I absolutely love this product, and I will definitely be recommending it to my friends and family.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow witch hazel really irritates my skin. It breaks out like crazy every time I have used this, It also increases my oil a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovedreamsandseashells on 8/19/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by ilovedreamsandseashells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It smells horrible but it does it's job. I buy it over and over. Witch hazel is a miracle for oily skin (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soyyomonica on 8/19/2014 7:42:00 AM more reviews by soyyomonica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Amazing for oilies!! Best toner ever. Go buy!! I use it morning and night and sometimes during the day. It's so refreshing, controls my oily face. Like seriuolsly, the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products