Weleda Arnica Body Oil

4.6

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients (INCI): Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Fragrance (Parfum)*, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Betula Alba (Birch) Leaf Extract, Limonene*, Linalool*, Geraniol*, Coumarin*. * from natural essential oils


on 2/6/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Five stars for the *previous* version. I've been using Weleda's Arnica Massage Oil for years... a decade or more. Our home is never without it. It feels great, and the classic rosemary/lavender scent would relax me as soon as I opened the bottle!

But in the past year they CHANGED THE SCENT to something that is bland and nowhere near as nice. I've actually been going to local stores trying to buy up a couple extra bottles of the "old" scent.

I'll probably have to look for a new favorite massage oil.



on 11/8/2014 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This body oil is good in terms of moisturization, but I do not particularly enjoy the scent. It smells a bit medicinal to me. Arnica is supposed to relax your muscles, but I do not really notice the difference. I prefer the wild rose scent of the body oils from Weleda. I will not repurchase.


on 6/1/2014 11:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I will never be without this. Having recently torn a tendon in my foot, immediately followed by sciatica, massaging this in to the painful areas gave immediate relief, and I am convinced helped speed up recovery.


on 1/26/2014 10:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I re-discovered this oil during wintertime as I am practicing Yoga in the morning. I searched for a way to warm up my body before morning Yoga and this oil is a great way to do it.

I usually take a hot shower in the morning and massage the oil on my damp (!!) skin. This is important as the oil won´t sink in when you´re applying it on dry skin. It will just stay on top of your skin and feel greasy since it´s a more heavy oil.

The oil warms my muscles up and prevents sore muscles. I used it pre-training and post-training and it works well, no matter when you use it. Great when I have sore muscles or stiff muscles after training.

Also, when I feel very cold in wintertime or when I have cold feet, I just massage my body/feet with this oil.

You can also use it during TTOM by just massaging the oil in your lower belly and letting the oil warm your belly up and release the cramps.

The smell is herbal-arnica, very neutral and it disappears quickly. One side-note: I have rosacea and seborrheic dermatitis and I avoid bringing this oil near my face because of the essential oils and oil mixture. But no problems so far.

I love this oil for wintertime and I´d definitely recommend this for people who are training or have problems with stiff/sore muscles.


on 3/25/2012 4:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really love the arnica smell of this oil it is really relaxing. One of my favorite massage oils. The packaging is nice too it has a drip top to you don't get too much at once, or a.huge spill if it tips over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great massage oil for tired muscles. It was recommended by my osteopath for neck and back pain. My only complaint is that there is fragrance in the ingredients, which tends imply hidden chemicals (see EWG's Skin Deep website for details of this products' safety rating).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2011 9:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ve been using it for more than 2 months,but only once a day and without massaging my legs and it didn't do much for my cellulite.It does leave my skin soft all day long.I like the scent,it is light and fruity.I will repurchase,because it is a natural product,without chemicals and it moisturizes very well my skin,without irritating it.


on 2/24/2011 11:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this product strictly to get rid of a bad bruise, out of desperation. I bruise really easily and it usually takes well over a week to completely go away.
Anyway I bought this at Target for $20, used a couple times a day on the spot and the bruise was seriously gone in 5 days. Even my husband thought it was impressive. I don't like strong fragrances and this stuff is tolerable. As another mentioned, herbal but like lavender. It is thick so I wouldn't want to cover my body with it, but on my legs or a specific bruise, it's fine. A little pricey, but it did what I needed it to!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Not bad stuff. It claims to relax muscles and releive them of tension as well as impart a 'heating sensation'. It also claims to diminish the appearance of marks and scars. Though the smell is very 'herbal', strong and practically unbearable, and although I neither felt muscle relaxation nor a heating sensation, I did feel that this product intensely moisturized my skin and even diminished the appearance of marks and scars quite a bit. However, I find it not worth screaming from the rootftops about and I won't repurchase simply because one can get a product that works just as well-moisturizes and diminishes the appearance of scars(shea butter, etc.) for a cheaper price and with a more pleasant smell.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I never shout but, WELEDA ARNICA MASSAGE OIL IS THE BEST!!! For tired aching muscles... there's no better. I have severe joint inflamation is this is amazing almost instant relief. The smell is strong lavendar and I adore it before bed. There is nothing better after a warm bath if I have pain. Amazing.. won't ever be without it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
697 Reviews
Healing Cream
310 Reviews
Baby Oil
354 Reviews

Top Rated Weleda Products

Back to Top