Bath and Body Works Winter Candy Apple

4.1

102 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

I wanted to like this but it just smells very gross to me. I pick up a very strong orange tone... I'm not the biggest fan of orange but this smells like a plastic-y orange. The other tones are kind of sugary sweet, which don't really help IMO. Wouldn't use again.



on 3/2/2015 7:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Beautiful scent!! Its so clean and refreshing I get compliments all the time with this!! Recommended for anyone who wants to smell fresh. If you want this to be sweet add a vanilla based lotion to it. Perfect.


on 2/14/2015 11:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I would not recommended it was ok


on 1/31/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I finally tried this scent and was not a big fan. I found it to be pretty boring.
Sweet in a candy way, with a hint of cinnamon like in an air freshner. It just has a strong spiciness to it I do not like.
Just not happy about this scent I will not be purchasing this in any form.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 3:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favorite scent from bath and body works!! Not just for the holidays but it works all year round


on 5/20/2014 11:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love the holidays for the scents they bring out. I love apple fragrances & this did not disappoint. If you like Beautiful Day, you may like this one a lot! Apple is hard to get "right" but they managed to make it very sweet but not overpowering. It's simply lovely!! I really enjoy the holiday scents. If you wanted a lovely but somewhat generic, forgettable B&BW scent, this would fit the bill.


on 5/20/2014 4:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like sweet, fruity scents, but this one is just weird. It might be just me because the people around me all like the scent, but I think theres too much of a spice to it; its more harsh than the normal fruit smell. Overall, i dont really like this scent, but i will use this bottle.


on 1/11/2014 11:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE apple scents but I don't pick up any kind of apple in this. I received a body wash for Christmas in this scent.. it is just soo OVERLY sweet, like a generic sweet smell. Definitely my least favorite holiday body scent that they have released.


on 6/24/2013 6:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

literally the best thing i have ever smelled soooo great i give it 5 stars and recommend it to everyone! it is long lasting sweet smelling and lovely


on 4/1/2013 5:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bath and Body Works changed the scent of this fragrance a few years ago. The original Winter Candy Apple smelled AMAZING! When I realized they had changed it up, I stocked up on the old stuff on ebay (and still have just a few left). But the newer Winter Candy Apple is just too sweet and no longer has that hint of cinnamon or whatever it is that keeps it from smelling overly sweet.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top