Cake Beauty • Desserted Island Supreme Body Mousse • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 11/7/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Cake Desserted island supreme body mousse - Some of you may remember my unfortunate encounter with this product if you've read my review of the shower gel..... It smells like celery on me! I hate it !!! I'm so glad it's gone! I don't know why but on me the smell is disgusting! I got the 1 liter at Winners for 12.99$ and I'm so sad that I couldn't return it because it lasted a long time. It's moisturizing, but not enough for my skin... Anyway, I can't stand the smell so I'll never try to buy it again. Also, the packaging is a really big big bottle and it's in hard plastic, so it's hard to press the lotion out.

I love cake products but this smelled so gross, eww! I'll never purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 7/26/2013 10:35:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff. I got a huge bottle at tjmaxx for around $15 a few years ago and still have half left. It smells like cake, kinda coconutty and very sweet. The scent lingers. It is not super moisturizing but does the job. I've discovered trader joes coconut body butter smells almost identical though a tiny bit less cakey. I wish this brand was more easily accessible and still sold at sephora but it isn't. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caroline_a on 1/3/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by caroline_a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a gift in the travel size. I like it, but I sometimes find the smell a little off-putting, as it is rather sweet. However, it's not a bad smell. It is moisturizing, which is all I really require from the lotion. I also like that the travel-size fits with airline guidelines about what you can transport. I might buy it again, but I tend to just buy random hand creams near the check-out in the drugstore, so it's unlikely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayashii on 11/25/2011 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Ayashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! New HG body lotion that's for sure! It's not greasy at ALL, it sinks into the skin fast, actually moisturizes (I've seen serious improvements in the softness of my skin) and smells amazing! Like vanilla and coconuts. I can skip perfume as this lasts on my skin all day. I got this on sale at The Bay here in Canada (seriously 50% off all Cake products!) but when I run out I will gladly pay the full price. Especially happy knowing that I'm putting something 95% natural on my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaddieEvans on 8/22/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by MaddieEvans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love pretty much everything from Cake Beauty, but I think this lotion is my favourite. It smells amazing like everyone has said, but unlike a lot of scented lotions it doesn't irritate my skin. I usually stay away from anything with a lot of scent but this is the exception. It's a little pricey so I ordered it from this Canadian site ebeauty.ca and bought a bunch to get free shipping...which in my mind cancels out the cost...sort of...heh. But because it does have a distinct scent I won't wear it every day so hopefully it will last a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 braziliannut on 7/3/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by braziliannut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

am i in heaven? because this is... an AMAZING product. has an AMAZING scent. and its an AMAZING moisturize session for my skin. simply perfection. who doesn't love this? :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missygaga on 11/11/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by missygaga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

delish smell. came in a cute little 'airplane friendly' travel size bottle for carry on. Very velvety and rich lotion. I would buy this again. The price is worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pattyface on 7/12/2010 4:47:00 PM more reviews by pattyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this smells like vacation in a bottle. As soon as i put it on i feel like i'm somewhere tropical! i love the scent of coconut and vanilla.
I also really love how it absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn't leave any kind of residue on my skin.
Another reason i love Cake beauty is because they use 90-95% natural ingredients in their products! so this body lotion has mango butter, coconut oil, macadamia nut oil, aloe vera, sunflower oil and vitamin E.
So luxurious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wwidgirl on 3/1/2010 10:34:00 PM more reviews by wwidgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because cake online was offering 30% off and free shipping for over $100 purchase. It smells good and does a fine job moisturizing but I prefer my olay quench lotion because it moisturizes better but the body mousse smells great. I would buy it again if it were cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yogurt112 on 11/21/2009 9:16:00 PM more reviews by yogurt112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When I was browsing in Sephora with a need to spend some dough I came across this lotion and gave it a whiff. I immediately smelt rich sweet creamy icing. On my hands this took on more of a rich coconut icing scent, and slowly tranformed into a straight-up coconut oil scent. I wish it would smell on the skin the way it smells in the bottle, oh well what are you gonna do. Under repurchase I'd say maybe, but since I have to choose, I guess I'll say yes. But give it a try if you love coconut scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cake Beauty products

More Lotions/ Creams products