SKII • Facial Clear Lotion • Skincare - Face

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 5/12/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this after reading about this amazing product. Its expensive. It doesn't have alcohol, leave no sticky residue or scent. However, it only made my skin red, break out and not happy.

I gave this lotion a try on three separate occasions. The first was when my face was clear, no break out & no pimples. I only break out when I'm stressed and have my visitor. This...within 3 uses, I only use toner in the morning and night, made my cheeks red and pimples or pre pimples come out. I wanted to pick at my skin but there wasn't anything to pick at or pop. I know you're not suppose to but its my bad pet peeve now.

I took a break and went back to my witch hazel. And when I broke out I tired it again. Did nothing. So disappointed.

After a few months, once again clear face no new product was being used on my face except this one, it made my skin irritated, red and bumps again.

Luckiely, witch hazel came to save my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticated on 5/3/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticated

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why I'm so obsessed with toners lately. I like this one very much! I apply it with my fingers so as not to waste any product, since this line is quite spendy. This toner makes my skin feel soft and smooth and even. Good juice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mirabellac on 4/27/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by mirabellac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing for me. Really cleans the remaining dirt and I have seen a noticeable difference in the clarity and smoothness of my skin. For some reason the Essence seems to break me out really bad but the Clear Lotion really keeps my skin free from breakouts. It even seems to get into some of my old, clogged areas and clean them out too. I love this toner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meru on 4/6/2013 8:21:00 AM more reviews by meru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second bottle and have already bought the third one to keep in stock. This toner helps my skin remain clear and also has a brightening effect. When I first used it I noticed my skin getting less and less red, pores getting smaller, and just generally better everyday. It is now my HG toner and everyday staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 porcaq on 3/20/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by porcaq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Excellent toning lotion for getting rid of the excess dirt and whatsoever on the face. I am onto my 3rd or 4th bottle (the 150ml one). It is pricey for a toning lotion, but the duty-free prices are value, especially with the big sizes. It can be a bit dyring for dry skin or weather, so do take note.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 renaphuah on 10/29/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by renaphuah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

my skin is dehydrated and acne prone. i tried this thinking to clear or calm my occassional cystic acnes a few weeks before my birthday :( but this has AHA which caused my skin to break out even more than usual with very painful cystic acnes. dont use this if your skin is sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dawnwong on 6/20/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by dawnwong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible. My skin reacted badly to this. Probably due to some chemical or alcohol in it. Used over a week, my skin got itchy, red and blotchy. Not recommended for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mamamabel on 8/28/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by mamamabel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A toner with AHA/BHA for exfoliation, removing excess dirt etc...loooove it! Use it with FTE and my skin is glowiiiing radiantly. Must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Necromancer on 4/30/2011 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Necromancer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Price: Expensive; Packaging luxurious. - I bought the line with Cleanser, Clear Lotion, Treatment Essence, Repair C, Cellumination Essence, Cellumination Deep surge and Cellumination Pancake foundation.
Redness and burning sensation appeared on my whole face in less than 5 minutes when I first applied the Clear Lotion. Nothing like that's ever happened to me; my face was literally inflamed with redness all over as if I'm wearing a facial sheet of red mask. I'm allergic to it, panicked I quickly went to the net to search for solutions and after washing my face, it became better, but there's still abit of redness.
I went down to counter - The SA suggested that I go through with other products that I bought and skip the Clear Lotion as they have a policy of only returning products that caused any reaction. I went home skipped the Clear Lotion and tried out the other products, they still left redness on my face, but they weren''t as serious compared to the Clear Lotion. After numerous calls and explaining my situation over and over to different people over the phone I managed to return all of the products except the Cleanser. Now, my face is still red on the cheeks, quite itchy at times and I learned my lesson: get a sample no matter what.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephcotton1 on 3/22/2011 5:01:00 PM more reviews by stephcotton1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WOW I love love love this product! Used on a cotton wipe at the end of the day after cleansing it gets off any remaining make up and in two weeks my skin has really cleared up. I used to use a really cheap witch hazel toner that did the same but it was discontinued so I am so happy I found this. I use the cleasing oil first to take the make up off (which, disappointingly it doesn't take all the make up off - I can tell when I use the Clear Lotion) and follow with the Facial Treatment Essence which I wasn't entirely impressed with on it's own but using both products together my complexion looks so more even and clearer. Will definitely buy the Clear Lotion again. It is expensive (even on Strawberrynet where I bought it) but you use the smallest little bit so I expect it will last quite a few months.
Only con for me - packaging. I'd find it easier if there was a fine nozzle or even a squirt top or pump. It's a small hole in the top of the bottle so it's easy to get too much on your cotton wipe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Skincare - Face products