L'Oreal • Lineur Intense • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(392 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Wolfbell on 4/13/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Wolfbell

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time favorite eyeliner. I just can't live without it. It never runs or smudges and always looks perfectly natural. I particularly love the very fine brush. It makes it so easy to draw a fine line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenmoyen on 4/6/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by jenmoyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the BEST liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I have been using this for the past 6 years, and I absolutely love it!! This eyeliner is bold, precise and long-lasting. I love the felt tip brush, its thin and perfect for a winged-eyeliner look! I would definitely recommend this eyeliner to everyone! Nothing can compare to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kcgirl on 1/2/2014 7:17:00 AM more reviews by kcgirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like the way the brush works. It lines well . But the inner tube pulls out of outer tube and is a mess. I've had this happen with 3 different liners so there is a definite problem. L'Oreal, please fix this issue .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macmaniac43 on 12/27/2013 4:31:00 AM more reviews by macmaniac43

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great quality! It doesn't smudge, and it lasts allllllll day. It's a true dark black. Easy to get a cat eye. Great tip. Great handle. Dries in seconds. The only thing I would change is the shinyness. It's not too shiny at all, I just wish it was a little bit more matte. But I just throw on a little black shadow overtop to get it matte. Highly recommend to new eyeliner users and professionals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShimmeryPastels on 12/25/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by ShimmeryPastels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is ok. I've been looking for a liquid liner just like the Lancome liquid liner. The brush for the L'oreal liner is too thick though. I could cover my whole eyelid with it. Its kind of hard to make a thin line. But there is a felt tip brush, so you could try that instead. You do have to wait for it to dry or it will smudge easily. I don't think I would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/19/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried the brown one and it's quite comparable to some of my HG eyeliners such as the Dolly Wink Liquid Liner. The brush tip makes it a bit more difficult for me to apply the product, but if I take my time, the brush creates a precise, medium sized line. Even on my oily lids, the liner did not smudge noticeably, and I was impressed with the staying power. You do have to wait for the product to dry, but overall, great drugstore liquid liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 10/10/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this liner in the earthen rock brown (brown). I can't believe how difficult it has been to find a felt-tip liquid liner in a brown color (at the drugstore). There just aren't that many brown liquid liners out there in the pen applicator. The few I tried were total junk - no color payoff, runny, lame applicator. I have used the black version for years, but had about given up hope on finding it in brown. I absolutely love the felt-tip pen applicator, it's by far my favorite. I think it allows for the accuracy you need to be able to do a variety of lines. I do wish the brown was just a smidge more brown/bronze. But hey, after looking for a brown liquid liner with this style applicator for weeks, I'm not going to be picky. I love L'oreal's liquid eyeliner pen products: they are easy to apply, the color is rich, the product is not runny, and they have great staying power. Very happy with my purchase & I would definitely re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dsweet730 on 8/23/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by dsweet730

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

If you have watery eyes or tear up every now and then, this is definitely not the right product for you.

After applying, I try to give it a little bit to dry. But even with the slightest teary eye, it immediately transferred to my upper lid and smeared everywhere. I predict that after a couple hours, I'll be looking like a panda. I still stand by Stila's stay all day eyeliner (same application tip as loreal lineur).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lapiz on 7/26/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Lapiz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

*THIS IS FOR THE BRUSH TIP LINER*
(I realize there is a felt tip vs. a brush tip)

Maybe it's because I have only ever used felt tipped liners, but this is hands down the WORST beauty product I have ever purchased.

The watery liquid transferred to my upper eyelid immediately after application. Tried to wipe it away and that just caused it to smear. Used makeup-remover to start over. Attempt 2: the finished liner on my right eye was slightly thicker so I used a Q-tip to lightly even it out. Result? It crumbled the entire liner, which by then had dried to a shiny, cheap-looking pleather-like finish. It looked so shiny and fake.

I decided to just give up and remove it all, which took forever due to the constant smearing. Now appearing to be fully removed, my eyes look tired and gray. Terrible experience.

If you've never used a brush-tip liner, I would suggest passing on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennisurf on 6/14/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by jennisurf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this liner for longer than I can remember. It was my HG; easy to apply, lasts all day, removes cleanly. Until recently. I purchased a new tube, and it has been giving me an allergic reaction on my eyelids making them red and puffy only where it was applied. I'm sad to give it up, but I don't want to take any chances on my wedding day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products