TiGi • Bedhead Small Talk • Styling Products

rated 4.0(175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Imperfection85 on 9/8/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Imperfection85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love Love Love Love this product its amazing !!! It gives me so much body and doesn't way down my hair!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShruBrew on 9/8/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by ShruBrew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A-MAZING! I obsessed over the reviews that said this could make your hair greasy or gunky if used in excess, and used just one pump of this on towel-dried hair. Layered it with the Foxy Curls Mousse and Hi-Def Spray cocktail and air-dried my 3B hair. Gave me noticeably fuller but manageable hair. Cannot comment on the hold factor since I layered this with hold-specific products, but it does what it says. THICKIFIES!! The cute packaging is the the cherry on top. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megabyte2 on 4/30/2014 2:41:00 AM more reviews by megabyte2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Unbelievably FANTASTIC!!!
I have never had such full hair. It is normally fine and flat but now with a very small amount of this it stays full all day - unless of course if I get caught in the rain, but I carry a small container of it and use a public hair dryer if that happens :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catnip777 on 3/10/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just got my fine hair cut short. My stylist suggested using this with the Superstar Blowdry lotion. I LOVE THIS STUFF! I just use a very small amount and just using my hands while blow drying, I get so much volume and thickness. To be honest, almost too much. I might skip this if I were going for a sleeker look. It smells very sweet- which doesn't matter much to me, because to my nose the fragrance didn't last long, which is good.

I am just amazed that this product gives my hair such body and the volume and thickness lasts throughout the day. Very pleased with this purchase and would recommend for those with fine, thinner hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miafiona on 2/16/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by miafiona

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bed Head Small talk.
This product is so lovely. It smells of beautiful grape. Very sweet smelling. Makes my fine hair smells gorgeous and smooths it out and gives it some volume. Works perfectly on the roots on my damp hair cocktailed with the Queen for a day thickening spray. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/29/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had heard about this product from a YouTuber. I used Small Talk on damp hair, then blow dried it. It did give my hair a bit of volume, but without my Gatsby hair wax, the results wouldn't be noticeable at all. And if I use the hair wax, I don't even need Small Talk. I hate blow drying my hair too, so it's just a pain to have to do it every time I use this product.

I do think that the packaging is adorable, and the scent of the product is quite nice, but it just doesn't give me the texture or volume I was expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyfluff on 6/28/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by candyfluff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is just plain fun. Love love love the smell and packaging! I rake this product into soping wet hair over Tigi's Dumb Blonde leave-in, scrunch with my hands and let my hair air dry. Given its super light to non-existent hold, I am left with loose casual curls and waves that have bounce. I may emulsify a small amount with a bit of serum or emulsify a small dap of After Party and apply it to my hair once it is fully dry as I find air drying with this product does leave me with frizz.
I consider this a weekend product. This is not my go-to for defined waves or curls by any means. I think I mostly enjoy it for the smell, truth be told. Three lippie review given I think I have mostly be suckered in by packaging and scent.
I have yet to try this as a blow dry product, I will update this review once I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanyachap on 1/25/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by vanyachap

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought Its gonna be a miracle.Well,It is,kinda.Its not that good,but its good. :D I would repurchase ,but its kinda expensive. The curls last for long,it smells AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akhala on 12/9/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by akhala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like the volume it gives to my hair and the smell is nice. I like it but for me it is nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kate1011 on 8/23/2012 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Kate1011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product I find that it is not thick hair and does what it says, adds good volume. But the only reason that it has got 3 stars is because after a few days I go to strighten my hair and and it makes my hair all greasy and horrible. If it did not do this after a few days I would love this product. For that reason don't know if I would buy again :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products