TiGi Bedhead Small Talk

4.0

182 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, VP Dmapa Acrylates Copolymer, Cyclomethicone, Polyquaternium 37, Dimethicone, Dimethiconal, Styrene Butadiene Copolymer, Parfum/Fragrance, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Polysorbate 60, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Propylene Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Cetearyl Alcohol, PPG 1, Trideceth 6, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Helianthus Annus (Hybrid Sunflower) Oil, Panthenol, Bacopa Monniera (Water Hyssop) Extract, Cinnamidopropyl Trimonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Seed Acid, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone


on 6/11/2015 4:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have fine hair, but lots of it. Wavy, but can get frizzy so I generally need a good product to help define the waves. I bought this on suggestion of a friend, but we have both stopped using it. The smell is great, and the packaging is beautiful but I wouldn't buy again. Too heavy for my hair, and left it looking weighed down.



on 4/29/2015 3:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG volume product. I have been using it for many years now.

Most of the time, hair products don't seem to make any difference to my hair. I have fine thin hair that is prone to frizz and gets split ends and damage easily. This really does add volume and a bit of light texture and hold. You don't need much! I put a pea sized amount at the roots when wet and brush through. One bottle usually lasts me 1-2 years.


on 3/12/2015 2:54:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely ADORE this product. I bought 3 of these some good time ago. What am I like?, well....I buy loads of styling products, so this one got "pushed to the back of the pile" for some time (sound familiar gals), looking for my "holy grail" in hair styling product.

My hair is fine, long (4 inches below my shoulders) and prone to frizzy, dry ends.

Just recently, I re-discovered this little gem from my stash of stuff. I thought..."I'll try that again". Wow! I had forgot just how wonderful this is!!

It gives me sleek, no frizz, swaying. I use it in two ways, and both work, for me:

1. On towel dried hair. I put a pump at a time into my hands and massage them together, then spread it evenly through my hair, using about 3 pumps in total. I then blow dry my hair using a large hot hair brush. Gorgeous results. Mind you, I find with most styling products, using them on towel dried hair with a dryer or hot brush REMOVES the product from the hair as I dry it....I've found this with a lot of products, so I then use an additional small amount smoothed over my DRIED hair, and re-style it quickly...results? Amazing...

2. On dry hair. I brush my hair thoroughly then rub a small pump at a time between my hands and run my hands through underneath my hair, then on the top, then I re-hotbrush that section. Doing a section a time this way, I get simply amazing results.

What is amazing about this product is its not "sticky" at all.

I think it smells like fruity chewing gum, but that's fine with me.

So I already had my "holy grail" product here with me already!! THIS is it!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2015 11:41:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I hate this stuff!
Could not wait to wash out of my hair this morning and start over.
Little did I know it was in all my brushes.
IT IS LIKE PETROLEUM JELLY in your hair.
Greasy thick film you cannot get out even with a microfiber cloth.
I am putting all my brushes in my dishwasher to clean today.
A small amount will distribute all over your hair making it icky.
Do not even get it near your roots if you like lift.
My bangs became totally unmanageable.
I tried it 3 times. It just gets worse. I'm over it.
I have colored blonde shoulder length hair.
I like bounce and fullness. I use hot rollers.
If- you want straight- lay down smooth hair- maybe it's for you and ELVIS.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have very fine, straight, limp hair and I was hoping this product would give it some volume. I was disappointed to find that it didn't really do much of anything. I put it in my damp hair then blow dried it and it was maybe a bit more voluminous but nothing noticeable. It goes have a nice candy/grape smell though. Overall it didn't work for my hair type and I won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 5:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is awesome. Minus one star for not having directions on the bottle- that is just lazy! Love the candy grape smell. I use one pump for my short (neck length) bob on wet hair and blow dry away and bam: grape-y full hair is mine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 4:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

Completely in LOVE with this product!! I have naturally curly (thinner after having my son) hair, that gets weighed down easily. I don't use gel anymore because of this issue. In comes SmallTalk! I use it as a styler and it works wonders. It gives me just the right amount of hold, with shine and loads of volume! It smells incredible (like grape big league gum). It also applies nicely through my hair. A lot of slip. After my hair air dries (though I think I'd get even more amazing results if I were to diffuse), I turn my head over, scrunch, then finish it off with a little hair spray and shine spray. Boom. Big and perfect fuss free hair. It also gives me a lot of volume when used before straightening. I Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love Love Love Love this product its amazing !!! It gives me so much body and doesn't way down my hair!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2014 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A-MAZING! I obsessed over the reviews that said this could make your hair greasy or gunky if used in excess, and used just one pump of this on towel-dried hair. Layered it with the Foxy Curls Mousse and Hi-Def Spray cocktail and air-dried my 3B hair. Gave me noticeably fuller but manageable hair. Cannot comment on the hold factor since I layered this with hold-specific products, but it does what it says. THICKIFIES!! The cute packaging is the the cherry on top. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2014 2:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Unbelievably FANTASTIC!!!
I have never had such full hair. It is normally fine and flat but now with a very small amount of this it stays full all day - unless of course if I get caught in the rain, but I carry a small container of it and use a public hair dryer if that happens :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top