BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1096 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/10/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like shade #3.
It really works well for my skin tone.
I apply it using the ELF foundation brush. It works very well for this purpose.
It wears nicely during the day but it can get a but cakey looking if you do not touch up with a powder during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rayellaxo on 8/28/2014 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Rayellaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good for acne and blemishes. Wouldn't suggest for scars because it didn't cover mine at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pbandjbeauty on 8/19/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by pbandjbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My HG concealer- comes in a little pot and has a thick but easy to use creamy consistency that glides on to blemishes or dark circles perfectly and sets to a lightweight matte full coverage finish PERFECTION! Yet another hit for benefit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RainbowBowser on 8/18/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer has a stick formula of thickness, and requires warming up with my fingers to work it in. That can be kind of frustrating seeing as its in a pot, despite that it does make for easy travel.
As far as Benefit's concealers go this one is pretty decent, I'd be more inclined to repurchase as opposed to Erase Paste, as this concealer is more all-purpose than the other.
A major complaint is shade range, when I'm darker I don't match Light but I'm not quite Medium either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sameenelahi821 on 8/17/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by sameenelahi821

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I was pleasantly surprised with Boi-ing. I almost didn't buy it because it's in a pan and insists that you use your finger to apply it and to me, that screams unhygienic, but I've been washing my hands before applying and that's sort of satisfied my desire for cosmetic cleanliness.

The thing is that you have to exercise some discretion when applying this concealer. It's fairly opaque and quite thick, so what I like to do is let it sit on my finger for a few moments before applying and then spreading it out quite a bit. I top it with Palladio's Rice Powder and that's been a pretty good combination for me this summer, considering how hot it's been. My makeup stays put on my face all day without getting greasy, and I have considerably oily skin.

I've tried using a concealer brush as well as a sponge to apply this and it's just not working out, so unfortunately there is no way to get around using your finger to apply it. I mean, you could, but it just doesn't work as well. If it were a little more whipped and I could use my concealer brush then I'd up it to five lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/9/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was disappointed with this concealer. It got so dirty in the pan, it's too sticky and it doesn't blend well. I don't get what the hype was about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katee025 on 8/3/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Katee025

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I put this on before school, and 7 hours later when I come home and look in the mirror it looks the exact same! Stays on so long, I love it! It also gives such good coverage!! However I feel that if you've extremely dry skin it wouldn't work as well, it can also be a tad cakey at times. Nevertheless, I love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 upinspace on 7/13/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this so much!

It has a very thick consistency but isn't high coverage at all. It just looks like a caked mass!

I ended up giving it to my mom, and she hated it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missmajestic on 7/12/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by missmajestic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I definitely wouldn't call this an industrial concealer. I'm very fair skinned and even the lightest was not nearly light enough. I found that it gave me absolutely NO coverage and it was not very blendable. It also creased very easily. I ended up taking it back to the store. It was a huge disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beautylish06 on 7/10/2014 5:34:00 AM more reviews by Beautylish06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was the first high end concealer I purchased and since trying others I realized just how mediocre this was. The pot itself lasted a long time but I found the product to be very dry, unblendable and did not cover acne and pigment scars very well so for $20 it's just not worth it if you're in the market for a good coverage concealer and are willing to spend more than $20 go for make up for ever full cover concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products