Bourjois • 123 Perfect CC Cream • Foundations

rated 4.3(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monlim on 9/20/2014 3:46:00 AM more reviews by monlim

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is more a 3.5 star than 4. I bought this because of the great reviews and while most of the raves are true - evens out skintone, hides a multitude of sins while looking natural - it's far from HG for me cos of the shades.

I'm NC25 and I bought 32 Light Beige. It turned out to be a tad too dark and gave my skin a slight orange tint. It's not that noticeable at a passing glance but I realise that compared to my Kate Powderless Cover OC-C (which by far gives the best match), it makes me look even sallower (as if that's possible, as I'm Chinese and have very yellow undertones!) Anything that comes in only 3 shades should really be able to meld in more with more complexion types. This one is pretty unforgiving.

Also under Singapore's humidity, it feels a little sticky so it probably wouldn't work for oily skin types. In short, get this only if you're fine with the dewy look and can find a shade that works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 florator14 on 9/18/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by florator14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've got very oily skin with plenty of acnes and I wanted something to cover my imperfections. On the one hand this cc cream is good because it is full coverage highly pigmented. I only need a little bit of concealer to hide my blemishes after using it. On the other hand because of my oily skin it didn't perform well at keeping me matte. Actually my skin was shiny and oily in less than an hour. It provides a great coverage both on my blemishes and under eye area. However, I wouldn't purchase it again due to the oily look. It can be good for someone who has normal or dry skin, and I would highly recommend it, but not for anyone with oily or combinated skin like me. I applied it along with 2 mattifying powders, and i oiled out. I can say some good things about this cc cream as well. It is very blendable and easy to work with. There are several shades and it was easy for me to find the one that fits me. It's always a huge problem when choosing a foundation. It smells very good and didn't irritate my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pocketchic on 9/17/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Pocketchic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As many before me, I learned of this product through my hero Lisa Eldridge, who can do no wrong in my eyes. So I will admit to being biased. Luckily, I can stand by my opinion, because I LOVE this cc cream.
This is what I've learned by using this product for the last 6 months:

- The consistency is very thin and runny and I apply with fingers. Once I used my Sigma f80 and it looked HORRIBLE. Since I have fairly good skin with minor acne scars, I don't need more than one thin layer anyway. I noticed Lisa rubbing it onto her face, which doesn't work for me either. I achieve the best result by applying 1 thin layer with my fingers, starting in the centre of my face and gently spreading it out towards my cheeks. I follow up with spot concealing (Lisa calls it "photoshopping", which gives an infinitely better result than 1 or multiple thick layers)
- Like Lisa, I avoid spreading the cc cream onto my under eye circles. Not sure why she does that, I however noticed this cc cream doesn't play well with my Clinique airbrush concealer. Mixing both products tend to cause creasing on me.
- I use rose beige in winter and bronze in summer. I find rose beige pulling slightly pink on me (maybe that's why they called it rose?) but it looks good after it settles.
- I have dehydrated, acne-prone skin and this never broke me out, thank heavens.
- the finish is satin on me, so I only need to powder my t-zone and blot twice during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trixie_trade on 9/13/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by trixie_trade

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this for daily use, light coverage. Feels great on my skin with just a little powder dusted over my t-zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eddasif on 9/11/2014 6:37:00 AM more reviews by Eddasif

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love it! I use it daily with a setting powder and concealer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 traubelein on 9/6/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by traubelein

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Okay. I really like this one. I was previously using MAC's Prep + Prime CC cream but decided to stop because it didn't do my skin very good. It dried up quickly and made my skin a bit flaky; especially around the nose and made me shine around my T-zone; so I knew it was time to go get me another brand of cc cream. At first I went to the counter and tried it on my hand. It went on smoothly and it smelled pleasant. I took it outside to see if it went grey under the sun, considering it had SPF in it but it was unnoticeable and it practically vanished on my skin, as if I wasn't wearing anything at all. But I didn't immediately buy it because I was a bit iffy about the price being so affordable (around $17) and was afraid it being so cheap would mean that the ingredients could jeopardize my skin, cause me breakouts or what have you. But a few days later I decided to give it a go and it's been a week and I LOVE IT. - Goes on smoothly - Brightens up my face - Makes me look like I had a ton of sleep the night before - Smells nice - Does not dry up my face - Stays put all day - Does not transfer - Does not get oily (MAC's cc cream did) - Photographs well - I set it with Mac's Studio Care Blend and it looks flawless - No breakouts I will repurchase. In fact, I'm thinking of buying two more to stock up. I'm nearly one year foundation-free ever since CC creams came out and I couldn't be more happy about my switch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Loueze245 on 8/30/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by Loueze245

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this.... I normally use dior tinted moisturiser but ze bank balance isn't permitting at the moment so grabbed this on a 3 for 2 offer. Initially I thought great, glides on and no mess even when smearing it on at 5:30 am with my eyes half closed but after a few hours I felt a bit sheeny and a film had created on top of it. Looking in the mirror I had flaky areas not normally seen in conjunction with a nice greasy forehead. Now I'm combination skin nowadays so appreciate it can't entirely be blamed on this product but the final straw came when I developed tiny bumps on my forehead that I'm still trying to sort but easing since stopping this.
Overall.....ace if it's works for you, sadly my skin is having a tantrum with this. Packaging ok, price great on 3 for 2s and colours are pretty good but some oxidisation as the day went on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kategrey on 8/22/2014 7:41:00 AM more reviews by kategrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It looks like skin. I have quite dull skin and when I apply this with a beauty blender (a dupe from topshop) it really corrects all my discolouration and brightens up my face. But not by making it a really luminous and dewy, it has a semi matte/skin like/velvety finnish so for an oily gal it does me well. I really cannot detect this CC cream, I have gone under intense lights with a magnifying mirror. I feel like this cc ream doesn't give much coverage but it really does correct well (which is what it promises). So I am very very happy with this product, I cannot believe that it is drugstore, it feel like the quality of the channel foundations and kinda has the same scent to them as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Radella on 8/21/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Radella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As someone with Indian skin and has considerable hyper-pigmentation in some areas, I would wholeheartedly recommend this. I was amazed at how good its coverage was considering how natural looking it also is.

I have dull areas all around my eyes and mouth; foundation isn't really enough for me, plus I simply don't like foundation, nor concealer: I just don't like the concept of concealing or masking. With CC cream however, I don't feel bad about using it on large areas of my face because 'colour correct', to me, implies the product is working with your own natural skin and enhancing it.

The Bourjois CC cream gives a very fresh finish, which is just the look I personally go for. I can't promise you won't still need a little concealer if this is normally what you need, but you definietely won't need nearly as much, and your complexion will simply look much more wholesome than if you're just relying on something as thick as concealer or foundation.

It should be noted that although I have yellow brown skin that's difficult to find a high-street foundation for and this product works for me, my skin is still pretty light as far as brown skin goes, so if you have darker brown skins, I'm not entirely sure if Borjois will do a colour that works on you unfortunately

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yolp1945 on 8/20/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by yolp1945

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I live in Japan, where this retailed for 1890. I say 'retailed' because on 31 July 2014, Japan stopped stocking Bourjois. I was soooo busy with my life that I did not have time to go stock up on this CC Cream before that day. I was heartbroken but figured that at least this 'frees me up' to go try out other stuff...but honestly I didn't want to, because Bourjois' CC Cream is my HG base.

It's very watery, so much so that it flows out of the tube - you don't need to squeeze the tube much at all. I dab it on my cheeks and nose and blend it with my fingers when I'm in a hurry, and it stays put for at least 6 hours. If I want it to stay on longer, I apply with a brush. The tricky part is that it tends to streak when applied with a brush, so I smooth my fingers lightly over my face afterwards to get rid of the streaks. It stays on ALL DAY.

Luckily, I went to visit Taipei and they still stock Bourjois. I bought three tubes just in case, which will probably last me at least a year.

Lastly, I think I should note that I do not suffer from acne or blemishes. I have dehydrated skin with mild hyper pigmentation. I don't know how this CC cream's watery consistency will work on someone with extremely uneven skin, although if you have smooth-mildly blemished skin I think it will be ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Foundations products