Tarte • Be MATTEnificent • Palettes

rated 4.9(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 musette_sf on 6/8/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by musette_sf

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have had a Holy Grail palette for almost 30 years now - the Ultima II Nakeds Xmas GWP, a geneous palette of Kevyn Aucoin's most luscious neutrals that lasted years, but sadly came to its end long ago. Ever since then I have been searching for something like it. Tarte Be MATTEnificent is that palette. I love this palette so much that I bought two more off Amazon for an inflated price. I am so pleased with the texture of the shadows and the color range. (To contrast, I also recently ordered the new Bare Essentials neutral E/S palette, and sadly found that it was SO not for me.) The blush, as others have mentioned, is also nice, subtle and blendable, and I haven't tried the liners yet. But the eyeshadows are the stars of the show here. I could see a whole series of MATTEnificents, like the UD Naked series. Please, Tarte, do this!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LABeautyGal on 6/6/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by LABeautyGal

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has become my go-to eyeshadow palette and I really do hope they make it again! The colors are natural and great for everyday use. I can make the colors sheer or build it up for evening. The blush is very pretty and I love the brown and black eyeliner options. Luckily I found one of the last palettes in a Macy's store and I'm glad I did!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 facetiousvirtue on 5/3/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by facetiousvirtue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These powders are super soft. That being said, the application can come off as powdery if applied too heavily. Considering that I am in my late 30s now though, I am loving matte powder products. These fit the bill nicely and as long as you work with them properly, you will get great results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saspants on 4/24/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This palette does have some great attributes. I like the texture of the shadows, they are soft and buttery and blend very well. This is a definite improvement over some of the other matte shadows that Tarte has produced in the past. I hope this is the new formulation and what we can come to expect in all future palettes. I liked that all the products in this palette are matte, no glitter or shimmer.

The downside, ipo, was the lack of pigmentation to these shadows. Even with my light complexion these just didn't show up well at all, with or without a primer. I will keep the palette and just pair the shadows up with others in my collection that offer more pigment. I hope that the next palette Tarte produces keeps the formulation but has more pigmentation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristyCheryl on 4/23/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by ChristyCheryl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this matte palette! It is so pretty! I hope tarte starts making more palettes like this one. The shadows are super soft and pigmented and the blush is natural looking and very pretty as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bevinc123 on 4/17/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by bevinc123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

From the moment I swatched this at Ulta, I was amazed and dreamt about this palette at night. I wanted it so bad! When I received a 20% discount from Ulta I decided I could afford to splurge and I did not regret it, especially since it's a limited edition. The colors are so beautiful, warm, complimentary and very smooth, buttery and has an amazing color payoff. I mostly use the eyeshadows, although the blush is beautiful and the two eyeliner colors are nice too. I see other people say the brush is flimsy but I actually like it. The packaging of course is cute but overall, the colors make the most beautiful palette for your eyes. Definitely one of my favorite makeups I own.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atapia2 on 4/16/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by atapia2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own this and have been enjoying it. The colors are very subtle but they show up, and they last. This line seems to stay put all day, and the pigments are good. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ekd21 on 4/14/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Ekd21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This palette is amazing! I always find myself reachin for it...even if im using another palette ill use it blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GrandPriestess on 4/4/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by GrandPriestess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really really love this palette. It such a shame it's limited edition.
The color pay off and belndability are amazing. Fantastic range of colors. (The black is incredible) Also includes a really great mirror.
Ever since I got this, any day I wear eye shadow I reach for this.
This is also stellar for travel. I really has everything I need in it.
If you can still find it, I recommend picking one up if anything for travel.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoniaaddict on 3/29/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this palette.Have just started using it and so far enjoying everything in it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Palettes products