Too Faced • Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette • Palettes

rated 4.7(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yamna1 on 12/16/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by yamna1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i waited so long to buy this in hopes that too faced may get rid of the tin packaging. i luv their stuff their wuality the textured their whole concept but the new tin style packaging is awful please too faced cardboard is more travel friendly the new tin stuff is awful heavy and bulky please, ive bought the palette anyway as i really needed it. but i wont buy anything again in the tin box style. they are only good for putting your geometry supplies in school please let them stay there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alondris1 on 12/16/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by alondris1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The eye shadows are really nice, i see peoples post for example Ariana Grande wearing the eye shadows and it looks really nice on her like very pigmented but when i use it, it sucks like the colors don't seem very pigmented at all. I use urban decay's eye shadow primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kristianna on 12/9/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Kristianna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best neutral Palette on the market. Smells like chocolate. Eyeshadows are very pigmented and easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 12/8/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Okay first of all, this palette smells like the second coming of Christ.

I use this palette so much, that whenever I use something else, it catches me off guard that the eyeshadows don't smell like the tears of Jesus. I'm not kidding.

This palette has so many versatile shades- cream, gold, light brown, dark brown, warm orangy brown- I could go on. These are shades that you will find yourself using on a daily basis. I use this with every single eye look I do. It contains mostly neutrals, but a few beautiful nontraditional shades, like a cranberry, a dark shimmery green, and a royal purple. All of these pops of color are very wearable, and they pair wonderfully with the rest of the shades in the palette, so don't let them scare you!

I honestly think this is the most beautiful, versatile neutral palette on the market. If you don't have any palettes, I would suggest you pick this one up! Another suggestion I would give you is the Lorac pro. Both of these palettes are staples in my collection, because their shade variety is unmatched.

The quality of these eyeshadows is phenomenal, they blend so easily, and their pigmentation is definitely on par.

You can put off buying this palette if you want, but once you finally get your hands on it, you won't want to put it down.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ani4ka4you on 12/7/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by ani4ka4you

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very nice pallete

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cfcupcakes on 12/4/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by cfcupcakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I use this pretty much every day. I love neutrals but also love a pop of color every now and again, so this palette definitely delivers for me. Lots of different colors & shades to create an endless amount of looks. My only complaint is the highlighting colors--the off-white one matches my skin too closely and the shimmery pink one isn't as versatile as a white or cream would be. But that's a minor detail & this palette is still my favorite. I'm sure I'll repurchase in the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merullo23 on 11/30/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by merullo23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has a nice mix of matte, shimmer, and satin shades. None of the shades are glitterbombs. I love the palette, and it is very versatile for someone who wants a lot of variety and a palette to make a complete look with every day without getting bored.

Pros: Smells delicious
Wearable colors without all being nudes
good variety of finishes, tones, and colors
adorable packaging
blendable shadows
more product of highlight/base colors to be used in most if not all looks
minimal/no fallout even with glitter/shimmer shades

Cons:
seems powdery in the pan. the shadows kick up some dust but application doesn't really have fallout!
relatively pricey
shadow names are not printed on the palette, rather a plastic sheet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianxin on 11/30/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by dianxin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let's get this out of the way first - this palette smells like Jesus giving you a hug and a winning lottery ticket. It's A M A Z I N G.

The shadows themselves are very versatile. They've got a healthy balance of mattes and shimmers. I wore this every day for two weeks and had a different smokey eye each day.

The con - they're a little powdery in the pan. Luckily, this doesn't translate as much on the eyelid - I'm able to blend well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lozzie88 on 11/19/2014 4:01:00 AM more reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! I put off buying it since its release since I thought it was just another neutral palette, and I already had at least a dozen, which lets face it, you only need so much brown and gold eyeshadow. Anyway, I thought I was showing maturity not buying this, but then got suckered into watching it used in youtube videos one night. My need to buy this grew, and once I did I was so happy I made the purchase. It is definitely worth the hype. Aside from the fact it's made from cocoa powder, giving the shadows that popular chocolate scent, the colours are crazy pigmented, not chalky, no fallout, and they blend together beautifully. They last all day (with any eye primer, I've used it with Lorac, theBalm, Urban Decay, Benefit and Nars eye primers). There are tons of looks you can make with this, and a few pops of colour are included (purple, soft pink, olive, maroon) that can be used to mix up a neutral look. It contains a great ratio of matte to shimmer shadows, and the shimmer shadows are like a shimmer/satin finish, none have large chunky glitter (something I hate in other Too Faced shadows I own). The two highlight shades are larger than the other shades since you use them in most looks, so you'll get a longer life out of your palette if you will.

In short - if you love neutral shadows, buy it. If you think you've got enough, still buy it, you won't regret it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Halloedangel on 11/5/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Halloedangel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

What can I say, I bought this because I fell in love with the whole chocolate smell and texture thing. Maybe I'm a sucker, but I really like it. I honestly wish more companies would give a nice scent to their powder products like too faced has with the chocolate line, but I digress.

I love this palette, the colors are flattering and highly blendable. I can't say that I love this more than any other I'm a little bit of a palette junkie. I would say it is up there with my Naked Palettes.

This is like a neutral eyeshadow palette with a little bit extra. It isn't just neutrals but the pops of color still have a neutral undertone that make them very easy to wear.

While I don't think you need every neutral shadow palette under the sun, I do think this would be a great one for beginners because it is not just nudes browns and blacks but it isn't difficult to wear either.

Bonus: I like to use the highlight shades and strawberry bon bon my 10yr old daughter once in a while. Its a great hint of color that, on her pale skin, barely shows. And she feels special cause its momma's chocolate eye shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products