Urban Decay NAKED3

4.2

386 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 7/20/2015 11:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

once again I have fallen in love with the Naked pallets, this isn't as 'everyday' for me as Naked2 but I still love it. it has taken me some getting used to due to the rose gold tones in it but never the less I love it. As always with Urban Decay eye shadow it is super easy to blend and is very pigmented. Naked2 is my fav pallet of all time but this comes a very close second.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this palate! It took me a while to get used to what shades best blended with other shades in the palate... I was actually intimidated when I opened it ha ha because I thought how am I going to meld these together! (This is my first palate, usually only buy 4 in a quad from MAC). After I played around with them a few times I came up with some lovely looks! For me, finding a nice palate for daytime has always been tough. It either looks too dark or too golden, I never found rose gold tones as nice as this palate provides! I think that you get a good deal for the price because there are a lot of colours to choose from. The only reason it looses a lippy is because the packaging doesn't do the product justice. There is a drugstore brand called in the night that literally looks the exact same as this palate - only it retails at around €10. Also, with the palate there were samples of primer for the shadows which I wasn't a fan of, they seemed to cake on my lids so I haven't used there with primer more than once and they were fine, stayed in tact all day. Have not tried to use the darker tones yet but can't wait to! Love this!


on 7/15/2015 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful warm colours, highly pigmented and when I have warn without a primer, no issues with creasing or fading.

Tried all the colours in the palette so far, all super wearable for any occasion, plus the double sided brush included is incredibly versatile.

For those that care, packaging is cute and hard handling just in case you drop/step on it.

As I come from NZ had to buy this online and it was expensive to get here, however I do not regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2015 6:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got the Naked 3 for Valentines Day. After the original Naked palette, it is my second favorite. It is not as versatile, but it does work well if you like rosey gold hues. Limit is a great transition color for my skin tone, and then Nooner works well for crease work, which means if I were to travel, I could take this palette by itself. Strange is also a great highlight shade for me, and can also be worn all over the lid.The only real dud in the palette is Dust, which is aptly named. It's basically a powdery shade that just adds some glitter to a look so, you can't wear it alone. Trick is another shade that is a bit odd - it is pigmented and works, but the texture is different from the others and I have to dig my brush into it. Overall, I would only buy this palette if you already know you like rosey gold hues, otherwise you are going to be very disappointed with the palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2015 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I came to know about Urban Decay only about a year or two back, when I was living in Malaysia. I feel lucky that around that time, all 3 Naked palettes were already out so I had 3 to choose from! To me, this is the best out of the three. The Naked and Naked2 are quite similar while the Naked 3 has some shades of rosy pinks and a combination of shimmers and mattes. Without primer, the colour do stand out but I think they would look better with primer (searching for one at the moment!). The colours are versatile and can be used in any combination. Whether you want a glittery, shiny look or matte all the way, this palette does the trick. The colours are easy to blend too ^^ It comes with a double ended brush and I must say, I love the brush! The bristles are very dense, as such, the brush is able to pick up more pigment :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To clarify the lippies - one lippie of the price because I am currently and student and times are hard lol. I adore the packaging, the rose gold, the swirly design and the engraving and it kind of reminds me of those pencil tins I would carry back in the day. On the one hand I think the packaging is sturdy enough to carry and protect the eyeshadows but I also feel that it is easily snappable from the hinges.

Tbh I bought this palette to add to my former Naked collection but I was actually surprised at how much I love this palette. I did read prior reviews from which I gathered that this palette and the colour selection is best suited for those on the lighter side of the spectrum and I've always avoided using pinks or any shade that is not brown on my eyelids. I love how versatile this palette is and I can create quick, easy and simple looks as well as more wearable, soft and dramatic looks. I like how the colour spectrum is more pinky/rosy/mauvey yet still so natural and wearable and not out of the box or out of the comfort zone. All eyeshadows within this palette are grogoeus, buttery soft and blend so easily and effortlessly - with the exception of two; buzz and trick. The former has really bad fall out and the other has very minimal fallout but I control this by spraying a bit of Mac Fix Plus onto the brush before applying. I also love the soft white colour for highlighting, it is perfect.

i wpuld definitely recommend this palette, along with the other two. Do not get a knock of or a dupe - you may as well invest the money on the original and you will not regret it. Promise.


on 7/2/2015 8:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite eye shadow palette. I bought it for the pinks but was surprised by how much I liked the browns. I don't use the brush that came with the palette but I wouldn't throw it out either because it feels like good quality. The packaging is very sturdy and pretty and makes me feel like I have to less careful with it. I use it nearly everyday and you can use it for any different type of look. It is pretty expensive but ultimately I think it's worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PALETTE!!! It's my favorite out of all the Naked palettes! I know that the price is quite expensive but it is well worth your money!! Don't listen to anything that tells you it's not worth the money and that you should just buy some palette that's similar to this! You're going to end up regretting it I promise you! The pigmentation in this is outstanding!! The colors mesh beautifully together! All in all, this is a gorgeous palette well worth the $54

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ugh I hate to say it but I hate this palette. The colors are beautiful, but for spending over 50$ on a ES palette, the pigmentation of these colors are horrible. The darker ones are hard to blend and the lighter ones barely even show. I've tried with a wet brush & I still can't seem to pick up these pigments. I feel like you can get much better quality with other brands, even drugstore.


on 6/18/2015 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My skin tone is yellowish, but this palette is more of the pink tone. Once applied, the color stands out pretty obvious. When ever I want to use this palette, i have to choose a pink tone clothing to suit the makeup. I feel that naked1 is still my best choice because i can apply all color regardless of the clothing color.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
84 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2257 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
91 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Let's Get Naked! Urban Decay Naked 2 and Naked 3 Review/Comparison by Emily Ko

Tutorial: Fresh Spring Makeup! (ft. UD's Naked 3) / YENNATOR by yennator

Girls' Generation SNSD ???? 'Mr.Mr'- Jessica Makeup Tutorial "KPOP Makeup Tutorial" by KoreanLovesBeauty

PINK SMOKEY EYE | NAKED 3 TUTORIAL ? by sandyteeful



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

43 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top