Urban Decay NAKED3

4.2

380 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 7/2/2015 8:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite eye shadow palette. I bought it for the pinks but was surprised by how much I liked the browns. I don't use the brush that came with the palette but I wouldn't throw it out either because it feels like good quality. The packaging is very sturdy and pretty and makes me feel like I have to less careful with it. I use it nearly everyday and you can use it for any different type of look. It is pretty expensive but ultimately I think it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/1/2015 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PALETTE!!! It's my favorite out of all the Naked palettes! I know that the price is quite expensive but it is well worth your money!! Don't listen to anything that tells you it's not worth the money and that you should just buy some palette that's similar to this! You're going to end up regretting it I promise you! The pigmentation in this is outstanding!! The colors mesh beautifully together! All in all, this is a gorgeous palette well worth the $54


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I can't even explain how beautiful these colors are. You can have the prettiest rosey-gold smokey eye. It is pricey but it's amazing. Use a primer too to get extra hold. You might have to wet the brush for the lighter colors, or atleast I do, the pickup on some isn't the best.


on 6/18/2015 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My skin tone is yellowish, but this palette is more of the pink tone. Once applied, the color stands out pretty obvious. When ever I want to use this palette, i have to choose a pink tone clothing to suit the makeup. I feel that naked1 is still my best choice because i can apply all color regardless of the clothing color.


on 6/18/2015 12:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

package is cheap ypu woild think how much you pay for it that the shadows wouldnt fall out like 6 of them. also i have hardlt used it cause all the pinks are the same to me so why is the names rubbing off ? they rip their customers off. I feel like a sucker for spending that much on it. I bet it cost them 5.00 to make and that's with Chinese labor cheap lol. pure profit on their end I'm sure.


on 6/2/2015 8:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this palette, i have used it nearly everyday since August and i have not hit pan on any of the colors yet, really love this!!


on 6/1/2015 1:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this product!! I would purchase it again


on 6/1/2015 12:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I seriously love this palette. I love how it's so different than the previous two naked palettes. Yes it is a little expensive but I think it's worth it. Colors are very pigmented I think the color selection is great. There are only three mattes but if you have any of the previous naked palettes you should've already known that that was the way it was going to be. And to be honest I use the brush it came with all the time. Another bonus is that the packaging is good! I couldn't imagine not having this palette!


on 5/26/2015 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is fantastic! Along with the Urban Decay eye shadow primer it looks great too. There are a variety of different shades, meaning there are tons of different looks that can made. There are light, natural tones for an everyday look and also darker tones for a nighttime look. There are so many shades in the palette that I don't even need any other eyeshadows. The price of this product is pretty good too, considering how many different shades there are in the palette. I don't feel like I am paying for the name at all, I would not make this product any cheaper because you are truly getting something worth the money.


on 5/26/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, the colors in this palette are unique and gorgeous.It has a great array of finishes and a nice balance of highlight and transitional shades. Plus, it comes with a full size dual ended brush that is actually good quality! Also, you're getting a whopping 15.6 grams of product.

Perhaps I've become a bit spoiled with my Tom Ford and Estee Lauder Pure Color Sculpting shadows, but the texture of these is not the greatest, quite grainy for a product at this pricepoint. There is considerable fallout, especially with the darker shades.

Considering Urban Decay's reputation as an "edgy" cosmetics brand I would've expected quite a bit more pigment from these. It's average at best. I also find they don't blend as well as I think they should. They don't last well at all unless I use Urban Decay's Primer Potion. Without it, I get 6 hours tops. With the primer it goes up to almost 10 (but frankly, Primer Potion could probably make Dollar Store eyeshadow last for 10 hours! Great stuff!). Also, if you want the shadow shade in the pan to look the same on your eye, you'll need that primer again!

It pains me to give this such a low rating because the colors are absoultely gorgeous and I do use it when I have the time and patience. Unfortunately, formula wise there are far, far better options out there.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
77 Reviews
The Nudes
82 Reviews
NAKED
2253 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

PINK SMOKEY EYE | NAKED 3 TUTORIAL ? by sandyteeful

Tutorial: Fresh Spring Makeup! (ft. UD's Naked 3) / YENNATOR by yennator

Girls' Generation SNSD ???? 'Mr.Mr'- Jessica Makeup Tutorial "KPOP Makeup Tutorial" by KoreanLovesBeauty

Let's Get Naked! Urban Decay Naked 2 and Naked 3 Review/Comparison by Emily Ko



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top