Dior DiorSkin Nude Compact

3.9

8 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/28/2014 3:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this by mistake. I thought I was ordering the pressed powder online and chose this instead, but once I got it, and had a little look at it, I decided to keep it and give it a go, and I'm happy I did. I had already bought the Dior Star foundation in 010 and got matched in store, so I knew the colour was right. I've never been a fan of powder foundations because they're normally drying and settle in lines, but this one doesn't. it's got a lovely silky texture and provides a nice, natural-looking coverage. It evens out skin tone, but it doesn't totally cover freckles and the like. For me, this is weekend and casual day make-up. The first weekend I wore it, my husband asked "are you wearing make-up?" I replied "yes" to which he replied "it looks good... it looks natural... sometimes it doesn't." Um, thanks. But he's right. It does look natural, but if I went to work looking natural, I would look tired and weak and no one would take me seriously, so there's a place in my life for less natural-looking foundations too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 11/16/2014 4:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The finish of this foundation is lovely - very natural, soft-focus demi-matte that cancels out redness and blurs, though doesn't really cover, blemishes. I haven't found it to be that buildable compared to other powder foundations - on me, it really is "nude" and doesn't look like you're wearing makeup. Good for good skin days where you just need to even out skin tone and maybe cover some very minor blemishes or spots. Colour is tricky - there aren't many shades, and the difference between them is significant. Ladies who are fair skinned but not super pale may find that 010 is too light and 020 is too dark/yellow.


on 3/7/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great compact powder that provides a very good coverage - for me it provides better coverage than some liquid make up foundations. I wouldn't like to use liquid foundations any more as I feel they make my skin shiny. This compact feels much better!

I'm glad I picked the right shade (#030) and I sure like how it feels and looks!!


on 1/12/2014 8:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

$50 USD (comes with oversized compact with sponge compartment, brush, and velour case with pocket for the brush). A long time ago, the CD Forever powder foundation was my HG, until they changed the formula/color on me. This feels and looks (& feels) like the older version of the Forever powder. I'm a pale skinned Asian and got the 010 (MAC C2) - the powder is very soft, velvety, and lasted all day on me. It feels very similar to the dual-finish powder from the Korean brand, Hera. The color is perfect on me and blended seamlessly, and put on with a sponge, it had very good coverage. It has a "heavier" feel - I definitely will be using it alone and not over a foundation. If you like sheer coverage, try putting it on with a brush and try it out at the counter first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2013 12:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was seduced into buying this at Sephora. The texture of the powder is so incredibly soft and luxurious, I just had to buy it. I love the coverage level it provides (medium) and the weightless feel on the skin.

The only problem? There aren't enough shades to provide my perfect match. Of the four available at Sephora, #2 was too light, and #3 too dark/yellow. I bought #3 because I couldn't resist the quality of the powder, and maybe it will work for me in the summer when I have a tan.

I ended up having to go back and buy a new Laura Mercier Foundation Powder to get a good color match. :( This is a great product...if you can find a color that works for you in their limited range.

Also, I wish the compact was not so large. It's annoying to carry around.


on 12/6/2013 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this powder.
Packaging looks very luxurious and practical.
I have number #033,it is a perfect match with my very yellow asian skintone.
Keeps me matte(i have oily/combo skin).
It comes with a nice velvety pouch with a mini brush and in the compact a sponge so you can decide how full of coverage you want.
Í only use this to set my foundation,haven't tried this as a foundation on its own but it being a powder,i can imagine it clinging on to dry areas on my face...

Yes i would repurchase it again and again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2013 8:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been blessed with clear skin and rarely do I ever get pimples and it made me breakout ...


on 11/12/2013 3:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this product because I thought it would be amazing since I have been using the DiorSkin Nude Natural Glow Sculpting Powder #033 for almost two years by now, and the foundation-compartment was running out so that's why I bought this one. Normally I use the DiorSkin Forever Compact #030 as my daily go-to foundation, and with colder and dryer weather like now I use the DiorSkin Nude liquid foundation #030 works very well for me too. So I just assumed this product would be as amazing as the other three. Well, it's actually not. I'm not quite convinced yet what it exactly is that makes me not that excited about this product. It makes me kind of pale after a couple of hours - they call that oxidisation..? But I didn't had this problem with the other products in this line, hmmm.. I just do not feel this one. I don't look healthy with this one on my face, but it definitely is the right colour though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top