Dior • DiorSkin Nude Compact • Powder

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deuxbisous on 11/28/2014 3:27:00 AM more reviews by deuxbisous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this by mistake. I thought I was ordering the pressed powder online and chose this instead, but once I got it, and had a little look at it, I decided to keep it and give it a go, and I'm happy I did. I had already bought the Dior Star foundation in 010 and got matched in store, so I knew the colour was right. I've never been a fan of powder foundations because they're normally drying and settle in lines, but this one doesn't. it's got a lovely silky texture and provides a nice, natural-looking coverage. It evens out skin tone, but it doesn't totally cover freckles and the like. For me, this is weekend and casual day make-up. The first weekend I wore it, my husband asked "are you wearing make-up?" I replied "yes" to which he replied "it looks good... it looks natural... sometimes it doesn't." Um, thanks. But he's right. It does look natural, but if I went to work looking natural, I would look tired and weak and no one would take me seriously, so there's a place in my life for less natural-looking foundations too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silurian on 11/16/2014 4:54:00 AM more reviews by silurian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The finish of this foundation is lovely - very natural, soft-focus demi-matte that cancels out redness and blurs, though doesn't really cover, blemishes. I haven't found it to be that buildable compared to other powder foundations - on me, it really is "nude" and doesn't look like you're wearing makeup. Good for good skin days where you just need to even out skin tone and maybe cover some very minor blemishes or spots. Colour is tricky - there aren't many shades, and the difference between them is significant. I'm between a MAC C2 and 3, and find 010 to be slightly too light - I get a bit of a ghostface for the first hour or so, though it does oxide and settle to be a more natural match as the day progresses. The saleswoman warned me against trying the 2nd lightest shade (020?), saying it would be much too dark and yellow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GogaM on 3/7/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by GogaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Great compact powder that provides a very good coverage - for me it provides better coverage than some liquid make up foundations. I wouldn't like to use liquid foundations any more as I feel they make my skin shiny. This compact feels much better!

I'm glad I picked the right shade (#030) and I sure like how it feels and looks!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kaelie on 1/12/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Kaelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

$50 USD (comes with oversized compact with sponge compartment, brush, and velour case with pocket for the brush). A long time ago, the CD Forever powder foundation was my HG, until they changed the formula/color on me. This feels and looks (& feels) like the older version of the Forever powder. I'm a pale skinned Asian and got the 010 (MAC C2) - the powder is very soft, velvety, and lasted all day on me. It feels very similar to the dual-finish powder from the Korean brand, Hera. The color is perfect on me and blended seamlessly, and put on with a sponge, it had very good coverage. It has a "heavier" feel - I definitely will be using it alone and not over a foundation. If you like sheer coverage, try putting it on with a brush and try it out at the counter first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Iphigeneia on 12/29/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Iphigeneia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was seduced into buying this at Sephora. The texture of the powder is so incredibly soft and luxurious, I just had to buy it. I love the coverage level it provides (medium) and the weightless feel on the skin.

The only problem? There aren't enough shades to provide my perfect match. Of the four available at Sephora, #2 was too light, and #3 too dark/yellow. I bought #3 because I couldn't resist the quality of the powder, and maybe it will work for me in the summer when I have a tan.

I ended up having to go back and buy a new Laura Mercier Foundation Powder to get a good color match. :( This is a great product...if you can find a color that works for you in their limited range.

Also, I wish the compact was not so large. It's annoying to carry around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChichiV on 12/6/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ChichiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder.
Packaging looks very luxurious and practical.
I have number #033,it is a perfect match with my very yellow asian skintone.
Keeps me matte(i have oily/combo skin).
It comes with a nice velvety pouch with a mini brush and in the compact a sponge so you can decide how full of coverage you want.
Í only use this to set my foundation,haven't tried this as a foundation on its own but it being a powder,i can imagine it clinging on to dry areas on my face...

Yes i would repurchase it again and again...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 berdil on 12/4/2013 8:44:00 AM more reviews by berdil

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been blessed with clear skin and rarely do I ever get pimples and it made me breakout ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NingOnline on 11/12/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by NingOnline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this product because I thought it would be amazing since I have been using the DiorSkin Nude Natural Glow Sculpting powder #033 for almost two years by now, and the foundation-compartment was running out so that's why I bought this one. Normally I use the DiorSkin Forever Compact #030 as my daily go-to foundation, and with colder and dryer weather like now, the DiorSkin Nude liquid foundation #030 works very well for me too. So I just assumed this product would be as amazing as the other three. Well, it is actually not. I'm not quite convinced yet what it exactly is that makes me not that excited about this product. It makes me kind of pale after a couple of hours - they call that oxidisation..? But I didn't had this problem with the other products in this line, hmmm.. I just do not feel this one. I don't look healthy with this one on my face, but it definitely is the right colour though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Dior products

More Powder products