SKII • Repair C • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 memorial99 on 6/22/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by memorial99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for over a year now and I must say I can't live without it! This is the only product that has cured my acne! I've had adult acne for maybe 10 years and nothing would work. Prescription products will dry out my skin too much, turning it red. Over the counter stuff just didn't work. I eventually got use to the fact that I always have at least one pimple (if I'm lucky) on my face every day. Then I started using the Repair C. At first, I felt it didn't do much, but since the product is so expensive, I kept using it. By the time I finished, I felt my skin was improving, so I bought another bottle. One year later, my skin is now clear! Other than keeping my skin clear, I felt it doesn't do anything else. I still have acne scars that i'm now trying to get rid of, but the Repair C is a keeper if it keeps my skin forever clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fayechan on 2/9/2014 7:13:00 AM more reviews by fayechan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I got two 15 ml bottles off sasa really cheap, so i can't really complain about the price too much. The issue with this is that I haven't really seen a marked difference with skin tone after using it. Its fairly moisturizing but you can get that with a lot of other reasonably priced products (clarins facial oils for example). I am fairly convinced that the petera is some sort of marketing ploy, a product is much more convincing if it has some sort of story or heritage doesnt it? Sk2 uses the story of the old sake brewers, BB cream was developed be some doctor for recovering patients and snail cream has some farmers in Argentina responsible for the concept.

Glycerin is cheap and hyaluronic acid can be found in a lot of other products. If its hyaluronic acid that your looking for, hada labo and juju cosmetics offer a range of products that offer you just that for a fraction of the price.

To be fair SK2 does produce really good eye cream, both the wrinkle specialist and the repair gel are amazing for people with dry/mature skin. This product however was meh.... so not something i recommend or repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beardpapa on 12/4/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by beardpapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this for a few days now. I don't really have too many problems with my skin save for the fact that I have a few white patches on my face (uneven skin tone).

It hasn't done anything for those patches (though I highly doubt any product can) but I will say this: my skin has become ridiculously soft to the touch !!

I am also using SK II Whitening Spots Dermdefinition and a Shiseido Emulsion cream on top of this. I wash and tone my face with Shiseido's Skincare line. I guess I will give it a month to see how well this product works. No complaints so far, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaded81 on 10/2/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you purchase this serum, you can skip the Facial Treatment Essence because it contains exactly the same ingredients but with a higher concentration of Pitera and has the added bonus of Glycerin and Sodium Hyaluronate, which makes it incredibly hydrating.

Facial Treatment Essence:
Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate (Pitera), Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Water, Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben, Sorbic Acid

Repair C:
Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate (Pitera), Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Methylparaben, Sodium Benzoate

Apply this before going to bed and you will wake up to soft, hydrated, glowing and brighter skin! Literally! While daily application would be ideal, using this 3-4 times a week is enough to maintain the results. I also love how unlike many other serums, this does not contain silicones but still glides on like a dream.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Womanity on 9/17/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Womanity

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this serum for 6 moths or so, and I can see the results of shrinking pore and clear skin which look more healthy but doesn't make your face look pale or whitening your skin but it will give a look of healthiness if you know what I meant. I always stock up this repair c because it sometime run our of stock. It worth it, just one dropped goes a long way whole your face.

This repair C should be used after Clear Lotion and Facial Essence. Perfect !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 regenton on 7/2/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by regenton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Meh. I've used it for about 2 months and it hasn't done anything noticeable for my skin. And at the crazy price I paid for it, that's disappointing! Also don't like that it feels like a hair serum - and the ingredients list shows it has some if the same ingredients as my hair serum as well... Won't repurchase. This was my first product from the SKII range & I'm disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 porcaq on 5/17/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by porcaq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Excellent product for dry skin like mine. No fragrance, absorbs well, can be used around the eyes, and keeps my skin well-hydrated all day. I used to have dry flakes on my cheeks easily (even when using other hydrating serums; am in aircon environment during the day time), but adding this to my daytime routine has solved this problem.

Only gripe is this is really expensive, even at the duty-free stores!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 11/2/2012 5:23:00 AM more reviews by monvai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on account of the reviews here and I'm not dissapointed. I look more radiant in the mornings, and skin is clearer. I use it together with the SKII Clear Lotion and Stempower Moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaggieN on 11/1/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by MaggieN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this product everyday for 1.5 week. After cleansing my face, I use a toner and this serum. My face is more hydrated and looks brighter. I don't wear makeup everyday anymore except for some concealer since I still get some spot and acne, my face appear more radiant so I actually like my face without makeup. This serum is really expensive at $160, I use less than a full pump each time. Does anyone knows how long this last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ukchu on 10/3/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by ukchu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love it!!! Use it just under two weeks now, skin smooth, look nicer and softer. Love the silky texture when you applying it on after the ft essence! Great product!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Treatments (Face) products