NYX Lipstick- #529 Thalia

3.5

256 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/21/2015 5:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I was kind of hesitant to buy this because the little jelly disk looked so dark in store. It is actually a really beautiful nude for me (for reference I'm nc10). The only gripe I have is that the bottom part that holds the jelly disk is super loose and keeps falling off. I don't have that issue with the other few Nyx round case lipsticks I own.



on 3/18/2015 3:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hunted for this shade for quite a while. On my winter-pale skin, this is pinky-tan with glimpses of lilac, so it's not exactly a nude but it's also not a bright color. I needed a pink lippie and this is working well. Price is good, creamy formula, lasts reasonably well and the muted color allows me to apply without a mirror. Winner!


on 3/2/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Glides on smoothly, and doesn't demand a liner. The shade is nice, but on my neutral skin tone, I wouldn't consider it a nude. It seems a bit too purple/violet. I find it lasts awhile on me, until I'm eating and drinking, and doesn't dry out lips for its tier of quality/price. A layer of clear baby lips balm made it perfect. The overall effect was worth it, and I'll buy it again.


on 3/1/2015 5:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this lipstick. I have medium complexion skin and often have a problem with finding nude lipsticks. Most lip pigments are great as colors but can not be classifed as nudes for me. Thalia is great with my skin tone! I wear it with cork lip pencil or natural depending on my mood. I have to wear a lip liner with it. I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have this one. I got more. As I own this one I love this one. Like a light mauve pinky colour I got ones more flavours (colours I mean hah) and a great smell like a vabilla fregrence, I put the nyx lip gloss or plumper over it, depends on the mood of the day I'm in. Downside to this, this particular lipstick colour makes my lips kinda dry, but I can live, this is why I gloss it up over the lipstick with other nyx products. I like the name Thali perfect for the colours. I apply a small coating, before my lips beome kinda like a fuschia colour with four or more coats. Less is more when it cimes to lips, well my lips with my skin and lip tone. I'm very pale, and dark colours look like trash on me, I don't know now that if I'll by again, I have so much left, it's unbelievable. It doesn't last for more than two hours, and that's without eating and drinking


on 2/17/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just LOVE nyx lipsticks for their colour and feel. This colour isn't something i wear every day but it is definitely in my top 5 favourites. I think it is one of those that would suit those that aren't super pale or super dark. It goes on very smooth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 11:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The price is out of this world for a lipstick. Only $5 at Target. I will say there is a huge selection of colors to choose from, so you can find something that works for your color complexion. The NYX website is great and has even more color selections than your local Target. But this is not a long lasting lipstick. It goes glide on very easily, but it also glides off as quickly as you put it on.

The Thalia color on my yellow undertones comes off as a weird purple and pink. The pigmentation is light compared to the color of the tube. You will need to apply multiple coats of this lipstick to get a true deep color. This is my quick, just need to run into the store without nude lips lipstick.

The plus is the cost, but if you most super hydrating, long lasting, buy a more expensive lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 1:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I actually impulse bought this based on the name. Oh, don't look at me like that, you've done it too. You know you have.

I love me some dark lip color so this nude pink was sort of a gamble. Turns out it is the best of the several lipsticks I bought today! It is a nude, pinkish mauve that a lot of people would describe as a "My Lips Only Better" type of color, but it is substantially different (in a good way, I prefer not to wear lipstick that matches my natural color - why?!) than my own lip shade so I don't feel like I can put it in that category. It goes on really creamy and slightly lighter than you'd expect, but it sort of settles and looks much more like it is in the tube. Semi-matte/satin finish (which I love), and definitely not sticky (which I hate). It also does not feel heavy or thick on the lips, which is always good in a lipstick.

I am used to long-wear lipsticks (like Covergirl Outlast), and this is definitely not one of those (it will come off on your martini glass, coffee cup, boyfriend, girlfriend, or hair), but that's not a minus because it's not that kind of lipstick.

The price is great ($6 or so) and it doesn't have a nasty flavor or fragrance like a lot of drugstore makeup. Wears nicely, doesn't dry out my lips. I think this will make a good "gotta go out and be a grownup" lipstick or for days when I want to do smoky eyes with light lips I've never been able to, because I always thought nudes looked rubbish on me! I guess I was buying the wrong nudes, yeah?

For an impulse buy (NYX lip color products were buy one get one - how could I say no?) it turned out fantastic. I'd definitely get it again, and I am looking to try out some more lipsticks from the NYX basic lipstick line, now that I know they feel good and wear well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 4:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so creamy that even with a lip liner it slides everywhere, it also has this old lady scent to it. Swatched, it looks beautiful but on my lips it turns into this greyish pink which isnt flatering

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color and creamy formula SO SO SO SO SO SO much. BUT holy moly, it is probably the shortest-lasting lipstick I have ever owned. It lasts like 15 minutes.

I want to love this so bad because the color is gorgeous. It looks and feels so creamy and opaque. For the two seconds it is on my lips it is gorgeous.

But the color and formula are useless if it only lasts a few minutes.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top