Clarins • Beauty Flash Balm • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(383 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 alesdux on 1/24/2015 10:50:00 AM more reviews by alesdux

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

it helps tightening up the skin when I feel tired and gives a nice glow. It is quite heavy and clogs pores if used daily so I keep it for emergencies, sort of rescue serum. careful with make up layers, if foundation is rubbed over it might crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Halyal on 1/9/2015 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Halyal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am not sure what I need/use this product for. Luckily I was given this as a gift, so I didn't have to spend any money on it. I am always worried when I am applying it, in case I rub it in. And I never see any benefits to my skin. It is not awful, I just find it completely pointless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Elitsabeth on 1/7/2015 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Elitsabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a no-go for me, which is disappointing given all the rave reviews I read about it. I got this as a sample, so luckily I didn't waste any money on it.

1. You have to PAT it onto your face, which isn't the most convenient way to apply facial products.
2. I personally found using it as a beauty mask to be more drying, than moisturing.
3, No value whatsoever as a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raluko on 12/28/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by raluko

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I was disappointed like some of the reviewers: I followed the instructions to the letter, did not rub, but still when I tried to apply my foundation it seemed to flake off along with the balm. So the next time I tried it I decided to wait a few minutes for the balm matrix to settle, and then I saw the results the package had promised. It takes a bit of practice to get it right, the way to apply it to your face. Anyway, it does what it promises: moisturizes the skin, tightens the face temporarily, and enhances my foundation`s appearance and lasting power. I give it 4 stars because I can only use it for special occasions, otherwise my face would get used to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cupcakeyes on 11/15/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Cupcakeyes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a creamy beige balm that I use on my makeup-free days simply as a dewy look. I pat it on my face add a little clear lip gloss and I'm out. It absorbs in my skin so beautifully, so soft. It can be used as a mask which Ive done and liked the bright, soft results but I prefer a light layer on days I don't feel like doing my makeup.
I also use on the lazy Sunday when I'm relaxing in bed reading or catching up on the news. It really makes a difference of my skin texture. Soft and smooth. I use it under my makeup as well and my foundation goes on smoothly, radiantly. Slight smell but that quickly dissipates.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 10/19/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Thank God it was a GWP because if I bought it myself (well, I WOULD NOT) I would be jolly furious.

I've tried it under makeup a la Lisa Eldrige (sorry Lisa, your recommendations are usually excellent but this one was not) - no difference and it does not cooperate with many of my foundations (NARS I am looking at you!), rolls off and does not allow the foundation to be applied evenly, not the effect one wants. It does not work as a mask either (and who can afford putting it as a thick layer of mask unless they are Gwyneth Paltrow?! Not for that sort of money they charge for it at Clarins for 30 ml tube!) - there was no difference after I've washed it off (the packaging of the tube itself does not actually say what to do with it after 10-15 minutes on one's face…and it did not come with a box).

Very disappointed and frankly I have no idea what to do with it now I have it in my stash, especially that the list of ingredients is less than natural. Another industry staple that needs to be replaced by a less hyped up product.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caish on 9/19/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really loving this as a primer. It works subtly but I look more glowing and less tired and my makeup last longer too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chantel1995 on 8/21/2014 4:28:00 AM more reviews by chantel1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this product!

I pat in onto my skin, and It makes such a difference to my foundation!

I have a love/hate relationship with nars sheer glow foundation, but everytime I use it with this underneath, it makes the world of a difference!

It has lasted me ages, as I only use it for special occasions/nights out etc. I shall be buying this again when it runs out!

I have the large version of this, and I still have so much left in the tube - you deffo get your moneys worth! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 6/11/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has no effect on my skin whatsoever. No tightening, no brightening, I don't even think it works that well as a makeup primer because by the end of the day my foundation has broked up in patches around my nose and upper lip. I applied this to half my face and used my regular moisturizer on the other half. At the end of the day, my face was uniformly shiny (dewy?). Since then I've used it several more times, both rubbed in and not rubbed in (the latter is the recommended application method) and no difference. I'm jealous of other reviewers who got it to work for them, but for me it left me thinking that the emperor has no clothes.

Like most Clarins products I've tried, BFB smells foul. It's a powder-y, mature lady smell that I hope I don't smell like when I'm 80.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbrake on 5/24/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by sbrake

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have been using the balm as a mask three times a week. I apply a thick coating, massage it into my skin and rinse off 20 minutes later. I follow up with my regular day-time moisturizer. It's not an inexpensive procedure but it really keeps my complexion looking good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Treatments (Face) products