L'Oreal • Magic Nude Liquid Powder • Liquid

rated 3.9(237 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 CAlexRose on 10/30/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by CAlexRose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to try this product. It was probably under $10 at Ulta and it would make a good "casual day" foundation for me. The color, Classic Tan worked well for me though I did have to wait a few minutes after application for it to oxidize into my true shade.

Though I liked the glass container, the packaging was awkward overall. The foundation is more liquid than creamy (think Keri lotion) and getting it out of the bottle can cause you to make a big mess. The instructions advise you to use your hands, not a foundation sponge but using my hands caused streaks on my face. I applied it with my hands but used a beauty blender to blend it in.

I liked the overall look but it dried my skin out and caused me to breakout into a rash on my forehead, something I'm still nursing even weeks after I stopped using the product. Also my nose gets very oily and the powder mixed with the oil caused my skin to look patchy.

I returned it when I realized it was not good for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 10/28/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I am considering putting this into HG category! W me having such oily skin it's hard to find a good foundation that doesn't have to be blotted in less than a couple of hours (I use clinique skincare for my skintype!). This foundation, True Match, & Revlon ColorStay liquid were the ones I picked from the store & they all perform pretty similarly but I think this is my fave out of the 3; it is fairly matte & doesn't require powder over the top. Putting the extra layer of powder really makes my pores more noticeable so I don't put anything except NYX setting spray on my face in that regard then do the rest of my makeup. This has a bit if slip like it has a lot of silicone in it which is good I like that. It was kind of expensive for a DS product & the color shades seem fairly forgiving mine I bought darker than I normally wear but I can make it work blending w my fingers. You must blend w ur fingers! Also I pour a little of this foundation out at a time in a small mini travel pot from an airplane travel set & dip my fingers into it coz that is impossible to dispense in that bottle. It's glass which I don't like because if I end up dropping it, it's gonna be a messy casualty. This is good for oily skin, but I imagine on dry skin it would look airbrushed perfect. This is a very nice foundation I def plan to repurchase. I like this coz if I am sick I can easily throw it on & I don't look sick or weird w this & some lipgloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonjourCherie on 10/21/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by BonjourCherie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is wonderful! I tried it a few months ago after my mom and I had been finding alternatives to our MAC studio fix foundation. We realized that spending $30+ on a foundation was ridiculous with our new-found budget. I saw this foundation in the drugstore and decided to try it out. Best decision I ever made. It glides on smoothly and can be built up for medium coverage. It works flawless with the NYC smooth skin pressed powder and the hard candy glamoflauge concealer. Doing that routine(with a knock-off beauty blender) has contributed to flawless foundation and an airbrushed look. Long story short - We switched out the MAC for this foundation and couldn't be more pleased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puppysofia on 10/20/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by puppysofia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite foundations, I love the silky feeling on my skin but I really don't like the packaging. With the tiny, little hole it's hard to get the product out and that's annoying, hopefully one day they will re-package this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zouie13 on 10/19/2014 7:46:00 AM more reviews by zouie13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG drugstore foundation! Caught myself reachig for it more than for my YSL teint resist. it goes on smooth and feels almost like an oil but once it sets its beautiful powdery finish. It doesn't make enlarged pores stand out and it covers them perfectly. Evens out the skin tone and looks literally just like the skin which was dusted with a tiny bit of a powder-super natural. Definitely not a long lasting foundation though but i dont mind reapplying it once in a while. AND A BIG PLUS IT DOES NOT MAKE ME OILY THROUGHOUT THE DAY ! loving this product definitely will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 10/12/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Revlon Color Stay for several years because it has good coverage, but being on the north side of fifty, I was looking for a lighter coverage. This was actually highly reviewed by someone on youtube and I'm happy the reviews here are good as well! So I figured it's worth a try.

The instructions say to apply using your fingers which I did. It feels nice going on with a smooth finish. It's nice a light but does even out my skin tone very nicely without looking made up. I have oily T zone so I use a light dusting of translucent power only on that area. I really like the look and feel of this, and nothing settles into the fine wrinkles around the eyes. The only thing I don't care for it the square bottle as I prefer the standard type. I would definitely purchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tlee on 10/9/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by Tlee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this -- but it breaks out my face. This will never do; the scars last forever. I haven't had a pimple in years, and I've had four since trying this. No more. It's the chemical sunscreen, I suspect. In any case, it can't be on my skin ever again. YMMV

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakura14 on 9/30/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my drugstore HG product. Let me explain why.
Even though I have combination skin, I find most products tend to slide from my skin after a few hours of application,however, this foundation is different. It has lasted about six hours without reapplication. It also prevented oiliness in some areas of my face making it dewy instead of shiny. It is perfect for people with minimal facial blemishes since it is light to medium coverage.

Warning for people who don't uses brushes. This product gets powdery during application and you might want to use a stippling or foundation brush.

I highly recommend this product for people with oily skin and minimal facial blemish.
I hope this review helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MichPaon on 9/30/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation was alright. I didnít like the texture of it I found it very slippery! Also it didnít give great coverage either and I found it wore off after a few hours of wearing it. Plus, it did not give a glowing flawless finish that I like! Also my t-zone got oily very fast with this foundation. If you have little flaws to coverup and donít really need foundation then this product would be good for you! however, there are much better foundation out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jiketsu on 9/29/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Jiketsu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Magic Nude works wonderfully to control my oiliness. It's a semi-matte finish that still leaves a soft dewey effect other fully mattifying foundations don't. The coverage definitely evens out my skin tone and looks extremely natural. It's not heavy or cakey at all. The color is beautiful; I'm a Clay 2 in Iman stick and the soft sable is a great match. No break outs. Love that it has SPF. I absolutely love it. My new HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products