Juice Beauty • Reflecting Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 10/2/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Such a beautiful color to layer over lipsticks or simply on its own. The shimmers are flattering and not overdone, feels great on the lip, and the scent reminds me of "Starbursts" candy. True, it doesn't have much lasting power, which is disappointing, but its a lovely little gloss that I prefer to most other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 1/31/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

There is not much to talk about this lip gloss. I got the color Champagne, which is a nice top color. This lip gloss smells delicious but has almost no staying power. It is reflective, but not as much as some of the MAC lip glasses are. It was nice to experiment, but I would not invest in this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 6/19/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Juice Beauty's Reflecting Glosses will "give your lips the most brilliant shine on earth. The combination of antioxidant rich berries, minerals, and sweet agave will wrap your lips in radiant color." I've sampled a fair amount of Juice Beauty skincare products, but I never expected to use any of their makeup products. Juice Beauty offers just four lip gloss shades, I have Pink. I received a full size tube of this gloss in my May Ipsy Bag. This lip gloss retails for $15. Just like all Juice Beauty products, this lip gloss is full of organic ingredients with a minimal amount of chemicals. Juice Beauty is a cruelty free brand, all of their products are suitable for vegetarians, most are also vegan friendly. This lip gloss is made in America. Juice Beauty products are available through the brand's website, at select salons and spas, Ulta, and some Whole Foods grocery stores.
My Juice Beauty Reflecting Gloss comes in a frosted plastic tube, topped with a silver cap. The Juice Beauty logo is printed on the tube in silver lettering. The packaging appears to be pretty different on the Juice Beauty website, I'm not sure if it was recently redesigned or what. The Reflecting Gloss comes with a basic doe foot applicator.
The formula of Juice Beauty's Reflecting Gloss is castor oil based, making for a very light, thin, moisturizing, and non-sticky gloss. Juice Beauty's Reflecting Gloss is extremely smooth and comfortable on the lips, it feels like a balm. Initially, I though this lip gloss had the perfect formula, but then I realised it has a major flaw. This lip gloss has no wear time. You deserve a medal if you manage to keep this gloss on for more than a half an hour. I think the oil base causes this gloss to sink into the lips. In any case, Juice Beauty's Reflecting Gloss leaves my lips in really good condition. Do you like lemon Starbursts? If so, this is the gloss for you, it tastes exactly like them!
I was a little skeptical of Juice Beauty's Pink, it looks pretty dark in the tube. Turns out, its a sheer shade. Pink is a flattering mauvey pink with silver and gold micro shimmer and a slight purpley duo-chrome. The finish is pretty shiny, as you'd expect from a product called Reflecting Gloss. I love the color, its very wearable for me.
I like Juice Beauty's Pink Reflecting Gloss, but it certainly isn't a perfect product. The texture is lovely, but it just doesn't stay put. The lemon candy flavor is pretty nommy. The sheer, glossy mauve shade is so flattering, I feel like I can wear it with anything. I won't repurchase the Reflecting Gloss, but I'll continue to use it quite often. I really do like this gloss, but I can't recommend it purely because of the very short wear time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 contrariwhys on 6/15/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by contrariwhys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Shiny with a hint of glitter, not sticky and has a wonderful grapefruit scent, I love it! I have this in pink which is the perfect MLBB pigment. Some pink glosses are too cool toned for me and make my lips look sickly but not this one. I also like that this is from an organic line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 6/12/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this gloss! It's one of the only few lipglosses that doesn't feel nasty or heavy on my lips. I love the scent and how well the color shows up on lips as well. I don't like the glitter in it though; I prefer shiny, not glittery, glosses. Love that it's organic too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KseniyaLed on 5/19/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by KseniyaLed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I have nothing against the gloss except that it's a little watery but I cannot stand the taste! I had to take it off, it was so gross (but everyone is different). :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 5/15/2013 7:29:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I too received this in my May 2013 Ipsy bag as a full size product. I was a little worried about the darkness of the color inside the tube. It seemed a bit dark, but after applying the gloss, it doesn't seem to impart much color at all, it's rather transparent. It's not a bad thing with this particular color, but if I were to seek out a particular shade from this brand, I would expect the color payoff that I see in the tube. Chances are I would be disappointed. I should also note that this is a rather thin formula, which is good because it's not sticky, but it also needs to be reapplied quite often. I will use this because it looks pretty good on me, but I would not buy this product otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 5/15/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a full size of this product in my May 2013 ipsy bag in the color pink. I am glad I got to try it for free because I will not purchase this knowing how thin and watery the formula is. The color is absolutely gorgeous and I will wear it, but it has no staying powder, it's just too thin. I actually added Vaseline to my vial in an attempt to thicken it and make it better, and I succeeded at this, but will not be purchasing this product. I guess I just prefer a tacky super moisturizing gloss. It smells good, and the color is a beautiful mlbb shimmery mauve, but the formula as is doesn't appeal to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Juice Beauty products

More Lip Gloss products