Laneige • Snow BB Soothing Cushion SPF 50+ PA+++ • BB Cream

rated 4.0(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 denisekwan on 7/14/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by denisekwan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product even after reading a few reviews that stated it would not be suitable for "oily" or "oily - combination" skin because I always felt that Laneige was catered more towards my complexion seeing that I am Asian. I am so glad I took the risk because this product has performed so well on me. It's lightweight and provides the right amount of coverage for my uneven skin tone and redness in certain areas. I still use a concealer for my undereye area and darker blemishes but I do not need heavy coverage to be satisfied for my daily make up routine. Therefore I am pleased with this bb cream. As mentioned before, I do have oily combination skin, and I am accustomed to using products catered to making my skin as matte and shine free as possible, this product is not mattifying by any means but gives off a dewy and brightening effect once applied. I actually prefer this now as I feel like my skin glows more and does not get oilier throughout the day giving my face a more natural appearance versus the flat look I achieve with products that are too mattifying. A good indicator of a bb cream/foundation having good staying power is whether or not blush/bronzer stays on till the end of the day. I can definitely say that when I am using this bb cream, my blush and bronzer stays put. The only thing I would suggest for those with oilier skin is to use a small amount of primer (Becca is good!) and dab it onto areas that tend to get oily before applying this bb cream (dust on some face powder afterwards to really ensure it sets in the oily area) A note for those who do not like fragrances in their products, this bb cream definitely has a fragrance to it, kind of like heavy perfume, I find the small comforting but some may not so please smell it before buying it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Perfection91 on 7/4/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Perfection91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I dislike this foundation a lot.
Its my second cushion foundation (my first is Espoir which isn't readily available in US. so I needed something to hold me over until either me or my parents go to Korea to buy it)

The lightest color the Amore store had was #21.
For my fair-light yellow undertoned skin, it was a bad color. my face couldn't look any more dull.
For reference, I am Nars sheer glow Gobi, Giorgio Armani luminous silk #3, UD 1.0, Guerlain LdP #31.
I would say its about UD 2.0 or 3.0, just a bit more neutral

The applicator is nice, I like it better than Espoir's one.
its not a good idea to wash this. pat all the moisture out after each use, and replace them every 2 weeks ~ 1 month. Aritaum has them for a good prcie.
But I use a beauty blender instead because air pumps aren't that sanitary and I'm acne prone.

Lasting power is good, coverage is good (I would say light to medium. not a good idea to build it up to full).
use it light handed. its a very bad idea to press too hard into the cushion and apply too much at once.. it defeats the whole purpose of applying thin layers a few times to increase adherence to the skin.

natural to dewy finish compared to some other ones I've seen in Korea. (Espoir nude cushion is semi matte to slightly dewy finish)
stickiness and a bit of transfers are inevitable because its a moisturizing formula.

My mom uses Iope's air cushion. I would say to use Iope for very dry skin and Laneige for combination to dry skin.
if you have oily skin, cushion foundations in general wouldn't work as well.. maybe Espoir nude cushion and Banila co cc cushion, but they would still last a lot shorter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whyujin on 6/26/2014 8:29:00 AM more reviews by whyujin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

OMG...whatever you do use a LIGHT hand or I promise you
you'll look like one big orange crinkly caked-on hot mess, reaching for whatever you can get your hands on to wipe off your Oompha Loompha face.
It's THAT thick man....just use 2-3 pushes on the cushion for the entire face
I tell you, and it'll look like perfectly nice fresh skin, but if you overdo it
you WILL feel like rushing home to hide.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmlaporte on 6/24/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by cmlaporte

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this in my June Ipsy bag and it was love at first try. I have used Missha Perfect Cover BB cream in the shade #21 and felt the coverage was good, but the texture and feel on the skin was greasy. The Laneige BB cream blows the Missha out of the water! First of all, the Laneige BB cream does not settle into lines and wrinkles or accentuate large pores. That is fricking awesome in itself. Secondly, it feels light and airy on the skin with a velvety finish that refuses to shine for 10+ hours! I did not touchup or repowder all day long! The shade light is perfect for my fair skin and did not oxidize in the slightest. I immediately purchased a full size from Target. I love this BB cream!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qaeng3 on 6/23/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by qaeng3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

the first time trying it did not give me a good impression because i applied it directly to skin without makeup base and it clinged on to the dry patches on my face. My face looked "wet" after 1-2 hours and the makeup was gone.

When i used it with makeup base, it lasted longer and the oil control was better. i love the fact that it is so NATURAL on face and NEVER cakes or sinks into my fine lines. The finish is just right, not too glowy or matte. The smell is amazing too.

However, this product has been discontinued and replaced by the improved version. I am excited to try the improved version!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harmony888 on 6/21/2014 4:17:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Press down twice on the sponge and pat many times all over face. I noticed some women press down on the sponge 6 or 7 times! That's wayy too much product at once! The goal is to layer twice.. And very lightly! The sponge is made not to absorb product but instead transfer it onto your skin! It's also anti microbial ( like the age rewind concealer sponge tips ) so you don't need to wash it!

*****Don't rub this product onto your face like foundation, the sponge is specially made to use in a patting motion.

Make this even more sweat proof:
Apply this. Then I use Kevyn Aucoin SSE to conceal,
Then MUFE hd translucent powder to set!
Kevyn's SSE is sweat proof and won't budge!

I'm a massage therapist and after a few sessions my face looks even more natural
And flawless!!

If you're MAC NC30, from Target buy this in shade LIGHT. From Korea or from non US released get shade #23.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bili26 on 6/17/2014 4:31:00 AM more reviews by Bili26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My very first bb cushion. This product really helps me to cover the pores. But if you have oily skin type I wouldn't recommendation this product because it will leaves your face like wet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bleuxs on 6/11/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love love love this product...I bought it in #21 Nature Beige and it fits my skin tone perfectly (i'm asian, fair, combination skin, with large pores, redness, and sometimes with pimples). I prefer it much more to my Missha perfect cover which was drying and made my skin cakey...

Pros: Lightweight
Enough coverage
SPF 50 +++
Cooling sensation
Even good for dry skin

Cons: Price (40$ CDN) including a total of 2 sponge and a refill...still very expensive
I feel the need to wash my sponge every 2 weeks because my face can get oily (thus bacteria)..... so the maintenance is really important if you don't want to cause further breakout.....

overall HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! WILL RE-PURCHASE AGAIN!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Milkpotato on 6/3/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Milkpotato

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I live in Singapore and it feels like summer all year round... When i first bought it, i hated it. because i felt it sit on my skin the whole time. stopped using for a month.

recently, i invested in the Clarisonic MIA 2, after which i notice my skincare products start to absorb better. so i decided to give Laneige BB Cushion another try.

I first put on Etude House's Face Conditioning cream.
then i apply Laneige BB Cushion.
and finish off with Innisfree Mineral Powder (translucent powder)

it was perfect this time round!! even perspiring so much, my skin didn't look like an oil slick. it still had this light dewy glow to it.

now i'm starting to love this more than my Stila's Stay All Day foundation. because, after half a day, Stila starts to "cake" around my T zone.

But Laneige, my skin still looked like a second skin. at most, a little shine at the tip of my nose. really love this now!

My skin isn't very bad. just some dark spots at the side of my right and white heads congested between my cheeks and nose.

this although doesn't seems to prove that it has buildable coverage. but it works just fine to brighten up my skin and slightly conceal the dark spots.

if however you are looking for something for coverage, this is not for you.

This would be suitable if you're looking for a natural finish to cover up uneven skin and such :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CSBeauty91 on 5/24/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by CSBeauty91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful, build-able coverage, lightweight, luminous finish, convenient packaging.
Applies best with the puff included. Plus, it's antimicrobial, so it doesn't collect bacteria!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laneige products

More BB Cream products