Almay • Liquid Lip Balm (all colors) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lb134060 on 4/5/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by lb134060

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't see how anyone could NOT love these things. I bought three colors- apple a day, apricot pucker, and just plum. I can't decide which is my favorite- I love them all! They are not highly pigmented which makes it natural looking. They feel conditioning and while a bit sticky, not overly so. I want all the shades! Even shades I would not normally try, I feel like these would be fine since they are pretty sheer. Packaging is perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Msumpter119161 on 3/26/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Msumpter119161

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually love this products smell. The nude-y pinky shade is VERY flattering and lovely for olive shades. It doesn't last too long because it is not a very sticky gloss. It feels moisturizing and is just a joy to wear. I enjoy re-applying gloss so i overall love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrybird on 3/1/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Watch my review here




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 2/28/2014 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Anybody NOT love these? My gosh!! These are so excellent!! I do 90% Of my shopping at my Walmart whom only had two shades in stock, but I picked up this lip balm thinking it was s lip gloss and enjoyed the shade of 900 Apricot, when I got home I realized what it was, I was shocked because I am a huge lip balm junky!!! This has a sheer color that still adds that pop of gloss and color to your lips while being good and moisturizing for them.. I do plan to get the whole collection!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kadyhorn on 2/23/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Kadyhorn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! It is good to use for a lip moisturizer and adds a little bit of color. Not too much color, and just enough moisture!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Drawmeapainting on 2/23/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Drawmeapainting

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in two shades: Blooming and Cantaloupe. Blooming is your run-of-the-mill light-medium pink. It adds the sheerest bit of color to lips and a nice sheen. Cantaloupe is a light, creamy orange shade. The name is very fitting to the shade. It gives lips a nice coral flush and has the same qualities of Blooming.
This product is quite comfortable on the lips. It is lightweight and moisturizing. They don't accentuate lines or grab on dryness unless my lips are excessively dry and chapped. They add a little something to my every day makeup without being too full on and keeps my lips hydrated. I really do quite enjoy the formula and might purchase more after my Project 10 Pan is finished and I clear some space out of my stash.
The wear time is a little short but nothing I can't deal with. Since these products are sheer, I don't need a mirror to reapply on the go. The formula is thinner but I like that as I mush my lips together compulsively and don't like sticky glosses.
For the price I recommend you pick one up and keep in your purse, even to just apply after the day's lipstick has worn off for a little pick-me-up. Keeps your lips hydrated with a sheer application of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquaprincess on 2/16/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first Almay product and I am very satisfied! I bought two colors: rosy lipped and just plum good. Rosy lipped is like a pink nude color while just good plum is like a berry plummy red color. I am very picky with lipglosses so I am very suprised that I like them so much. I got them at CVS for 5.99 bogo 50% off. Good price from drugstore, a lot of drugstore cosmetics are getting over priced these days. Anyways, onto the review! The Pros: light vanilla scent (Yum), sheer wash of color (buildable), not sticky at all! (is like a thick lipbalm), shiny, moisturizing, nice packaging (I like the doe foot applicator, picks up just the right amount of product and is small so it is precise. I have small lips so it works good for me :). Cons: Nothing! I am very impressed, I have never gave any other lip gloss 5 stars except the NYX butter gloss and the Revlon super lustrous lipgloss (new one in round tube). I love these and would totally repurchase! If lip gloss didn't expire, I would stock up like crazy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mivina on 2/15/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Mivina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has so much product in it! 7.1 ml!! That's two times as much as the revlon glosses! Revlon glosses are glittery and bad tasting! My favorite glosses in the world! Going to buy all of them!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 madameovary on 2/12/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by madameovary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love all types of gloss, so long as they're good quality and work well for me. These turned out to be okay but not a favorite.

Packaging is your typical tube/doe foot. The tube is a touch shorter and fatter than some, which I like. Using a super long wand to apply gloss feels almost like a safety hazard sometimes! As others have said, texture is pretty light. It's not that heavy, sticky stuff but it definitely has shine. I purchased pink pout (fuschia pink), blooming balm (light mauve-y pink) and cantaloupe cream (light coral). The scent is a lightly sweet vanilla scent, which I enjoy. No flavor and no perfumey taste. The shades are where I had the biggest issue. Pink pout is really pretty. A sheer blossom pink that's neither too bright or too opaque. The other lighter shades were a disappointment. I had anticipated pigments that while light and sheer, provide a wash of color but somehow they had what almost looked like mica to boost/support the pigment (?) I suppose. The result was my lips looked frosted. So strange since they didn't look shimmery in the tube. So I'll be giving away the lighter shades.

As for texture, staying power isn't very good. Also, since these are not one of the thicker glosses, I can't see this as a good choice for those who have drier lips or are prone to flaking. They're just not thick or emollient enough imo. But if you're looking for something that falls between a gloss and a balm without a bunch of fancy extras like plumping, super long wear, etc., this would be a good choice. I will likely not repurchase these. As far as balm glosses go, I prefer Fresh lip treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Britty18 on 2/5/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Britty18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this today and I already love it! I picked up the shade Blooming, a light pink. The smell is very pleasant. It doesn't make my lips feel sticky, and is actually moisturizing. I just love the way it looks, sheer color with shine. I can't wait to get more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Lip Gloss products