Almay • Liquid Lip Balm (all colors) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(87 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 9/17/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like these. My drugstore had a BOGO sale so I bought 4 colors: Rosy Lipped (nude pink), Cantaloupe Creme (peach), Apricot Pucker (coraly orange), & Just Plum Good (plums are generally my fave lip color). I didn't like any of them, with the exception of Rosy Lipped but I already have enough nudes that look like wet bare lips, don't need more. So I refunded them all the next day. The formula is too thin for my taste (I generally prefer thick or sticky glosses that last longer) & the applicator didn't hold enough product for a decent application. If I have to dip 2 or 3 times, I won't use it. The plum came out a nice rosy shade on me but the color faded into paleness too quickly, so not worth keeping. The coral orange shade was just too orange, not enough coral. And the peachy cantaloupe shade was too chalky looking. Didn't moisturize any better than glosses I already use (Maybelline Color Elixir is actually very nice, though I wish the colors were more sheer). Glad I got my money back on these, sorry I didn't like them. I like lip glosses & sheer colors, but these just didn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jen5276 on 9/10/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by jen5276

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wasn't impressed at all. I purchased the Rosy Lipped color...I feel it barely shows up on my lips and just looks blah. As someone else mentioned, also gets gloppy if you try to put more coats to get it to show up. It also wears off too fast, and you have to reapply constantly. Would not bother with any other colors. Smell is ok though, and packaging is cute. Overall, very disappointed though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymousowl on 8/10/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by anonymousowl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this lipgloss moisturizes and adds a sheer colour but it can be added on to get a stronger colour by adding more gloss. It isn't sticky but it stays on for hours. It takes a couple minutesfor it to "sink" in to be a bit less sticky but it still is staying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShortAndProud on 8/8/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by ShortAndProud

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most amazing lip gloss! For being such and anti-lipgloss person I think that these are great. Much better than the nyx butter glosses. I say that because those you really need a mirror and they are very streaky but these go right on perfectly. I only have it in just plum. It is so comfortable and this is the first time I have ever said that about a lip gloss! The pigmentation is somewhat sheer but that doesn't matter to me. Will be buying more soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beginingmakeupgirl on 5/5/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by beginingmakeupgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I completely love this product. I have never tried any other Almay product so when I had a coupon for $4 off any Almay product I thought why not buy these Liquid Lip Balms. I fell in love with this product the minute I applied it to my lips. It has a nice smoothing application and the texture is not sticky, but has a little stick to it. The first color I bought happened to be Cantaloupe Creme. After purchasing this color for $5.99 and loving the color and pigmentation it left I went to Target and picked up two more shades, Blooming Balm and Apricot Pucker. First off, Cantaloupe Creme is a orange sort of coral color. In the bottle it looks very orange but when applied it is a light sheer wash of a nude. Blooming Balm is a pretty baby pink, when applied to the lips it is a sheer wash of sort of a frosty pink. Lastly Apricot Pucker is a red coral with some pink. Applied to my lips it just looks like a sheer red gloss covering my lips. Overall I really enjoy these liquid lip balms and look forward to buying the rest of the collection. Also there are 10 colors in the collection, of those 10 all are really nice Spring time colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 4/30/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this lip gloss! The staying power is phenomenal, it smells great, and the pigmentation is just the right amount of perfect coverage. It doesn't feel heavy like a lot of glosses do, which I really love. Well done, Almay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feistydoll on 4/27/2014 4:04:00 AM more reviews by feistydoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am one of those people who is allergic to lip product that contains too much chemical/alcohol in them. Usually I get those bumps on my lips that's itchy and watery when I used the wrong product. Even those lip balms that guarantees that it's made for sensitive lips does not work on me! So I am always disappointed when purchasing lip balms. The only one that I could use before was Vaseline's basic ohsoboring lip balm.

I was reading up about Almay product in an online forum for people with similar problems like mine. So bought it online as they don't sell them in Singapore. It is cheap, smells so fantastic, and it works! I love it! First time in my life I could wear colored lip balms without allergic reactions. Will always repurchase as long as they don't stop producing it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inthemindsofangels on 4/22/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by inthemindsofangels

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Short review: These glosses are fantastic! They're affordable, feel light and moisturizing, and provide a sheer wash of color for your lips, perfect for everyday or natural looks.


They caught my eye right away at the store with their simple, yet elegant packaging. The color selection is diverse; you can find anything from a light pink to a peachy coral to a blue-tone sheer red. I applied this gloss in Blooming as soon as I brought it home, without balm or anything underneath, and it moisturized my lips and the color gave me a pretty pink without emphasizing the icky dry parts as typical with some lip colors. As I mentioned above, the color selection isn't extremely large, but diverse enough to find a few shades perfect for your preferred everyday use. Definitely worth the $4! It's a very high quality product for such a cheap price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 4/19/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by MegE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These remind me of Laura Mercier Lip Glaces, but for 1/5th the price! Although the Almay feels more balmy less glossy, and the LM feels more glossy less balmy. They are both super moisturizing and have a sweet creme brule scent with no taste. Packaging is somewhat similar (one round, one square) and both have a doe foot applicator.

The current Almay shades are all very sheer, while LM has a variety of sheer to moderately pigmented shades. I picked up Rosy Lipped (nude pink/beige) and Blooming Balm (pale cool pink) in the Almay. They impart just a hint of color and glossy non-sticky shine. They feel very smooth and comfortable and don't cling to dry patches. I'm hoping that Almay will expand the color selection in the near future and introduce a few slightly more pigmented shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lb134060 on 4/5/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by lb134060

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't see how anyone could NOT love these things. I bought three colors- apple a day, apricot pucker, and just plum. I can't decide which is my favorite- I love them all! They are not highly pigmented which makes it natural looking. They feel conditioning and while a bit sticky, not overly so. I want all the shades! Even shades I would not normally try, I feel like these would be fine since they are pretty sheer. Packaging is perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Lip Gloss products