Batiste • Dry Shampoo - Deep & Dark Brown • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.7(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 8/14/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gross. If you want dirty and dull looking hair and an itchy, gunky scalp this is the one for you. I'll keep looking. The only good thing is the scent. It smells fine. But it could last longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zee140 on 8/7/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh lord.. This dry shampoo is so affordable and perfect okay.. I woke up today put like 3-4 sprays of this in my hair shaked it brushed it n am all good.. I even asked my mom if it's a bit grey but no it's perfecccct.. I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/25/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Loooove!!! A pigmented dry shampoo - this stuff is a godsend. Works very well, good price and decent smell. I was absolutely sick of using dry shampoo that made my hair look grey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annap888 on 6/20/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by annap888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate that this is always sold out everywhere!!! It's very hard to come by.

The product is amazing. I have medium brown hair and it works like a dream. Nothing has been able to work as well without making my hair feel tacky and dirty.

Amazing for those with extremely oily hair that need constant touch ups.

Also, I feel that the product tends to run out fast which can make it pricey - but that may be just me using too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashleyg56 on 6/8/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by ashleyg56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Uhmm. It smells amazing?
Other than that, it is like spray paint.. Got my clothes dark brown, the wall and my hands looked like an auto shop repair man's hands after fluffing it through my hair..
Would but wouldn't repurchase, it really soaked up oils but the aftermath it just too much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DanicaMarie on 5/29/2014 9:37:00 AM more reviews by DanicaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend has the brunette version of this and i tried it over the weekend. I really liked it, so when i went on nailpolishcanada.ca to buy some, i saw they had an even darker version (for my dark brown hair) and bought it before coming on MUA to read reviews. Honestly after reading the majority of reviews on this, i was scared. All of these reviews make it seem like this is hair dye in a can and its going to get absolutely everywhere and stain absolutely everything. I was almost going to cancel my order. It came and i used it this morning for the first time. I experienced nothing that half these reviews are saying. It didn't get anywhere, at all. I used it mostly around my forehead because my bangs tend to get really greasy looking, and it didn't discolor my forehead or skin at all. Not even a little. You can see it comes out dark, there is definitely color, but if you're spraying far enough away, its not going to get on anything. When i was rubbing it in, my finger tips did get very faintly discolored, but it washed off instantly with soap. Not sure how this is getting such low reviews, i LOVE it. I'm trying to think of a comparable description for the smell, but i really can't, its a unique smell, i really like it. Very fresh and light. It soaked up the oil very fast and gave my fine, volumeless hair some life. This is definitely my HG dry shampoo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/5/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Just...no.

As others has commented, the dark powder gets everywhere. I use my fingers to rub the product into my scalp and afterwards I have dirty, scuzzy-looking hands.

I also HATE HATE HATE the smell of this stuff. If you've ever been to the MGM Grand hotel in Las Vegas, they pump a scent through the air vents that smells exactly like this. It gave me such a headache, I never wanted to smell that scent again. I was shocked/disappointed nonetheless once I used this and had that horrible scent stuck in my nostrils. It's the kind of scent that lingers throughout the day...made me just want to go back home and wash my hair immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dlou on 5/3/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by Dlou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is excellent stuff--once I learned how to use it. I blast a little bit of this product right towards my roots, wait 5 minutes, and brush brush brush like a crazy woman. And it makes my hair look OH so thick! I have super thin hair and it is totaly worth the slight loss of shine. When I first used this dry shampoo, I also had spray everywhere, but less is more and this gives me 2 days more from a shampoo + thicker hair. And now that I got hair powder (Got2Be), my hair actually looks like it's got some HAIR in it. Oh happy day. So, in short--this isn't perfect (to be perfect it would have to not come off on your fingernails when you scratch your head, and also not dim the shine on your hair)--but it's much, much better than anything else I've tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 4/19/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A friend given me this because she saw it in the store and knew my obsession with Batiste dry shampoo (and I have sort of dark brown hair). I was excited to try it because I figured I wouldn't have the white powder problem (which isn't as bad as some dry shampoos out there anyway). Well after using this everything was a complete mess. My hands, my hairline, my forehead, my brush, my makeup room floor and desk - everything had brown powder all over everything that isn't very easy to get off. I have more of a purple hue to my dye job so this didn't match my hair completely either. I gave it 2 lipsticks because it did take the oil out of my hair and make my hair super manageable for 2nd day hair. I don't think I would recommend this to anyone (unless you don't mind cleaning up a mess every time you use it) and I don't think I will be repurchasing the dry shampoo for brown hair. I will definitely repurchase the regular batiste dry shampoos though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 4/10/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally thought I loved this product, then I realized how bad it was. The only positive was that using this dry shampoo compared to others my hair didn't have that white powder look, which is easy to get rid of anyways. Now for the negatives, the spray gets everywhere, it was always coating everything in my bathroom in a brownish film, I would have to wipe down my counters everyday to stay on top of it. It left my hair feeling weighed down and slightly crunchy. You also can't touch your hair since the brown powder gets on your hands, and it got all over my pillowcase too. I switched to the original batiste and I am much happier. But I am still on the hunt for my HG dry shampoo that doesn't break the bank.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products