Batiste • Dry Shampoo - Deep & Dark Brown • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.7(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 annap888 on 6/20/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by annap888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I hate that this is always sold out everywhere!!! It's very hard to come by.

The product is amazing. I have medium brown hair and it works like a dream. Nothing has been able to work as well without making my hair feel tacky and dirty.

Amazing for those with extremely oily hair that need constant touch ups.

Also, I feel that the product tends to run out fast which can make it pricey - but that may be just me using too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashleyg56 on 6/8/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by ashleyg56

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Uhmm. It smells amazing?
Other than that, it is like spray paint.. Got my clothes dark brown, the wall and my hands looked like an auto shop repair man's hands after fluffing it through my hair..
Would but wouldn't repurchase, it really soaked up oils but the aftermath it just too much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DanicaMarie on 5/29/2014 9:37:00 AM more reviews by DanicaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend has the brunette version of this and i tried it over the weekend. I really liked it, so when i went on nailpolishcanada.ca to buy some, i saw they had an even darker version (for my dark brown hair) and bought it before coming on MUA to read reviews. Honestly after reading the majority of reviews on this, i was scared. All of these reviews make it seem like this is hair dye in a can and its going to get absolutely everywhere and stain absolutely everything. I was almost going to cancel my order. It came and i used it this morning for the first time. I experienced nothing that half these reviews are saying. It didn't get anywhere, at all. I used it mostly around my forehead because my bangs tend to get really greasy looking, and it didn't discolor my forehead or skin at all. Not even a little. You can see it comes out dark, there is definitely color, but if you're spraying far enough away, its not going to get on anything. When i was rubbing it in, my finger tips did get very faintly discolored, but it washed off instantly with soap. Not sure how this is getting such low reviews, i LOVE it. I'm trying to think of a comparable description for the smell, but i really can't, its a unique smell, i really like it. Very fresh and light. It soaked up the oil very fast and gave my fine, volumeless hair some life. This is definitely my HG dry shampoo!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 5/5/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Just...no.

As others has commented, the dark powder gets everywhere. I use my fingers to rub the product into my scalp and afterwards I have dirty, scuzzy-looking hands.

I also HATE HATE HATE the smell of this stuff. If you've ever been to the MGM Grand hotel in Las Vegas, they pump a scent through the air vents that smells exactly like this. It gave me such a headache, I never wanted to smell that scent again. I was shocked/disappointed nonetheless once I used this and had that horrible scent stuck in my nostrils. It's the kind of scent that lingers throughout the day...made me just want to go back home and wash my hair immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dlou on 5/3/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by Dlou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is excellent stuff--once I learned how to use it. I blast a little bit of this product right towards my roots, wait 5 minutes, and brush brush brush like a crazy woman. And it makes my hair look OH so thick! I have super thin hair and it is totaly worth the slight loss of shine. When I first used this dry shampoo, I also had spray everywhere, but less is more and this gives me 2 days more from a shampoo + thicker hair. And now that I got hair powder (Got2Be), my hair actually looks like it's got some HAIR in it. Oh happy day. So, in short--this isn't perfect (to be perfect it would have to not come off on your fingernails when you scratch your head, and also not dim the shine on your hair)--but it's much, much better than anything else I've tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 4/19/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A friend given me this because she saw it in the store and knew my obsession with Batiste dry shampoo (and I have sort of dark brown hair). I was excited to try it because I figured I wouldn't have the white powder problem (which isn't as bad as some dry shampoos out there anyway). Well after using this everything was a complete mess. My hands, my hairline, my forehead, my brush, my makeup room floor and desk - everything had brown powder all over everything that isn't very easy to get off. I have more of a purple hue to my dye job so this didn't match my hair completely either. I gave it 2 lipsticks because it did take the oil out of my hair and make my hair super manageable for 2nd day hair. I don't think I would recommend this to anyone (unless you don't mind cleaning up a mess every time you use it) and I don't think I will be repurchasing the dry shampoo for brown hair. I will definitely repurchase the regular batiste dry shampoos though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shortcourt0 on 4/10/2014 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Shortcourt0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally thought I loved this product, then I realized how bad it was. The only positive was that using this dry shampoo compared to others my hair didn't have that white powder look, which is easy to get rid of anyways. Now for the negatives, the spray gets everywhere, it was always coating everything in my bathroom in a brownish film, I would have to wipe down my counters everyday to stay on top of it. It left my hair feeling weighed down and slightly crunchy. You also can't touch your hair since the brown powder gets on your hands, and it got all over my pillowcase too. I switched to the original batiste and I am much happier. But I am still on the hunt for my HG dry shampoo that doesn't break the bank.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 4/9/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nooo!
I think Batiste do good dry shampoos in general but this one - if you touch your hair later or at any point throughout the day you will end up with dirty hands - the same applies to resting your head against something! This is with thorough rubbing in and brushing out. I have done a more thorough review of the Blush Batiste which is preferable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscynthia06 on 4/6/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have many a dry shampoo on the market, and this one is just amazing.

If you are new to dry shampoo or want to try a new one, pick this up, its less than $10 at Ulta or Marshalls/TJMaxx. I have wasted $25 on fancy dry shampoo from Sephora that was garbage.

I notice some reviews talk about it leaving hair heavy or making a mess...its dry shampoo, don't spray it all over your bathroom and don't spray it too close to your head, hold it 6 inches away and spray at roots, it really is easy and can make your looks last much longer and save time and the health of you hair.

I have both the light and dark brown shades and think both are great, I probably will repurchase the brunette version next time just because I think it is a wee bit lighter and my hair looks better with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chloeluckin on 4/4/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by Chloeluckin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this product! I've recently dyed my hair brown from blonde and noticed my old batiste dry shampoos would turn my hair white at the route, which isn't what you want. I love this dark brown dry shampoo, but I have to say that the colour is pretty messy as it does on my forehead and on my hands. Saying that, it is very easy to get rid of the colour. Just wipe or pat a cotton pad on your forehead and wash your hands and you're all good. Have recently repurchased as it's on offer for 2 in superdrug. I wouldn't pay 4 again for this though. I think that's too much for a dry shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products