Ecotools • Deluxe fan brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 popcornlover722 on 3/10/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by popcornlover722

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I had been looking EVERYWHERE for a really full and fluffy fan brush to apply highlighter. It grabs the perfect amount of highlighter and when you dust it on it looks natural and you don't look like a disco ball. The hairs are beyond soft on this thing, it was definitely worth every single penny. Big fan brushes are so overpriced so it's nice to see a drugstore brand come out with one for such an affordable price. This is such a staple brush I feel like everyone needs this because it is so cheap and so versatile. ELF cosmetics has a fan brush but it is paper thin and not worth trying, this one however IS.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iepurasmic on 12/22/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by iepurasmic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A must have for anyone that struggles with applying pigmented blushes. This brush will give your cheeks a soft flush of color that looks completely natural in appearance. It can also be used for lightly sweeping setting powder or powder foundation over the face. It's great for highlighting the cheekbones, too. This brush is incredibly soft, cruelty-free (synthetic bristles), and eco-friendly. I got mine off iHerb for $5.82.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen283 on 9/24/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh. My. God. This is the softest brush I have ever owned. And I own a variety of brands, high-end and drugstore. I've been looking for a high quality inexpensive fan brush and I found it! I wanted a nice big one, and most of the drugstore brands had tiny fan brushes, and the high ends ones were $40+, which I couldn't justify spending. I use this to apply a loose powder over my makeup (bare minerals mineral veil). It's also great for getting a sheer highlight or blush look, or just wiping away excess product. If you want a nice fan brush without breaking the bank, then BUY THIS. It is just incredibly soft and works well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 9/2/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This brush was floppier than I expected. I was thinking that the bristles would be shorter and therefore sturdier, but they are longer and more flexible. This allows for broader strokes, but I think a bit of precision is lost there. I prefer to use this to sweep powder over my face rather than use it to apply blush, but overall it is a great tool and is very durable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katefowler1 on 8/6/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by katefowler1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So happy with this brush!! For the price and quality nothing compares!! YAY!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amoenaonline on 7/18/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by amoenaonline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this brush for highlighting but I have been using it also for setting up my BB cream with loose/pressed powder. The bristles are really nice and soft, as with all Ecotools brushes. I love the cheap price and great quality. I don't think this is a regular fan brush though because it's so thick and big.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 3:57:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for a sweep of powder highlight under the eye area and its perfecr for that! I also use to blend out contour bronzer and blush when i get a little too happy with it. its dense and perfect for many different uses! I've even used to brush off excess powder from my T-zone. perfect fan brush! I love ecotools.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gr8DaneLvr on 6/27/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Gr8DaneLvr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I think I own just about every brush in the ecotools line, including this fan brush. Like my other ecotool brushes, the fan brush is high quality and keeps it's shape/softness after washing it.

I use this particular brush to apply a touch of powder luminizer to my cheeks and forehead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judiness on 4/1/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really great big size fan brush. It comes it the new reusable plastic pouch from ecotools that you can use for storage or travel.The bristles are incredibly soft and quite dense for a fan brush. Since it's a big fan brush it can be use for many purposes: to wipe off excess product, to apply setting powder, to lightly apply powder foundation, for applying blush/bronzer or cheek highlighter.

I tried it with my most ridiculously pigmented matte bright fuchsia eyeshadow/blush as a blush with I could never do before and it gave my porcelain skin a nice doll look that doesn't look clownish. I bought it for 8,99$ in Canada, for that price you have nothing to lose. If you don't like it to apply products you can always use it to wipe off excess products.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ecotools products

More Makeup Brushes products