CK One • 3-in-1 Face Makeup With SPF 8 Sunscreen • Liquid

rated 4.3(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bfresh0 on 6/4/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by bfresh0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this foundation! It is not heavy coverage but it somehow manages to make my acne prone combo skin look flawless! of course I use a bit of concealer for the trouble areas too! ;) I wouldn't say it's dewy but it's definitely not matte, more like a natural radiant finish. The color 300 sand is perfect for me. I use it with fingers or a damp beauty blender depending on my mood. I then add a bit of NYX hd concealer in 04 beige to my under eyes and acne spots. I like applying this concealer over the foundation because the concealer can be too matte on its on but when mixed into the foundation it blends seamlessly! Then I set it all with stila illuminating pressed powder in 40 watts. (The powder isn't shimmery or anything, it's called illuminating but it's more of a satin finish). All three of those together give me flawless skin that is not cakey at all! Looks very natural yet covered where it needs to be! I am combo skin and this stays fresh looking all day! If anything I just touch up with a teeny bit of powder on my nose but usually it's fine without it. I also recently tried the ck one concealer ( not the mousy one in the container but one in the tube with a brush on the end) and I LOVE it too! It looks very very natural while providing enough coverage and it does not crease under the eyes!!!! Almost all concealers crease on me so I have to be careful with what I use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cakefaceangie on 5/30/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by cakefaceangie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have really oily skin but the radiant finish works well with my skin and looks healthy and glowing. It also feels light but has great coverage. And the price is reasonable. One of my favorite foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daz4 on 5/16/2014 7:14:00 AM more reviews by daz4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation feels nice on and i got a great color match (very tough for me often) but be warned that it showed every uneven area of texture in my skin (large pores, bumps, etc). It even seemed to highlight them. Who wants that. I ended up going with tarte 12 hour foundation instead that really helps cover imperfections.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beachesatnormandy on 5/9/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by beachesatnormandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I originally received this foundation in a sample from an Ulta purchase. I just threw it in my sample pile and thought nothing of it because I was thinking "CK is making makeup now, that is a joke." During a trip, I decided to throw the sample in my makeup bag because I was only taking carry on and didn't want to bring my whole foundation bottle. Mind you I have very combo (super oily, super dehydrated with dry patches), acne prone, sensitive skin so when I find a product that can cover all those bases it becomes my Jesus.

I am from Florida so light weight foundation is a must in this swap land. However I originally tried it when I was in sub-zero temperatures and this baby worked flawlessly. It is so versatile that it kept my skin hydrated in the sub-zero temps but also doesn't make me oily in the 90+ temps. It is also super light wearing without being sheer. It covers more than a BB cream even though they feel similar. The color matches are a little off, I am a NW20 and wear 300 - Sand and it is a little too dark for my skin. But luckily my face is lighter than my body so going darker ends up making the match work.

I use the real techniques buffing brush to apply this. I generally use 1.5 - 2 pumps to cover my entire face (which isn't a lot, I wish the pumped amounts were bigger). I start by pumping it onto the back of my hand and using the buffing brush to apply it to my face in a circular motion. It doesn't provide a matte finish, it provides a nice glow without being oily (which is something us oily girls can only dream of). For me it lasts about 5-7 hours after I set it with my MAC Mineral Skinfinish and it barely feels like I'm wearing foundation.

I purchased this at Ulta with the 20% off coupon (the all encompassing one, it is considered prestige) so I got a great deal on it. I would pay full price though, because this is my HG foundation. I've actually ditched all of my other foundations (MAC, Revlon CS, Maybelline Super Stay) for this foundation. I will never doubt CK's makeup abilities again, as they have proved themselves and blew away my expectations.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cellyfrmdavally on 4/20/2014 5:52:00 AM more reviews by cellyfrmdavally

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to foundation but i wouldn't say it is my HG (still searching :/) I like it because it's not full coverage, it's like a light/medium. But i feel like i look more natural with this on, even though it doesn't cover my pimples very well it still evens out my skin tone. It doesn't oxidize at all which i love most. It doesn't give you that gross orange or pink color. It can be pretty dewy/oily looking if you don't set it with a powder but if you have a good powder you'd be fine. Btw i use the shade Sand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 4/18/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in porcelain and it was both too yellow-orange for me and too dark. It oxidized a little bit throughout the day and got even more orange. I have combination skin and the dry areas are very dry, and this foundation stuck to the dry patches and accentuated them. The oily areas were a little bit oily within a few hours, but not terrible. So I think this would be a good foundation for anyone who isn't fair and has oily skin as long as they don't mind having to blot and powder several times during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Msmarvel on 4/4/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Msmarvel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this product!!! I have combo skin, in the winter its a little dry, and in spring and summer its a little oily...I was a long time user of Clinique, and when CKone came out, I had to try...and I love it!! I do usually change my foundations through out the year, as its always good to mix it up, but I always come back to CKone!!

Love all their product line!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojenja9 on 3/26/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by jojenja9

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation includes sunscreen, primer, and foundation, which makes the product relatively cheap. It provides coverage that successfully wins out over my old two product routine of BB cream over primer. Pores are diminished nicely; however, I had to figure out the best way to apply the product to my skin. In my case, I pat vigorously and lightly buff with my fingers. I can build up the coverage. If I apply a second application over my age spots, they seem to disappear, even in the 10x mirror! I find that patting on the second coat works best so as not to "wipe" off the first coat. Also, even with two coats, my pores don't take on an "orange peel" look. ck one also doesn't fill up the ditches in the creases on the top of my lips or in my smile lines.
There is almost no fragrance which I like, and smell is a personal preference that can only be judged personally. The instructions note that the product must be reapplied in order for the sunscreen to be effective, but I am not relying on this foundation as a sunscreen, and any sunscreen protection relies on reapplication after a period of time.
Once the product dries, I love that the only feeling I have is smooth, non-oily, non-powdery , very clean-feeling skin. I bought the "fair" color (200) which blends in perfectly with my skin. I could have also used the 100 or 300 too because they blended in nicely with my skin color; however, 200 was an exact match.
As an older woman, I find that this foundation is perfect because of its staying power (about 7 hours with no sweating) and because it looks very natural without having to apply powder to avoid shininess. I had given up wearing anything but BB creams as foundation because of the "old lady" mask effect, so ck one has become my foundation lifeline. This is definitely worth a try, especially if you buy it at a store that allows returns.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flying8 on 1/27/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by Flying8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not for people with dry skin. I have oily skin but if my skin gets a dry patch it looks horrific with this on. However, that aside the coverage looks very natural (but matte) and is very good since it covers basically all my acne scarring. I set this with powder, especially in summer, and it doesn't crease under the eyes or oxidize unless I'm extremely oily (but even then it's very little darkening, hardly noticeable). It doesn't break me out and I'm very acne prone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kcumplido on 1/13/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Kcumplido

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CK One products

More Liquid products