Revlon • Juicy Papaya Lip Butter • Lipstick

rated 4.1(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 6/29/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this color is build able true light peach. a few swipes and its nice opaque shiny color warms me right up. its a fun summer color and no shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susie0205 on 6/5/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Definitely everyday lip product! Natural!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautycalls09 on 5/18/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This was just...a bummer. Not enough color payoff, too thick and sticky, was completely gone in 5 minutes. Going back to the store asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitie96 on 5/3/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by caitie96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! So moisturising and the colour is subtle enough to wear in an everyday look, just makes my lips stand out without being the only focus on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 5/2/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Revlon was having a Buy One Get One 1/2 Off Sale. So, I thought I would experiment and picked this up. I'm really glad I did. I love this lipcolor. I just dyed my hair red and this really suits my new coloring. I also love the balm like texture of this product. It's very moisturizing. However, the color payoff is surprisingly good. TheJuicy Papaya is a very pretty peach color on me. It's perfect for everyday wear. I'll definately be repurchasing when I use this tube up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chosen15 on 4/13/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Chosen15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is my favorite lip balm yet. It's very creamy and the color isn't too bright for everyday use. It smells lightly of shea butter, but doesn't taste like anything, which is good because then you don't want to eat your lips all day long. I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jairae on 4/7/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by jairae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the lip butters in peach parfait and berry smoothie (love them both) and became hooked so I went looking for more. They're so moisturizing and leave the prettiest sheen on the lips without looking gloopy or artificial. Just the perfect gleam of color.

I took one look at juicy papaya at Target and passed it over because I thought I'd end up with creamsicle lips. Then I saw the great reviews and decided to try it. It definitely works on me, so happy with it! I have NW25 skin with freckles, for reference. It's not mlbb, that's more peach parfait on me, but it's a very flattering soft coral pink on my pink undertoned skin. Much subtler than it appears in the tube, thankfully. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 3/27/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A very wearable soft coral lip color. It gives a hint of soft coral color in a creamy lip balm style base. A must have for me for this spring and summer. I like it on its own or topped with Smashbox lip gloss in Illume. Juicy Papaya is a lighter, softer color than Revlon Tutti Frutti which is a more pigmented orange-red color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Empyrean_Luminary on 3/9/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I usually wear pink-based, cool toned colors but Juicy Papaya is an exception! It is an absolutely divine peachy pink coral and a perfect color for Spring and Summer. It's not too orange and it doesn't wash me out and I love how it brightens up my pinkish complexion without clashing with it. No scent, no glitter, and just the right amount of sheer glossiness and color that feels soft and comfortable in the lips.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 1/15/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love these Lip Butters. So smooth, just the right amount of color, lots of shine & make my lips feel hydrated. I'm brown skinned (Indian) & this is my 1st "orange" ever...so I didn't want to go opaque but also not to sheer, this is perfect balance tho :) Only thing is that it really shows any inaccuracies that you (well @least) that I may have, so I must have exfoliated lips for it to sit well...but, if I put my Bobbi Brown matte on prior (just lightly) & this on top, it looks really great. Will most certainly re-purchase. Love Revlon LIP products in general. Good stuff indeed!!

UPDATE: I find these do not last that long, will always re-purchase but only on SALE. Also, the packaging is annoying, when you use the product, it rounds it up, but the tube is too narrow, my Mom has noticed same as well as a friend of mine. But the actual color is still beautiful, a minor idosyncracy at best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products