BeneFit Cosmetics • Fakeup • Concealers

rated 3.5(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bikerchick on 4/17/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised to see several nagative reviews of Fakeup, I really like it! I use it mainly on my undereye area, I don't have super dark circles so the medium coverage Fakeup provides is perfect for me. I really like the moisturizing aspect of this product, I have combo oily skin but my undereyes always are a tad dry. Fakeup doesn't feel too greasy to me. I set it with a bit of Tarte Amazonian Clay finishing powder and it doesn't crease at all. The medium color is a great match for my light/medium skin. I also really like the silver twist up packaging. I think some of Benefit's packaging leaves a little to be desired but Fakeup is really nice. I've finished one tube and will be purchasing another one soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pantalm on 4/12/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by pantalm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This for me was a fiasco, but I don't think it's because it's a bad product, it just wasn't suited to my needs.
I was looking for something very moisturizing as I have super dry dark circles. However this product is way too greasy, so much that it made the skin shiny. Also coverage is not very strong so it ended up enanching the dark cirles!
I think this would work better on very dry skin that need very little coverage or mature skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondebunne on 4/8/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by blondebunne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE-Use almost everyday! Doesn't crease and last all day. Wish it was a bit more versatile for the price. Color: medium works for me in the summer when I'm really tan and in the winter when I'm not so tan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Carolinaglam on 4/5/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Carolinaglam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was really excited about trying this product. I have been looking for a good concealer that didn't make my under eye look dry and that wouldn't crease. My skin is fairly dry. This is terrible. There's no coverage and it's so greasy that it doesn't dry. You get more moisture than converge. I will not buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaBeedo on 3/17/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by DaBeedo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I like the idea of this a lot and have been using it since it came out. It's pretty hydrating but doesn't cover that great. Sometimes it makes under my eyes look dry and flaky but most of the time it goes on fairly smooth. I haven't found any under eye concealers that I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Christac3698 on 3/14/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I was very apprehensive to try this concealer out considering that the review here on MUA are not that glowing. I try to reference MUA alley before making higher end purchases. I am willing to spend a lot of money on products; however, I don't want to waste money anyway, so I try to be more efficient and reading the reviews.

That being said, the reviews are more like a guide to me. I love to read the reviews where the reviewers talk about their skin, issues, and what they are looking for. It makes it easier to see if they have similar issues to me (if they do, and there are quite a few, I typically will not make the purchase).

Whew, that was a lot of background info, just to get to the review of this product!!! Anyway, I do not have bad dark circles, it's just a bit darker in the area the of the eye where the skin gets thinner. In addition to that, I have fine lines in the crow's feet area of the eye that typically every concealer I have every tried seemed to excentuate. What I look for is a product that will not necessarily "cover" dark circles, but to brighten and hydrate the eye area.

I have tried BeneFit's Erase Paste and although it was great at correcting the color under my eye and making the area brighter the thickness and difficulty in blending did not make for a great purchase. In addition to that it settled into my fine lines. (I ended up giving it my 9 years younger sister). The Fakeup concealer seemed to be exactly what I needed. This brightens my eye area, provides the coverage I need for my darkness (which is not major) and also provides hydration so my lines aren't on full display.

I would repurchase this even at the high price tag because it provides exactly what I need. If you are looking to cover major dark circles or lots of blue, I definitely would not recommend. Hopefully this helps all the makeup lovers out there. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vivienne143 on 3/14/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Vivienne143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first I liked it because you really don't have to set it with a separate powder but it doesn't give much coverage. You can't layer on to much or it starts to make your under eye area look grayish. Definitely won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 belladil on 3/1/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by belladil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've bought Fakeup twice now and at first I REALLY loved it. I was reaching for it everyday and using it under my eyes, but I liked it enough to buy it again. I had heard a lot of great things about this product and I normally love benefit products, so naturally I was excited to try it. Now that I have been using it for a few months I have noticed that it just doesn't give me the coverage I was hoping for. It does glide on really smooth because of the moisturizer in the product. But it just doesn't do enough for an under eye concealer, especially for $24. After buying it twice I think I can find a less expensive product that provides more coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nukacola on 2/18/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by nukacola

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For the most part I really like this.

As with most Benefit products, the packaging is really cute, it's in a pretty silver lipstick-style tube. Here in the UK, it costs 18.50 for 16g of product which I think is quite overpriced.

It's really nice to use and does feel very moisturising and has a lovely balmy texture. However, because of this I find I have to apply it using a brush focusing on the actual concealer in the middle rather than applying it from the tube and blending with my fingers as it doesn't provide enough coverage and is too slick. I don't have major dark circles most of the time, but I have quite sunken eyebags and this definitely improves their appearance. Because of the very wet, slick texture, you MUST set this really well as if you don't your eye makeup (especially mascara) will end up all over your face as I found out yesterday...!! Every other time when I've set it with Benefit's Agent Zero Shine powder it's stayed put really well every time.

I don't think I would repurchase this even though I do like it, as it is very expensive for what it is. Definitely a nice product to have though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paddlepops on 2/18/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by paddlepops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample from Benefit and I wasn't expecting to like this at all. I'm pleasantly surprised though. It's a balmy undereye concealer. The texture is very soft and 'wet', almost glossy. I don't have dark circles but my eyebags to sink a bit causing a bit of shadow. When I put this on it completely smoothed out the line that sinking in. I was pretty amazed because it made all the difference. I looked more bright, awake and a bit more flawless. This didn't crease on me and it gave me a very natural finish. I would really buy it again if it wasn't so expensive.

Even though I loved it I can see why it wouldn't work for a lot of people. This doesn't have a lot of coverage and the texture feels as if it can crease and settle into lines in seconds. But if you have slightly sunken eyes, a smooth eye area and want a natural finish I would recommend to get a sample still because again it's not something that will work on everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products