BeneFit Cosmetics Fakeup

3.4

133 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/5/2015 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the worst concealer I've tried. It's supposed to not crease? It creased alright... My under eye starts to crease the minute I'm done putting on the concealer on both eyes. Coverage was also lousy. Not recommended at all.



on 6/4/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

First, I'd like to clarify that I received a sample size. However, a sample should be representative of the product overall so I'll share my thoughts with you.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Decent color match
-Neither Oily nor Dry

Cons:
-Filmsy Packaging
-Little Coverage
-Little Staying Power...wore off in about an hour
-The "gel" part of the applicator around the actual product broke off everywhere and crumbled.

Overall, a sub-par project and not worth a purchase in my experience.


on 5/9/2015 7:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a pretty dark under eye circle and this cover very well and it hydrates too!! I LOVE IT! and sure will buy it AGAIN! Since I compared it with benefit erase paste, which doesn't do the work.


on 3/24/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got a sample in a benefit sampler, I liked it so much that I went out & bought a fs today. I tend to have a drier under eye area, fine wrinkles & dark circles and this stuff moisturizes well, deposits plenty of concealer color & only creases very slightly but it's fixable so not a big deal. I use the shade Light & it's a good match for my NC15-20/Ivory in Benefit WOW.


on 2/21/2015 10:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this in light, and it is a good colour for my very pale skin.The packaging is super-cute and the product isn't scented at all.
However, I don't love this overall. I bought this due to the no creasing claim, but it is one of the worst concealers I've tried for this, even when I set it with powder.
It's not the easiest to apply - because of the mix of the moisturising balm outside with the concealer inside, it is a challenge to get the actual concealer to go on evenly where you need it. I find it too heavy to blend well and be a successful undereye concealer.
For me, it's a bit better for blemishes, or if I use a small brush directly on the concealer part of the stick.
This was a bit of an impulse buy, and I think I'll manage to use it up, but definitely wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 1:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received a sample of this product and tried it a few times. I didn't love it but it's an okay product. It creased on me and settled into my fine lines. Other then that it did brighten up the under eye and covered the dark circles and made me look more awake.


on 2/16/2015 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I recieved a small sample of this at Christmas whilst shopping in Debenhams.
The texture is light, very moisturising and easily blendable. It doesn't seem to crease or settle in fine lines. The coverage isn't full, more light/medium, but it does help cover dark circles. I'm not sure it's my HG concealer, I've not found one yet, but so far it's good, and the sample has lasted through use every day since Christmas.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this concealer. I wear it in the lightest shade, 01. I wear it every day under my eyes, over pimples and I even covered a tattoo with it once.

I still have yet to find an HG concealer, but this one does a pretty good job. It is rather light in texture, and it wears relatively well at not settling into my fine lines compared to other concealers. It does, by the end of the day, settle into some of my fine lines and this is why I am still in search of a better concealer.


on 12/5/2014 10:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product offers pretty light coverage. The formula isn't particularly nice- it irritates my skin a little. The color is so yellow it made me look jaundiced. But above all, it's really oily If you have even slightly oily skin, acne-prone skin, moderately to very sensitive skin, or a neutral to cool undertone, this product is NOT for you. If you need heavy coverage, this product is NOT for you. Pretty disappointed. Had to return it.


on 11/30/2014 7:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was on a family vacation and one night we ladies pulled an all nighter, stayed up talking and just enjoying our time together. The next day several of us were in the bathroom geting ready for the day and I mentioned that my under eye area gave away the fact that I stayed up all night, ugh, I looked horrible! One of the girls handed me a tube of fake up and said I should give it a try. Can I just say happy happy was I after I applied it to my under eyes, I looked refreshed with no signs of an all nighter. Seriously this stuff is worth it's weight in gold as far as I'm concerned. I don't have dark circles to speak of so I can't speak to coverage of those but I can say that this product gives a subtle hint of glow that really works wonders on my dry skin (I'm not talking about sparkle or sheen just a nice glow). Within a week of returning home I went and purchased a tube of the light for myself. I'm not one to wear a lot of makeup but hey, who doesn't want to look their best and this works incredibly well for me.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top