BeneFit Cosmetics Fakeup

3.3

136 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Once again, I was lulled into buying this by Benefits marketing skills. Love the concept of the product, but don't like Fake Up itself at all. Shouldnt have let the sales girl persuade me.

Anyway, it does little to nothing for dark circles except highlight them and make the under eye area shiny and slippery. It may be hydrating but it just feels gross on - very slimey. It also tends to highlight any imperfections or fine lines.

I honestly can't think of any pluses with this, except that maybe the packaging is nice. I'm not sure I could recommend it for anything, really...just seems to be a pointless product.

Would not repurchase. If I could return it, I would, as its ridiculously pricey compared to what I was using (Garniers Miracle Skin Perfector).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/27/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product didn't do much for me.
The coverage: I got marketed this as an under eye concealer, and even when I told the lady at the Benefit counter that I had dark circles, she assured me that this would cover them. What a lousy lie! This is quite light weight, would never cover a blemish. If you're someone who doesn't get very dark under eye circles, you might want to consider this.
Formula: greasy. It's meant to be a hydrating concealer, which explains the greasiness, however, if you don't want a shiny under eye you'll want to set this with a powder. The formula does help with blending, but I've never really noticed that it ever moisturised my under eye area.
Staying power: okay. The formulation means it's quite 'slippery'.
Overall, I wouldn't re-purchase. Because of the formula, you can only really use this under you eye, but it doesn't have high enough coverage for me. There are a lot more better concealers out there, both high end and drug store.


on 7/18/2015 12:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is SO incredibly greasy! Almost no coverage at all. Really weird tube design is also not helping! No thanks!


on 7/17/2015 3:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I recently received this as a sample in a Benefit sample pack called the Flawless Four. Well I hate to say it but this product is not flawless at all as I think it has many flaws. I'm glad I didn't spend full price for this as it came to around $6.25 which I think is still way too much for this product. First of all they barely give you anything in the little tube. I used it twice and it's almost all gone. The main thing that I don't like about it is that it is extremely oily. It feels like you are putting a glaze of oil on your under eye area and face! I have combination oily/dry skin in certain areas, so maybe this would work for women with very dry skin but it certainly didn't work for me. I don't even think the coverage is very good either. I have other Benefit products which I really do like but unfortunately I think this one is terrible. I will not be purchasing the full size!


on 6/5/2015 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the worst concealer I've tried. It's supposed to not crease? It creased alright... My under eye starts to crease the minute I'm done putting on the concealer on both eyes. Coverage was also lousy. Not recommended at all.


on 6/4/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

First, I'd like to clarify that I received a sample size. However, a sample should be representative of the product overall so I'll share my thoughts with you.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Decent color match
-Neither Oily nor Dry

Cons:
-Filmsy Packaging
-Little Coverage
-Little Staying Power...wore off in about an hour
-The "gel" part of the applicator around the actual product broke off everywhere and crumbled.

Overall, a sub-par project and not worth a purchase in my experience.


on 5/9/2015 7:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a pretty dark under eye circle and this cover very well and it hydrates too!! I LOVE IT! and sure will buy it AGAIN! Since I compared it with benefit erase paste, which doesn't do the work.


on 3/24/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got a sample in a benefit sampler, I liked it so much that I went out & bought a fs today. I tend to have a drier under eye area, fine wrinkles & dark circles and this stuff moisturizes well, deposits plenty of concealer color & only creases very slightly but it's fixable so not a big deal. I use the shade Light & it's a good match for my NC15-20/Ivory in Benefit WOW.


on 2/21/2015 10:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this in light, and it is a good colour for my very pale skin.The packaging is super-cute and the product isn't scented at all.
However, I don't love this overall. I bought this due to the no creasing claim, but it is one of the worst concealers I've tried for this, even when I set it with powder.
It's not the easiest to apply - because of the mix of the moisturising balm outside with the concealer inside, it is a challenge to get the actual concealer to go on evenly where you need it. I find it too heavy to blend well and be a successful undereye concealer.
For me, it's a bit better for blemishes, or if I use a small brush directly on the concealer part of the stick.
This was a bit of an impulse buy, and I think I'll manage to use it up, but definitely wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 1:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received a sample of this product and tried it a few times. I didn't love it but it's an okay product. It creased on me and settled into my fine lines. Other then that it did brighten up the under eye and covered the dark circles and made me look more awake.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top