L'Oreal • volume million lashes excess • Mascara

rated 3.0(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lupse on 7/9/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Lupse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorites mascara. It's pretty clump-free and it lasts long on the lashes. I have nothing more to say, i just love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karlaaa0093 on 7/6/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by karlaaa0093

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a mascara junkie and I have tried so many different mascaras. I am constantly giving out tricks and tips on how to do your mascara. I love the fake lash look. My eyelashes are medium lenght I have alot of eyelashes and are kinda thin.This mascara is what I am looking for ..lenght some volume and separation. It doesnt clump I did three coats. I already have natural volume on my eyelashes so what I look for in a mascara is mainly lenght and separation almost looks fake. I really like the wand even though is a big wand it works great covering every lash and separating the lashes. Would recommend and would buy again. At walmart it cost me $8 ,at walgreens it runs for $11.. (im from miami). I saw some reviews complaining that it doesnt make the eyelashes look thicker. I suggest the loreal 24 hr power in the black tube for thickness.And the butterfly loreal mascara is great also you just have to know the trick of how to use the wand. Anyways this mascara is good so far love the packaging and the formula and the wand and how it made my eyelashes look. Formula is not wet or dry. Wand is big and is made of a plastic wand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disigney on 6/29/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by disigney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is amazing! It makes my lashes super long and volumized at the same time, and I don't notice any flaking through out the day. It is a little difficult to remove at the end of the day but other than that, it's a fantastic mascara. Definitely would recommend to anyone who likes the look of long, false-looking lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maymay24 on 6/18/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara if so amazing! For my eyes, wetter formulas work better and this formula is sooo wet and awesome i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Anielovi on 6/1/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Anielovi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do not like this mascara at all, and I'm not even that fussy about mascara. I was really hoping to love it because it cost 10 us dollars at kmart, and since I had lost my original voluminous million lashes (which is great) I thought I'd had to try it. It's really watery and the wand is HUGE and it gets all over the place. Plus, like said below, it takes several coats to build up, otherwise it does NOTHING to my lashes and on top of that, it gets really clumpy if you put on more than say, three coats (makes me look like I have 3 lashes total). Maybe I'm doing something wrong, and I hate to rant, but this is really rant worthy to me. Packaging is gorgeous, I'll give it that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccy95 on 5/26/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by beccy95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Best mascara you can buy on the high street. Costs roughly £10 so it isn't the absolute cheapest, but it lasts forever (honestly, like a year). Great lash separation with little clumping, although it can make your lashes look thicker if you put on several coats. I think it's the rubber brush that makes the separation so good and there's never a horrible excess on it. However, I should probably disclose that I have this in "extra black" which has black packaging. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alive8604 on 3/23/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by alive8604

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review and I couldn't wait to give me opinion about this product!!!

Don't waste your time and money on this product!!! I have long eyelashes but I always crave the volume/thickness as my everyday look.

I was super disappointed when I first tried it. It made my lashes look very thin and made them clump. Annnnddddd no volume...which was the whole point!!!! It also includes a weird smell.

Please take my advise and look elsewhere!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 3/18/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Decent mascara...Do NOT find it all that excessive. It lifts, separates well & def adds length, but my lashes are already long - it's THIN they are!...hoping 4some volume. I do get a nice rich BLACK color (certainly required 4my already black lashes), crazy length tho I need a black liner accross my lids 2make my puny lashes & lash line appear thicker. Not good for 3 coats b/c then I go into lashes sticking together "Spider Lash" territory. Expected something from the Voluminous line to feel less stiff & / or brittle. My lashes kinda look like spikes lol. In Toronto at Shoppers Drug Mart it cost me $12 on SALE whereas I get better results w/ "Rocket", "Colossal" or "Mega Plush" for a few $ less. Will not re-purchase this, but will continue to re-purchase the reg Million Lashes (in the all golden tube). UP DATE use the reg Million Lashes wand as it fits in tube & it's better & easier 4application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brunettechic on 2/21/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Brunettechic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Best mascara I've ever tried! I have naturally long lashes,but this makes them darker and thicker. The want is a bit large, but I like it. Definitely will repurchase. 😊

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 c0nsequence on 2/17/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by c0nsequence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this before I went on holiday at duty free so I got it slightly cheaper, around 7 and it was when it first came out. I love this mascara and it really boosts and lengthens my lashes and I hardly ever get clumps, if there is, it's from me not putting it on right!! The only downside is I can't put it on my lower lashes and it's quite a wet formula so it does leave marks now and again which is annoying so I use a different mascara for my lower ones! The price to buy is a tad expensive but I don't think this product is bad at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products