Escada • Cherry In the Air • Fragrances

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 amanda45 on 5/27/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by amanda45

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I own pretty much every Escada limited edition perfume. That being said, I LOVE this perfume! it is my go to. I get so many compliments when I wear it. I don't find it overly fruity or overpowering. Perfect summer scent!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 5/12/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this fragrance better in the bottle than on my skin. It turns into a juvenile fragrance similar to the likes of Nicki Minaj or Selena Gomez. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smurf72 on 3/5/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Smurf72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got the purse size for free with my Ulta rewards and I love the scent so much that the words 'Limited Edition' on the bottle made me feel a little uneasy that I would run out long before I want to. I got on amazon and ordered a bigger bottle and I was very relieved when it showed up. It is a fruity sweet scent but not in a bad way that would give me a headache. I LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladydee86 on 2/16/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by ladydee86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is sweet fragrance but it doesn't smell cheap. I'm not a big fan of fruity smells but this one is very different. It doesn't smell like those cheap fruity smells , not at all! It's a very pleasent soft scent. Very Beautiful! And has a long staying power as well which is nice!! LOVE this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blackberries on 2/3/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is VERY fruity, very sweet. It's not exactly the cherry fruit, but it's more like Bath and Body super powerful fruity candles. Unfortunately it's not my scent.... It lasted the entire day probably because I really didn't like the scent.

After reading these reviews, I'll definitely give it one more go. But if I forget to update my review, I've probably passed this to my friend named Cherry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lvdrew319 on 1/23/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Lvdrew319

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this fragrance. I'm not much of a fruity or even cherry person, I prefer amber/musk scents with a very small fruit note like pomegranate (something like CK Euphoria) But I don't think it smells like cherry at all to be honest. I actually bought it for my mom for Christmas because she really liked it in Ulta and was going on about it all day, and when we got home I could still smell it on her. I didn't realize how well it worked with my body chemistry until I came home from college a couple weeks later and tried a spritz or two before work, and it smelled beautiful even after I had been sweaty all day! I got a ton of compliments from my customers. (waitress). if a wood/amber/musk fragrance person were to go fruity because their spouse liked it or something, I think this would be the one to buy if they were going to try it at all! I haven't bought any yet but I will in the future
-broke college student

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roarhissmeow on 1/16/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by roarhissmeow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I typically don't wear perfume and tend to stick with scented lotions or body sprays because I can't handle the strength of most perfumes. This is the only perfume I wear currently - it starts out with a sour cherry type scent and then dries down to a deeper smell that I really love. It's not overly fruity or heavy to me, a very light fragrance. This is not a long lasting fragrance on me, but that doesn't bother me at all since I can't handle super strong scents. I adore this perfume, and I hate that it is limited edition!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flowersgrimm on 1/9/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by flowersgrimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume. I don't get cherries from it, but I do get a nice distinct clean fruity smelling perfume. This is my signature day to day perfume. With 2 sprays it's lasts all day and the smell becomes even more rich when your body starts to warm the perfume. .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 12/23/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a huge fan of fruity smelling scents or anything sweet but this fragrance is nice. It has a clean cherry smell but there is a lot of warm notes in it as well to offset the sweetness. It works well with my body chemistry. What I liked best is that it stayed with me all day. It has great staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JadoreNelle on 10/22/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by JadoreNelle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Fell in love with this perfume from the moment I heard the name. I love the smell of cherries and hoped it would live up to my expectations when smelling it. It did. It smells of warm cherries and sugar. Not cough syrup or cherry soda. It is playful and sexy. Every woman of any age could get away with this scent. You will smell sweet for hours, not overly sweet but nice. The staying power is good. I find myself sniffing my wrist during the day. One of my favorite Escada perfumes. Now I need the rollerball version for travel. LMK if you have one. =)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Escada products

More Fragrances products