Pantene • Overnight Miracle Repair Serum - in bottle • Hair Treatments

rated 2.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xXPreciousXx on 7/12/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by xXPreciousXx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product actually worked amazingly well for me! I see that a lot of people have negative things to say about it but after one night of using it I woke up to soft, smooth, and less damaged looking hair!
My hair is usually frizzy and this worked extremely well!
Would buy this again forr sureee! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbbayer on 12/18/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by bbbayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product. I use it at night when I feel like my hair is getting extra dry in the winter. I have thin, shoulder length hair, and I put on a lot, like 8-9 big pumps, never on my roots tho! When I wake up my hair feels softer, and I don't feel like I put anything in it the night before, in a good way! I think for the price, it's a pretty good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brooke2010 on 10/28/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Used this when my friend had her bottle at my house because I always wanted to try it and see if it made any difference. I loved the texture and smell of it, but my hair felt really dry after I blow dried it, and that's not normal for me. I can only assume this product did it since I didn't change anything else in my regimen. Not a fan, won't buy a bottle for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupcam on 10/1/2013 1:13:00 PM more reviews by makeupcam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My hair have been discolored a lot since the last 3 years so they are really dry and damaged. I hoped that this serum would helps to push my hair healthy, but it did nothing! In fact, the serum DRY my hair even worst! Have tried it for 7 consecutive nights and still NOTHING positive so i gave up! the price is way too high for this bad quality.

The only good things about this product is the nice smell left on your hair the day after using it and the easy pumping bottle...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melldy on 7/20/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Melldy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so when i orginally reviewed this product it was when i had healthy hair so it did not work for me and thats why I gave it a bad review.
Since bleaching my hair and the fact that it is now damaged and using it, IT IS A MIRACLE in a bottle seriously! Before i went to bed and put this in my hair it was frizzy, dull and dry as straw and that was after using my expenses redkin products as well!!!!
When I woke up in the morning it was completely transformed!!! I could not believe my eyes it was like I had just had a treatment at the hairdressers. It felt soft and silky and was nice and shinny!! the colour even looked better. The reason this did not work the first time is because I did not need it. I only recommend this product if you hair actually is damaged and just 2-3 pumps. I am so glad I did not chuck the bottle away. I think i also bought this for like $10. Absolutely best money u will ever spend i am going to use this religiously now!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amytata on 7/15/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by amytata

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product for free because of the "Buy 2 Pantene Shampoo/Conditioner, Get 1 Hair Treatment free." I applied this the other night, and it left a really nice, long lasting fragrance in my hair. My hair is about 24 inches long and i only needed to apply 1 pump of this product. I applied to my ends and used the left overs on my bangs. When I woke up, I did not notice any difference. But that's probably because my hair does not need any repair. It does not give my hair that "hay" or "sticky" feeling most reviewers have experienced. I have been using this every night for a week now, and i notice that i no longer need to comb or brush my hair because this serum kind of acts as a detangler.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherrybello on 7/14/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Bought this when it first came out and on sale at $5 a bottle at woolies.
I have thick and coarse straightened hair, and this stuff works like a charm, regardless of the time of day I use it. It's lightweight, doesn't weight down my hair (been using silicone free shampoos and what a difference THAT makes!), and leaves it smooth and manageable, when I straighten my hair in the morning, it doesn't tangle up as much during the day as it would if I haven't used it. So I would shower, put in a mix of hair tonic and Pantene frizz defying concentrate and straightening spray, blowdry my hair, work a pump into each side of my hair, and go to sleep. Wake up with soft feeling hair. I have gone through quite a few bottles of this now, no complaints!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovetoshop31 on 7/2/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by lovetoshop31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in combination with other serums after showering or before bed. You reallllyy have to give this a week or so to kick in and see results. I see a lot of reviews are hasty and usually after only a use or two. This product is great! I use a lot of higher end hair products and I LOVE this. It is easy to use in a pump bottle. You control how much you want to put in your hair. I, personally, have thick hair that is prone to get oily. This serum/night repair does not make my hair oily or greasy at all. I spread it throughout, concentrating on my ends and have seen great results. I typically have a lot of split ends as I use heat on my hair nearly daily - so you can imagine how exhasuted my hair can be sometimes. This serum/night treatment has turned that around. I hardly have ANY split ends now and in between trims. And that's with continuing to use heat nearly daily. My hair is soft and easy to manage in the morning. Like I said - give this a little time (a week or so) and you WILL see results. Just be persistent!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ridemebigsheIdon on 6/26/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by ridemebigsheIdon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Oh wow, I totally read the "packets" review on this product. You can imagine my surprise when the results were terrible and I'm left wondering why it was so promising for other reviewers. This product may be the contender for my personal Raspberry Award of hair products. It feels OK putting it on (errm, it kind of resembles...a male fluid...) but it smells great! It does have a greasy thing happening as soon as I applied it (on dry hair, 2-3 pumps). In the morning my hair is c-r-i-s-p-y. I tried it again this past week thinking maybe I needed more!

Oh, oh hell no. I ran a wide tooth comb through a small section and my ends are completely frayed. Hey, good thing I just made an appointment for a hair cut...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Crazydaisy13 on 6/21/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by Crazydaisy13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I sooooo wanted this to work. I used it for over a week....and nothing. It felt awesome going on my hair, but once it dried, it just felt rough. I washed my hair the next day and my hair didn't feel any better. In fact, I think it made it feel more like straw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Hair Treatments products