Physicians Formula • Sexy Booster - Sexy Glow Blush in Natural • Blush

rated 3.7(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 begxforxmercy on 4/15/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by begxforxmercy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. it's beautifully pink. it's not too dark or light. gives you a flushed natural look. the smell is fabulous. I would recommend it to anyone. fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FoxyTina on 3/2/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by FoxyTina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second package of this, and I have a backup waiting! I find myself reaching for this over my more expensive blushes. It has just enough sheen for my 54-year-old cheeks, and just enough color. I apply with an Elf small stippling brush, then blend with a larger fluffy brush. I go through it rather fast because it gets the most use! Also, I love the smell of it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiLLz0MBiEz on 3/2/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by kiLLz0MBiEz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mivina on 3/1/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by Mivina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This blush smells amazing! The brush is somewhat useful... I don't use the brush with the blush but I can contour with it! I was sad the shoe worm away fast. This blush is a bit sheer and has sparkles and I think it gives off a gorgeous healthy glow. The packaging is so cute. The claims it has is a little funny but I doubt it makes you feel "sexy". I love nearly everything about this blush but I wish it was a little bit more pigmented. Good job PF!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dabsykins on 2/9/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Dabsykins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the cute packaging on this product. And it also has a nice subtle perfume smell to it. I guess that's the sexy booster component to it. As for the actual product..., not a fan. It barely shows up at all. And I really hate the glitter overspray physician formula does. I'm light to medium skin tone. I spent like $18 for this and it doesn't get used. Maybe I could use it as a highlight or put a bit of this over another blush for the smell??? Just not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nmills81 on 2/9/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by nmills81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Way to light...I have fair to medium skin tone and you can barely see this when applied...very disappointed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silverwing on 11/19/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by silverwing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is disappointing. It is not very pigmented and color barely shows up on the skin. This is a shame since the now discontinued blushes that Physicians Formula used to have were nicely pigmented. The blush does smell nice and can be used as a highlighter. It works well as a highlighter. The problem is that it is marketed as a blush and is clearly is not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aquafina on 7/16/2013 2:10:00 AM more reviews by aquafina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging and the smell..yum...I also like the shimmer however I think it's too light for me...so I use a different blush then put this over it.....wish it came in a darker color and I will use as a highlighter....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* delicious_dish on 6/12/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by delicious_dish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color, and great staying power, but the smell is totally overwhelming. It smells like the vanilla musk perfume a pre-teen girl would wear. I will use the blush up but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fark222 on 6/3/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Fark222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

While I usually purchase the Happy Booster blush, I figured I would give the Sexy Booster blush a shot when I saw it on sale.

Pros:
- The smell is delightful.
- The shade is just right on my fair skin (with pink undertones).

Cons:
- Unlike Happy Booster, the packaging is not all that secure (cute...but cute won't stay securely closed in my make-up bag).
- It was the sparkes that got to me. Not so much a shimmer, as a sparkle (enough that people noticed and commented about the glitter on my face....awkward).

So although I think the colour is realy flattering, I think I will be going back to Happy Booster, which delivers the same colour sans the glitter bomb (and with slightly better packaging).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products