LUSH • Sea Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 demeter18 on 12/3/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by demeter18

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this spray to tame my baby hairs because I have fine, thin and natural curls at the lower part of my hair. And I almost always tie my hair into a sleek ponytail. When I sprayed it on my curls, I suddenly had big, wavy curls and everyone kept asking if it was digi permed. Then I started wearing my hair down on weekends or even after the workday when I unwind with friends. This sea salt spray is what I have been looking for. No dryness, no flaking and hair stays kempt but flexible still. Problem is, it always runs out in their stores. Next time I see one, I might just get at least 3 bottles to be sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juliawilson22 on 11/14/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by juliawilson22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this sea salt spray. It's def the nicest one I've used. I also love Marc Anthony's version but I am obsessed with lush lol I just hateeeee the price because you don't really get much and I wanted to use it everyday but I knew I wouldn't be able to justify buying this so much for what it costs. (I think it's 12 or $13 for almost a smaller size than the small shampoo bottles) you don't need very much of this which is nice, and I felt as if I could reapply throughout the day without it getting to funky, though it does have gel in it so you can still overdo it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AndaJean on 9/17/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by AndaJean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this salt spray. My hair is fine and way too smooth, and this product allows it to grab and style without getting grungy. Besides, I would buy it for the smell alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eryn2 on 8/7/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Eryn2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This works really well for shaping my waves and also has some hold, but I've learned it's too....grimy....for everyday use. It builds up A LOT and my hair gets frizzy if I use it all the time. It's LUSH so the fragrance is strong. To me it's pretty much just neroli which always smells like old-school suntan lotion. I like it in the summer but it might be too much for winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wixter on 1/22/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a small bottle of this from a friend. She didn't like it, so she gave it to me.

When I had longer hair, this wasn't my favorite. It gave my hair knots. Do not want! On my shoulder length hair, this works wonderful. I use this the day before I wash my hair. My hair by then is really flat. This revives my curls and gives my hair some volume.

I noticed that people were commenting on the scent. Although it is strong, it dissipated after an hour for me. I wore perfume with this and the two scents did not clash. The smell to me is of grapefruits. Lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherDiva on 12/30/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by HeatherDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The "gel" aspect of this product ended up being too heavy for my fine hair. Didn't really bring out the waves since it was weighing them down. I do like the scent, assertive as it is, but my quest for the perfect beach hair spray continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 J817net on 9/9/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by J817net

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The LUSH salesperson sprayed and fluffed up my fine, straight hair with Sea Spray and the look was decent so I bought it. It was heavily scented, but I thought it would fade, or I would get used to it. Fast forward to the next day, when I sprayed it on my clean, wet hair and let it air dry. The scent was so powerful and unpleasant to me. I hoped it would dissipate more after my hair was fully dry. It barely faded, so I would say if you enjoy this grapefruit scent and want it to last, use this product. I could not stand the fragrance, and I returned it. I would try it again if it came in a different fragrance, or unscented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poonamguinn on 8/17/2013 12:20:00 AM more reviews by poonamguinn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hair will never love with our this product. If you have wavy curly hair get this. First apply Lush's R&B after you wash and condition, then apply this over it. It's perfect to keep in your bag to use freshen up your hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 al218 on 7/1/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by al218

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

because the guy chopped my hair off, I'm trying not to use heat products to it won't get damaged or break. this is great to just spray in and twirl my hair to make it wavy. now if it would only add the 2 inches back i'd be thrilled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 6/13/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fine straight hair down to my lower back, so this didn't work for me. I didn't like the smell to much either. To floral. If you have short hair it would probably work better otherwise its a low hold spray.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Styling Products products