NYX • Butter Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(208 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tropicll on 7/22/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Tropicll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I Have this in shade creme brle.
I love this so much! I am very fussy with lip products (as a girl with over 200 lip balms. Yes. I know.) this is amazing!
It moisturises and just glides on your lips while giving a subtle colour which is perfect for everyday as I'm not a bright lip kind of girl (well, for everyday business that is).
They also smell amazing, like vanilla cupcakes!

I will definitely be repurchasing these in more colours and can't wait to try more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Summar on 7/21/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Summar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty great lip gloss with a variety of colors. No stickiness or dryness from this gloss. The only thing is that for darker skin tones this gloss is not true to color. Many of the shades just appeared as a bright pink on me despite the outer packaging, so keep that in mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabulyss on 7/21/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by fabulyss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with most of what has been said already, but I would like to also add that I have naturally large & wrinkly lips (it's genetic I guess) and this gloss is one of few that doesn't settle into the lines and appears extremely flattering.

The only downfall is that the shades are somewhat deceptive (Apple Streudal, for example, does not show up coral on me but baby pink). I also think a lot of the variations of pink (nearly the whole lot of them) end up looking nearly identical when worn. Creme Brle is my favorite thus far, I look forward to trying the red shades!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 902nikki902 on 7/21/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by 902nikki902

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I adore these!!! I own three and they are fabulous. The scent is perfect, they feel so smooth. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margomiller on 7/20/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by margomiller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These are so beautiful and smell so amazing!!! I have 6 and I love them all so much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 7/18/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13-20 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), dark gray- blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW/DSPW.

This is a nice product. Not too expensive (I don't think a lip gloss should be), but not the most luxurious packaging either. Well, you get what you pay for. It feels very pleasant and wears well on the lips.

Crme Brulee is a beautiful nude that is friendly on my skin tone, while still being nude and not pink or pink-nude (hard to find a nude that looks natural on cool toned skin). I am very pleased, wear this overtop many lipsticks and lip liners to mute their color, and would purchase again. Might replace my favorite nude lip gloss, MAC Boy Bait, especially for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerLC on 7/18/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by SummerLC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The best, and I mean THE BEST, pigmented lip gloss out there. It's only 5 dollars so it isn't expensive. You don't know how many lip glosses I have been through looking for a good balance of color and gloss which didn't make my lips feel sticky or dry. I bought the color creme brûlée and it is the perfect soft pink/nude I have ever tried. Definitely going back to buy the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ann1990 on 7/18/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by ann1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I think this is one of the best formulas i have ever used. They are so moisturizing and buttery. They dont have a sticky feeling to them. My favorite is apple strudel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maramal on 7/18/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by maramal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just got this gloss today and LOVE it. There was a special deal on Amazon for a 3-pac, so I got apple strudel, eclair, and cherry pie. The colors are gorgeous. I have very pigmented lips so I was afraid the colors wouldn't make that much of a difference, but they did! Neat application and has a nice, smooth texture. My favorite would have to be apple strudel, a peachy pink, but I love them all! It has a very glossy finish, but it looks so polished and kissable! Extremely happy with this and would definitely buy again. 5/5
UPDATE: I ate a popsicle and this gloss stayed on perfectly. WOW.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 7/18/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

GAWD I love these glosses. Very moisturizing, they last for a long time and they are relatively pigmented depending on which color you choose. They have the right amount of stickiness to ensure that they last for a while but man, this treats your lips like a balm. I will continue to purchase and am very happy with the one I have (Eclair).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products