NYX • Butter Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(214 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cutelittlethings on 7/28/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by cutelittlethings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this! I have 2 of them, one in the color Tiramisu and the other one in the color Eclair. This is my favorite lip gloss since its not sticky, and surprisingly not TOO glossy. Its still glossy but more like a natural gloss. Price is also very cheap. This gloss is also very moisturizing, so you don't need to worry if you forgot to put on a lip balm before. Packaging is very simple, just like any other lip glosses, but this one looks cute tho. The only cons is probably the color doesn't stays on really long so you'll need to reapply after a few minutes/hours. I don't really mind since this is a lip gloss tho.. if you want a lip color that stays on long i recommend to use NYX's Soft Matte Lip Cream. Overall, this product is really nice, definitely one of my favorite makeup product ever! Will DEFINITELY repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LightPink on 7/26/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by LightPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite lip gloss. I only own two colors but I plan to buy more very soon. This feels nice on my lips and I am pleased that it is not too sticky. After a few minutes it almost feels like a lip butter balm.

I put this lip gloss (Apple Strudel) up to a test tonight while attending a dinner party. It did a pretty decent job at lasting through many sips of my drink, a meal, and dessert. After dessert it did not look freshly applied but it still looked okay enough with a little bit of color and a touch of gloss. I did apply my Apple Strudel again after dessert just because I wanted to add more color and shine to make it look freshly applied.

The price is really good so I don’t want to complain too much about the packaging because all that matters is how the gloss performs and looks. However if the glosses really sell well enough then I hope they improve the packaging. I would prefer it to be see through so I can see the actual color of the gloss inside and to know how much is left. I am very upset that it is not sealed closed with a wrapper and for that reason alone I put off buying it for a very long time.

The two colors I own are Apple Strudel and Crème Brulee. Both colors are perfect for daily use. I think my favorite is Apple Strudel which appears as a light peachy pink color. Crème Brulee is a very natural nude pink on my lips which is perfect for a "no makeup" look or when I have lots of dark eye makeup on. The fragrance of my Apple Strudel smells so good! I am disappointed that my Crème Brulee does not have that nice vanilla cake like smell so I hope I didn't get a bad one.

I am happy I finally tried the Nxy Butter Gloss and I can't wait to buy more colors soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 7/25/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lipgloss I have ever used. I have about six shades now and love them all. My favorites are Apple Strudel, Tiramisu and Angel Food Cake. They are beautifully pigmented, easy to apply, and not sticky at all! Also, they smell like CAKE! I don't even use my go-to MAC glosses ever since discovering these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the colour 'apple strudel'. It's a very subtle natural pink colour. I like this because it adds enough colour to brighten up my face, but not too much that it draws attention to my lips. The texture is very creamy/buttery, rather than sticky and liquidy like most glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MS05 on 7/24/2014 10:43:00 PM more reviews by MS05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Doesn't last as long as would like, but I am in love with the texture and the look! Eclair is by far my favorite I wear it for nearly every occasion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sooee on 7/24/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Sooee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only lip gloss I've ever encountered that I can stand. I got this in an Ipsy bag, and I keep this in my bag along with another tinted lip balm to touch up my stained lips throughout the day. I love how moisturizing it feels but it doesn't feel slimy or too tacky. The smell is pleasant and there is a tint of color which I love. I have no idea how much this retails for since I got it in an ipsy bag, so it was a deal for me! I would def buy again and recommend to friends. A great product to have in my bag and sturdy packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tropicll on 7/22/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Tropicll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I Have this in shade creme brûlée.
I love this so much! I am very fussy with lip products (as a girl with over 200 lip balms. Yes. I know.) this is amazing!
It moisturises and just glides on your lips while giving a subtle colour which is perfect for everyday as I'm not a bright lip kind of girl (well, for everyday business that is).
They also smell amazing, like vanilla cupcakes!

I will definitely be repurchasing these in more colours and can't wait to try more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Summar on 7/21/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Summar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty great lip gloss with a variety of colors. No stickiness or dryness from this gloss. The only thing is that for darker skin tones this gloss is not true to color. Many of the shades just appeared as a bright pink on me despite the outer packaging, so keep that in mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabulyss on 7/21/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by fabulyss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with most of what has been said already, but I would like to also add that I have naturally large & wrinkly lips (it's genetic I guess) and this gloss is one of few that doesn't settle into the lines and appears extremely flattering.

The only downfall is that the shades are somewhat deceptive (Apple Streudal, for example, does not show up coral on me but baby pink). I also think a lot of the variations of pink (nearly the whole lot of them) end up looking nearly identical when worn. Creme Brûlée is my favorite thus far, I look forward to trying the red shades!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 902nikki902 on 7/21/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by 902nikki902

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I adore these!!! I own three and they are fabulous. The scent is perfect, they feel so smooth. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products