NYX Butter Gloss

4.5

355 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Polybutene, Diisostearyl Malate, Beeswax, Ceresin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polyethylene, Sorbitan, Sesquioleate, Phenoxyethanol, Fragran May contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499), Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 77492), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), D&C Red 6 Na Salt (CI 15850), D&C Red 7 Ca Lake (CI 15850), D&C Red 28 Al Lake (CI 45410), FD&C Yellow 6 Al Lake (CI 15985:1), FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake (CI 19140:1).


on 9/4/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. Let me just say this now... The price of just 4.99 works just as well as a high end gloss. Personally I prefer this product over my Mac lipglasses any day. The smell and texture is creamy and buttery and they smell sort of sweet like cupcakes. And they're an absolute must have. I have sooooo many of these glosses and honestly regret buying all my high end ones. The only cons I would say is the lasting power but for the price it honestly doesn't even matter haha. Leaves a beautiful color and highly pigmented. Recommend the color Eclair over any light pink lipstick(Mac's angel or Mac's cremecup) and ugh SO perfect and SO SO flawless. Definitely a HG product. Amazing

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/31/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Obsessed with these glosses! I've owned every one and I can't get enough of the peaches and cream, cherry pie, eclair and sugar cookie shades. If you're looking for a casual everyday gloss, that is really affordable and feels great on your lips, this is it.

The pigment of these isn't very strong, but you have to remember it is a gloss so they are transparent unless you put on a lot on or apply a lipstick beforehand. I personally like to stay with the NYX brand, so if I'm wanting a more potent pigment I will apply a similar shade of matte lipstick from NYX, which is also very affordable on beforehand. Otherwise, I wouldn't wear the matte lipstick alone since I feel there are better options out there, quality wise but the prices for their matte lipsticks can't be beat.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in 'angel food cake' which is a gorgeous transparent pink-nude. I love the consistency and colour but unfortunately it wears off within a half hour therefore I wouldn't repurchase.


on 8/28/2015 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love these butter glosses! I had heard of them, but never got it until it had the 40% off from Ulta! (Ulta is the best.) I love the shade called Peaches & Cream. The gloss isn't sticky, love the pigmentation from it and it's just the best! Highly recommend you buy it, especially when there is a sale to get it at $3 or sometimes less! :)


on 8/26/2015 11:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in creme brulee and UGH I love this! My HG nude lipgloss. It makes my lips look so juicy plump and gorgeous! It feels so silky and smooth and has the right about if stickiness so that it lasts. Smells so good and you can't taste anything. I've had this about 9 months and I'll deff rebuy for forever!!


on 8/26/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

These are the best glosses! Not sticky at all. Long lasting, decent colour selection, great price. I have them in the shades Creme Brûlée, Maple Blondie, Vanilla Cream Pie, and Peach Cobbler. They're all gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this gloss in Peach Cobbler and Cherry Pie. Such pretty colors! And it feels great on my lips. I'm excited to try a few other colors.


on 8/11/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

5 STARS!!! These glosses are perfect for everyday use!!! I picked up maple blonde and was scared to try such a bright color bc of the packaging, but the product inside is stunning and perfect for everyday! I usually wore pale nudes, but since getting maple blonde I've been trying out more summery pinks! Such a beautiful universal color. Don't be intimidated by the packaging

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE. A definite favorite.

Packaging: Very cute bottle with a doe foot applicator. The color on the bottle is identical to the color that goes on the lips. Very nice.

Formula: WONDERFUL! Feels smooth and non-sticky. It moisturizes my lips very well and keeps them moisturized after the gloss has worn off. It has a thicker formula which aids in longevity. I personally love the consistency.

Lasting: 2-4 hours depending on the shade. For the lighter colors, 2-3 hours, and for the darker colors, 3-4 hours.

Scent: Vanilla. Yummm

Colors: I currently have Fortune Cookie, Creme Brulee, Tiramisu, Angel Food Cake, Vanilla Creme Pie, Maple Blondie, Strawberry Parfait, Cupcake, and Red Velvet. They are all beautifully pigmented and creamy. Definitely recommend! Give these a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2015 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had this in the shade Creme Brule, a nice nude pink shade. I'm not generally a fan of NYX products but these glosses are the exception. They feel SO smooth and comfortable on the lips and smell delicious. Can settle into lip lines if you apply too much but it's not a big problem.

Removed one lippie because it rolled off my counter into the litter box, rendering it useless. NYX needs to work on the packaging to prevent such mishaps.

23 out of 39 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

(Hand + Lip Swatches) NYX Butter Gloss Review | JJ BeautyRoom by JJ BeautyRoom

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top