FLOWER Beauty Skincognito Stick Foundation

3.0

25 reviews

32% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2015 6:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I liked the idea of using a stick foundation to use as a touch up. I tried it using my finger, straight on the skin, and with a blender sponge. None of these techniques worked. It has a slick texture that glides over the skin but doesn't stay. So weird. I'll try it with powder but very disappointing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/18/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because I wanted to try something from the Flower line...and Im always looking for a good foundation stick. I could tell right away I wouldn't want to use this all over my face because the lightest shade was too yellow, plus its oily-at least until its blended and dries. So I used it as a concealer to cover redness and it was ok. Covered pretty well. I stopped using it after a little while and cant really remember why...I think it was just a little too bulky for spot concealing, a little too thick, a little too oily, just didn't feel elegant. And for concealing theres way too many better options for me to commit to this. Works in a pinch though if you literally have only 2 minutes to slap some makeup on

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this after seeing emilynoel83's review on Flower products that she'd gotten and loved how the coverage was. I do a few swipes all over my face then blend them out using my ELF Studio Powder Brush, it's the flat top one. It blends it VERY nicely when I use that brush and makes my skin look flawless! It felt light on my skin, almost like I was wearing nothing. This foundation can also be doubled up as a concealer for those certain areas that you need the extra coverage.

HOWEVER! If you have lines under and/or around your eyes, it WILL crease! So make sure you have a good primer for underneath the eyes.

I will definitely buy this again when I run out! Worth the money! :)


on 10/4/2014 9:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So, I went on the Flower Beauty website and watched all of the Drew Barrymore tutorials on how to use the products in the line and this one stood out to me. I love stick foundation - LOVED Loreals quick stick which has been discontinued for years :(. I purchased this in two colors Shade 1 and 2, figuring if one was too light, I had one slightly darker. Well, neither looked good. I love yellow undertones to help even out and cover any redness, but the formula on these sticks is just off. Very creamy, but SO incredibly dry when applying it. It literally stuck to the place I tapped it on and did not budge when blending. Am returning both shades. Very sad, the tutorials made it look like this would be a definete beauty bag product must have and it just flopped. Not sure if there is a reformulation going on, but I know some products are creme to powder finish, but this is not blendable at all. Am going to try with a beauty blender and see if application goes better... if not, getting my $$ back. I would say purchase if you are willing to take the time to buy and experiment and return if neccessary. If not, skip it.

EDIT** I have returned both the colors I purchased of this line... I just could not get them to work on my skin....but I do like a few other products from the line. Bummed about this one.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't reallu care much for this product. it feels oily and looks cakey on my skin. I also doesn't cover that well. I wouldn't say its a terrible product but I wouldn't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2014 11:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didnt love it. I like the stick because its easy but it's been sitting in my drawer pretty much unused. I blended it with other foundation at first. Its ok for a quick makeup to put on but not for long wear use. I can be a little oily sometimes and I could tell when using this. Its just ok...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 4:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had read mixed reviews in this but decided to try anyway, even though the $9 price tag made me hesitant. I bought the lightest shade in this foundation, which was EXTREMELY yellow, but seemed a good match. It's so hard to find a SUPER pale drugstore foundation! The tube came with an oily residue, I was assuming to make the lid easier to come on and off, but I think it's from the foundation. It made me break out, and my skin isn't acne-prone, and gave me extremely clogged pores on my nose, took weeks to sort out.

This oxidized on me soooo badly and turned the orange shade of a bad bronzer. I left the house looking fine and looked in the mirror 3 hours later in horror. My husband asked what was wrong with my face.

The texture is alright, not too wet or dry. It did tend to cling to my dry patches and enhance my pores, even with a pore-minimizing primer. The lasting power in this was decent, I didn't get any breakthrough oil in the 5 hours I wore it and washed it off.

I don't think it's worth a try, I was expecting more from the first (and only) product I've tried from Flower beauty. If you're interested in a drug store stick foundation, try maybelline Fit Me stick instead.


on 2/27/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I don't know why I picked up this foundation I've been using CG Clean makeup for so many years I guess i though I'd try something new with maybe a little more coverage but this foundation was not the business and i think I'll be sticking to my old standby CG Clean makeup or Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse, hated this foundation.

I purchased this cover-up because I wanted to try something with a little more coverage and I've always been told that stick foundation delivers that but this one really doesn't.....I would say this is sheer to light coverage and the formula is greasy!!!! Luckily I do not have oily skin or else I'd be in dead trouble but I do prefer a matte look to my face and this makeup made me look shiny....which is a look I do not like....even with layers of loose powder on my face I still looked shiny....not cute!

I guess if you're looking for a more "dewey" look you might like this foundation but if you're like me and prefer a matte finish to your face then I would not buy this product. I will be sticking with CG Clean makeup for everyday and Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse for the times I want extra coverage.


on 2/16/2014 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am really shocked reading the negative reviews on this product. I find it to be a really great stick foundation. I usually use liquid, but have tried a few cream formulas and found them to be uncomfortable to wear. The Skincognito foundation stick was an impulse buy. I read no reviews which is very odd for me. I grabbed it at Walmart and put it on in the car because I find the outside light is helpful when evaluating color and coverage. I took the stick and swiped it on my cheeks, chin, nose and forehead then smoothed it out with an Eco Tools BB cream brush. The coverage was excellent! It says medium to full and you can sheer it out or make it full. I have hyperpigmentation from healing blemishes and this covered up all the redness. It smoothed out easily and didn't look cakey or feel heavy. I added the Flower Beauty cream blush then set it with MAC blot powder and my skin looked radiant in daylight! I really think I'm going to buy another stick to keep in my purse because it's so portable. It comes in a thick white plastic tube, with a gold Flower logo. It's very sturdy and easy to use. I really like the Flower packaging for all it's products.

I've used foundations from all price ranges from high end to drugstore and this is by far my favorite cream foundation yet.


on 2/8/2014 12:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This ought to be a concealer because of the texture's thickness. I did not buy this myself, but used a friend's to swatch it onto my hand. What I saw: a very thick and dry coverage. Coverage is quite strong-- I used it on scars/spots on my hand and saw that it concealed it fairly well. However, it didn't blend nicely into the lines of my hands. That's one main reason why I decided not to go out and buy it. Color is quite nice, has yellow/warm undertones. A person with dry skin ought to stay away from this. It might be okay for oily skin as the dry texture perhaps won't create that crepeyness or tightness. I do love that it's a stick-- a very appealing trait that even though I'm not too excited about the quality, I'm really considering on buying this product. However, I don't think this product will work well as a foundation. Yet, I do think it might do as a concealer. I think I'll buy this once my concealers get trashed (6 more months). Will update then.


Back to Top