Bath and Body Works • Cashmere Glow • Fragrances

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 FluffyKitty18 on 12/3/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by FluffyKitty18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This thing smells so bad and so cheap! I hate it! I never liked B&BW perfumes but this one is TERRIBLE!!!! And how does cashmere have a scent. Cashmere is what fast scarfs and shirts are made of. They probably just thought "hey, let's mix some chemicals together and give it a stupid name! Bamm! Money maker!" Seriously? I can't believe people actually bought this crap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lgeogheg on 12/3/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by lgeogheg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely smell, nice product. Sometimes I use it as a room fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/24/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite BBW scents of all. This is right up my alley with the warm notes. When I put it on it becomes very vanilla/sandalwood/sugary/cashmere with a tinge of flower. I LOVE it.
Top notes in this beautiful fragrance are guava, bergamot, wild berries, & apricots of which I donít really detect. Middle notes are lily-of-the-valley, mimosa, jasmine, and peony to which I do detect in the background throughout the wearing of it. The base notes are sandalwood, vanilla, cashmere musk, milk, and brown sugar to which come out full force on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 1/10/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the fragrance mist, body lotion and edt so it's obvious that I love it. ;) It's such a warm scent and it's perfect for fall/winter but, knowing me, I'll wear it all year for I love amber smells. The edt has *great* staying power and I can smell it all day so it's a great buy IMO. It's a smooth, creamy vanilla/amber with a hint of peach that is so yummy. I put on the mist and lotion before bed and then the edt the next day for I shower at night. A great choice from the BBW!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 12/7/2013 1:01:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't been to Bath and Body Works in years mainly because so many other retailers now sell gourmand scented/specialty lotions, body washes and perfumes that B&BW (and to an extent, Philosophy) arguably made popular for a fraction of the price. I also never felt compelled to go because the store seemingly only hired the most uppity sales girls ever. A few months ago, I was reading perfume reviews and read the reviews for Cashmere Glow. Most of the reviews were glowing (ha!) and I had an inkling I may very well like this scent because the description of the notes sounded appealing. I decided to give B&BW another try few days ago because they are having a fabulous sale - buy three items and get three free.

I zoomed right up to this perfume but it didn't really grab me at first sniff. I decided to take a chance and get it anyway because I have often been underwhelmed by perfumes that I end up loving. Cashmere Glow fell into that category. After I got home, I sprayed this on and after about thirty minutes, I could tell it was a keeper. I feel like this is the more sophisticated cousin of one of my favorite B&BW scents, Warm Vanilla Sugar. On me, the creamy, milky notes really stand out and are complimented by the cashmere musk (which I absolutely adore) and vanilla. I really love vanilla based scents but it's difficult to find one that doesn't smell artificial, too sharp or nauseatingly sweet. There's nothing worse than an overly fake, too sweet vanilla scent to me. Cashmere Glow is the opposite of most vanilla based scents. It is very warm, creamy and sweet without going into plastic candy/vanilla overload territory. I'm not entirely sure if this scent would work well in warm weather because I feel like this lends itself better to cold weather but if it works for you when it's 100 degrees outside, go for it!

The only downside I have noticed is that the EDT's staying power (as far as I'm aware, this only comes in an EDT and a mist that is comparable to faintly scented water) isn't as awesome as an EDP. It lingers on clothing and hair much, much longer than it does on my skin but that's easy to remedy. I went back to B&BW today and bought the lotion, cream, shower gel and sugar scrub. The shower gel formula is better than I remember. It really moisturizes and leaves your skin lightly scented, so much so that you could likely shower, apply a bit of the lotion and call it a day. The lotion's staying power is amazing so I likely will be layering it with the EDT. If you enjoy Warm Vanilla Sugar or vanilla based perfumes in general and are looking for something that is better than your average vanilla, I'm confident you'll enjoy this scent.

Lastly, I was pleased to notice that the staff at B&BW have improved by leaps and bounds. I went to two different stores at two different locations in the past three days and the gals at both stores were more than helpful and very pleasant (but not in that phony, follow you around the store and hover over you kind of way) despite the fact that the store was packed because they were having yet another sale. One SA even whipped up a lotion and shower gel set for me that was on sale in the Cashmere Glow scent because they had run out. I'm also pleased that B&BW have expanded their line to include more than just floral and fruit scents. While those were mostly good, I like that they have expanded into more sophisticated scents that work for women over 30. I think they've really put a lot of effort into their new scents which are more than comparable to high end perfumes which cost twice as much. They also have some amazing sales, especially around the holidays, so give 'em a whirl.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohmare on 11/8/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by ohmare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My absolute favorite fragrance from B&BW. This is the only scent that I've EVER been complimented on and I've tried body sprays, colognes, perfumes: you name it. This scent is sexy. Seriously - be prepared for people to stop you to ask what you're wearing, especially men. Cashmere Glow is a very warm and comfy fragrance and the notes of golden peach, shimmering vanilla, and cashmere musk make a beautiful combination. I stock up on this whenever there's a sale at B&BW and at $14 a bottle you can't go wrong.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 10/2/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Cashmere Glow warmly lasts a minimal six hours. A wonderful mix of gentle spices, smoothed by woods, vanilla and musk, this is a very calming scent. There is a slight tropical note to this fragrance that persists throughout, however, that I feel negates the cashmere feel. I can live with it, since it's slight. Cashmere Glow is a playful, flirtatious scent to wear. This EdT lasts for hours and hours. I had taken a nap and upon awakening, in the middle area between sleep and full awake, noticed this delicious aroma wafting from my inner elbow. It was filled with a mix of spices, deep spices, a muskiness that was absolutely delectably sensual. I suddenly realized I was still wearing Cashmere Glow. The headiness of this EdT hours later was tantamount to being in a Far East bazaar where my senses are filled to hilt with wondrous earthy spices and incenses.
Cashmere Glow is that rich in its combination of notes that it delivers a resounding punch many, many hours later. It's a warm sensual, yet user-friendly fragrance that makes you want to wrap yourself in wholesome sensuality. Surprise yourself and give it a test-drive.
Top Notes: Bergamot, Guava, Wild Berries, Apricot.
Middle Notes: Lily-Of-The-Valley, Mimose, Peony, Jasmine.
Base Notes: Sandalwood, Cashmere Musk, Vanilla, Milk, Brown Sugar.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brandzy on 8/3/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Brandzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is so warm and cuddly. Perfect for the Autumn/Winter time, but the some of the notes are a itty bit fruity, so you could practically wear this scent year round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rowill on 7/30/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by rowill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent. I work at BBW and I actually truly love very few of the scents. But, this is one of my favourite to introduce to people who like either Sensual Amber or Warm Vanilla Sugar, as I find its a nice blend of the two. It has the Cashmere Musk and Golden Peaches which reminds me of the Musk and Apricots of Sensual Amber without the intensity. And, of course it's got the Vanilla of Warm Vanilla, with more of a sophistication and without the over-sweet food smell that tends to come with BBW vanillas. It smells like what I imagine wrapping yourself in an soft oversized sweater, by a fire would smell like!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glassofwater on 7/15/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by glassofwater

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It has similar notes to my beloved, but discontinued, Escada Collection.
So I have been searching for the perfect replacement for years. I've gone from every perfume house and to every decade. Seems it was under my nose the whole time! The initial blast of fragrance, when first sprayed, is nothing like the end product. Initially, it is loud and very tooth-aching sweet. I smell overripe fruit and candy. It's not exactly Collection, but it's own creature.
The dry down, The dry down!
It's just the most perfect vanilla. Not very sweet, and no tell tale notes. A warm hug. How I imagine a vanilla bean pod to smell. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products