Make Up For Ever • Pro Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation • Powder

rated 3.7(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sophieasy on 12/12/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by sophieasy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This breaks me out everytime I use it (I will stop trying). i am though generally sensitive to cosmetics and prone to breakouts. i got this because my dermatologist said powders won't break me out, and a prominent cosmetics review website claims this is good for sensitive skin.

it does darken up in a few hours (I dont have oily skin)

good coverage, does not look cakey unless you try to build up too much. very practical to use in the morning with a kabuki and be done with your base makeup , sadly I won't be using it anymore because of the 10-12 small and middle range pimples it gave me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinmaui9 on 11/16/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by erinmaui9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is comparable to MAC's Studio Fix Foundation but way better. My acne prone oily skin did not react negatively to this - no breakouts and no millia. My NC30 skin matches the 117 color. It's actually two tones lighter than my shade. Once it oxidizes the color perfectly adapts to my skintone - making it natural looking. The oil control lasted for 4 hours max and I have to re touch but still looks natural and never cakes up. My only gripe is it's price which really made my bank account nada!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 10/28/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's what I've been looking for all my life. I'm a big fan of the more opaque matte look and this gets me there. It allows me to do a full coverage look that will last all day. I use one dusting over my foundation and I have a beauty queen matte face all day. Minimal retouching throughout the day. I love it, pricey but very worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dhuma on 10/23/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by dhuma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this powder! My skin is very oil, prone to a few small breakouts and covered in old acne scars. This powder gives me exactly the coverage I need while still making it look like i have no makeup on. I get so many compliments on my skin when I where this powder on it's own, and I NEVER get compliments on my complexion. Problem areas are obviously still going to show through (that's what concealer's for!) but pro finish does an excellent job of evening out my scarred up areas without caking. It doesn't control oil throughout the day, but I've accepted the fact that no powder in the world is going to keep me from getting oily (and I've tried them all). I am definitely shiny by the end of the day, but not a complete oil slick, and the finish still looks decent. I usually apply it with a flat top brush and pounce it around areas I need more coverage, then I buff a little to even it out. The application process is definitely faster than my usual bb cream/tinted moisturizer + translucent powder combo I've used for years. Can't say how it applies with the sponge it comes with as I lost it on the first day but I've never managed to over apply the product the brush, so I can't imagine it going cakey with a sponge. I've tried it over my usual foundation as well and the finish tends to look a little more cakey at the end of the day but the initial finish is beautiful. If you have skin that's oily, is a little uneven, needs a bit of coverage but you still want to be able to see your skin, then I think this product works AMAZINGLY well. If you're looking for a finishing powder that will add coverage to a foundation for a more opaque look, this product might not perform as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 9/30/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a wonderful powder! I love it far more than my MAC mineralize skinfinish natural. I wear this powder in shade 173. What I was looking for is a powder that is sheer that I can wear over concealer (hiding dark undereye circles) that wouldn't look too obvious. It really brightened my complexion and did exactly what I wanted it to do. The problem is the oil that appeared despite my primer (Clinique) and I blotted to the point of using 4 E:F blotting papers. Very annoying to have the oil issue. I will continue to use. Very happy thus far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/21/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Originally bought this as a highlighter, but I use it for a nice finish to my liquid foundation.
Leaves your skin silky smooth, and hides pores and any streaky concealer/foundation lines.

Comes in a variey of specific shades so you will always be able to find your match.

The price is too high for my liking, however, being a fan of Make Up Forever and knowing the quality of their products, I spoiled myself.
One could probably find a cheaper alternative, but I'm sure this product will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elfinoz on 8/14/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by Elfinoz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this while on holiday in the US - unfortunately Make Up For Ever isn't available in Australia. I have only used this dry with a brush - I've heard it goes on very cakey if applied dry with the sponge included in the compact. On the other hand it's supposed to go on very nicely applied with a wet sponge - I may or may not ever get around to trying that as I'm pretty happy using it with a brush. This is not my every day powder, I tend to use it more for special nights out. I might try the Duo Mat before deciding if I want to keep using this powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarJH on 7/1/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by MarJH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Looked great going on but after an hour it was sliding off my face and caused a greasy orange mess!!!! Never will I try it again. Make up For Ever is always getting such great reviews but I haven't had any luck with any of their products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairreebear on 6/30/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by blairreebear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST EVER, I have acne prone skin and aside from the normal break out here and there this gives me coverage and I don't worry about break outs because of it. My suggestion is you don't need a lot a little goes a long way otherwise sometimes it makes my skin look dry but it's rare just have the right application in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 estherchewyy on 2/16/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by estherchewyy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Today I'm into my 1st day of trying out this product. This product has been much raved about for quite awhile and since I just gotten my hands on the HD foundation, I thought I might as well get a compact since my current one is depleting soon too! My only issue with compact powder previously was the very fake and cakey look after I touched up. It's like powder right slapped onto my face. Just 5 minutes ago, I blotted my face and touched up the powder and oh boy, my face looked very natural! I am a longwear consumer so touching up is very important to me. I can really understand the rave about this product. I liked its packaging too for the fact that it is very compact and easy to fit into my already-fat make-up pouch . The only downside for me was that it doesn't do much on my oil control but to solve that, I just got to dust on the microfinish powder also from MUFE. it would be perfect if I could combine the effect of the compact together with the finish power. Nonetheless, it is a good buy that I don't regret. I only regret not trying this sooner. U ladies should really try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Powder products