Jack Black • Intense Therapy Lip Balm spf 25 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(315 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 geekischic on 3/30/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by geekischic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this during November's VIB event to bring up my total, in grape fruit, and let me just say it's awesome! When applied at night, it'll last me all day, and keep my lips super soft! It's 8.50 CDN per tube, which I don't find too bad at all! Will absolutely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 3/20/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love love this lip balm. I bought into the hype and I'm glad I did. It smells wonderful. It hydrates my lips for quite a long time. I don't have to reply too often. Love the tube application. Love the dark blue packaging. And it has SPF! Sometimes you can find a 2 pk at Ulta for $12 -- that's a good deal. But either way -- this is definitely a favorite!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CatClosser on 3/20/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by CatClosser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this!! I keep 1 in my purse, 1 in my bathroom and 1 by my bed. I use it after my morning shower and right before bed and it keeps my lips soft and chap free. My favorite is the lemon chamomile. I love that curaƧao has SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeno4 on 1/31/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Jeno4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love love love this lip balm. It hydrates my lips and makes them sooo smooth and soft. It's like having marshmallows for lips after using this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/18/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted the Vanilla Lavender one, but they are always out of stock at my Sephora, so I chose Black Tea & Blackberry. The scent isn't very strong, and it's mostly like Blackberry. It's a clear, thick, creamy gel lip balm with SPF 25. I really like that it has antioxidants in it, and it seems like it has a bit of a cooling effect too. It's really moisturizing, and I am loving this lip balm! If I ever see the VL one I'm going to snatch some up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yian on 12/7/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by yian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just finished my first tube of this. Overall, it's a decent lip balm. However, Blitex (my HG at the moment), Dr. Bronner lip balm, and the Chapsticks Moisturizer are all more moisturizing for me.

And given its price, this isn't something I'll ever repurchase or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenaLeAnn19 on 11/20/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by JenaLeAnn19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went into Ulta the other day with super dry and sore lips. The associate recommended this to me, saying it is the best of the best. I have to agree it's pretty great. My lips starting healing up within just a couple of hours. I bought the shea butter and Vit E. Might try a flavored one next time. Will definitely buy again. Makes my lips feel soft and amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bgfp9898 on 11/12/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by bgfp9898

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this balm.... it's really moisturizing. I only use it at night before bed. Such a good lip "mask" during winter. My favorite scent is grapefruit. :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AshUnderhill13 on 11/9/2013 7:19:00 AM more reviews by AshUnderhill13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Put it on before I go to bed and my lips are fresh and smooth the next morning. I also use it after a lip scrub.. Very moisturizing! Ignore reviews stating it's "greasy" and "rubs off". This TREATS your lips and isn't meant to be a fashionable lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* volshorn08 on 10/29/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by volshorn08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This balm is awesome! For several days, my lips were peeling, cracking, bleeding. It's painful and looked awful. I tried several different balms and treatments from my stash and nothing was helping. I randomly found this one hiding (forgot I had it) and within a day, my lips were so much better! Most of the cracks gone, no more bleeding, and feeling so much softer. I will have a tube of this with me at all times from now on bc it saved me. This is day 3 of 'recovery' and the biggest split I had is 99% better. Another plus is that my bf will use it too :) I have the grapefruit/ginger flavor, and I am definitely getting the other ones. I don't want to be without this since it works so well for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jack Black products

More Lip Treatments products