Jack Black • Intense Therapy Lip Balm spf 25 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(324 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 beverlywho on 8/5/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My lip balm dependent lips love these. The natural mint flavor is my favorite (I just have a thing for minty lip treatments). They feel wonderfully smooth on the lips, though they do seem to sit on the lips as opposed to sink in, as other have noted. I always be sure I don't apply this right before applying a lipstick, because the pigment just will not set into my lips at all. I go through a tube quite quickly, unfortunately, because I incessantly reapply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Arrosynn on 6/24/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product is just.... meh. I have the mint and lemon ones, and though I absolutely love the smell and taste of both, especially the lemon... this product doesn't absorb into my lips at all. Which means no moisturizing in the long term. The spf is nice sure, but i'd rather use something that actually soaks in and keeps my lips hydrated rather than just sitting on the surface and getting all over everything (if i'm eating or drinking).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melaniepich on 6/23/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by melaniepich

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay. It sits on my lips instead of sinking in and it sorta clumps up in the corners and inside of my lips. spf is good but i probably will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thirdsword on 6/21/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm comes in several different scents--the black tea and blackberry smells lovely, has SPF 25, and has a great price of 8.50CAD per tube. Due to the many rave reviews I thought that this would keep my lips soft and moisturized, but this isn't the case. The heavy formula sits on top of my lips without any of it sinking in, and it leaves them kind of peel-y. I'm pretty sad that this doesn't work for me as I really wanted to love it, but I'll have to stick with my Nivea and L'Occitane for keeping my lips in good shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtinacab on 6/14/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by xtinacab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff. I also love the scent so much! It is pricey but if you had to choose between this or Sugar, I would definitely choose this! Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lillimariel on 5/29/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by lillimariel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Glorified Aquaphor it is. Basically same as Aquaphor (40% petrolatum) with added mint and SPF ingredients. Still, it does what is says and I do like that it has SPF.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/20/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is nothing more than a glorified Aquaphor lip balm with scent and spf.It is too expensice for a petrolatum based product. I actually like Aquaphor better as it contains skin soothing allantoin and vitamin B5 plus glycerin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nocturnem on 5/2/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by nocturnem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this lipbalm after reading the rave review for it on Temptalia.
Lipbalm, like skincare, doesn't work the same on all people, so even though I took the review with a grain of salt, I was still very curious to see if it could moisturize my super chapped, dry lips. I find it expensive for a lipbalm, but if it had worked for me as well as it does for other people, I think I wouldn't mind paying the price. Unfortunately, although on initial application is does seem to moisturize, after 10 minutes or so my lips start feeling kinda dry even if the lipbalm is still sitting on top. I've tried applying generously before bed, but the next morning even if there would be some lipbalm left my lips were still somewhat chapped and dry, and after washing my face and removing the leftover lipbalm, they'd feel and look just as dry as the night before.
I have the original mint & shea butter lipbalm, it has a pretty strong minty scent and taste and sometimes I even feel it on the back of my throat after applying it to my lips. The texture is sticky and waxy, and the finish is fairly shiny.
Overall, not a lipbalm I'd repurchase, as Nivea or other cheap brands work better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 5/2/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Price is perfect and much more effective than other lip products I've tried. My lips are so parched and this keeps them moisturized. I've tried everything from Nivea, Smith's Rosebud Salve, Burts Bees, Fresh Sugar, etc. This is by far the best. Also, SPF 25 is a plus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geekischic on 3/30/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by geekischic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this during November's VIB event to bring up my total, in grape fruit, and let me just say it's awesome! When applied at night, it'll last me all day, and keep my lips super soft! It's 8.50 CDN per tube, which I don't find too bad at all! Will absolutely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jack Black products

More Lip Treatments products