Jack Black • Intense Therapy Lip Balm spf 25 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(330 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bikerchick on 11/14/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by bikerchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this balm. I usually slather a thick layer of this on at bedtime or if I'm going to be outside for awhile. It is my go to balm for motorcycle rides. The SPF is a huge plus, it comes in several nice scents, it's thick and stays on lips all night long. Doesn't need to be constantly reapplied, and has kept my lips moisturized and crack-free for over a year. I've also used it on my 2 young daughters and it worked great for both of them as well. A thin layer under matte lipsticks is a lifesaver. I don't think it's expensive at all, it's well under $10! I'll be buying this balm for many years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/14/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm is extremely overrated & I'm not sure what the hype is about but I did not find it moisturizing or hydrating on the lips. I dont know if its just the expensive brand name that everyone loves but the consistency of these balms are very thick & does not seem to absorb into the lips. Smells nice, the tube is great, looks cool, but if your lips are actually chapped, this wont do anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SmokeySings on 11/14/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by SmokeySings

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Very over-rated. I finally bought one of these this past Spring (when my lips aren't even very dry) and it worked no better than a $1.00 Chapstick for me. The smell was decent (shea butter). It also sort of slid around on my lips whereas chapstick stays put. Just not impressed. Did not hate it, it worked 'just fine,' but I just do not get what the buzz is about. It is an okay product. Sort of expensive for all the more it works...I won't re-purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauren10409 on 10/26/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Lauren10409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

HOLY GRAIL! I have used every Chaptick/gloss/treatment under the sun and this one is the best!!! If you use it 3 times a day your lips will be like butter. It stays on all night! I also use tartes lip scrub once a week to really get my lips smooth. Its amazing. you will wish you tried it sooner i swear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* upinspace on 10/19/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite lip balm of all time. Before, my lips were always dry and I always had to exfoliate them (leaving them rather sensitive). Ever since using this, my lips have been plush, perfect, and supple.

I have the natural mint flavor, it tingles on the lips for a few minutes. I personally like that, but if you dislike the tingly mint feeling you should probably check out a different flavor.

A bit random, but love mixing some of this with the black occ lip tar for school. I roll with alternative style and it gives the lips a nice understated, deepened color. Just lovely and easy.

Believe I got it for ~$6 from Ulta, totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reggiemoon on 9/29/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by reggiemoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use the natural mint flavor. This product is way over priced but its the only lip product I've ever used that actually moisturizes already chapped lips. Also its hard to get out the last little bit which is annoying. But it really works for me so I always have this on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HoneyQ on 8/21/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by HoneyQ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best lip balm ever!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beverlywho on 8/5/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My lip balm dependent lips love these. The natural mint flavor is my favorite (I just have a thing for minty lip treatments). They feel wonderfully smooth on the lips, though they do seem to sit on the lips as opposed to sink in, as other have noted. I always be sure I don't apply this right before applying a lipstick, because the pigment just will not set into my lips at all. I go through a tube quite quickly, unfortunately, because I incessantly reapply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Arrosynn on 6/24/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product is just.... meh. I have the mint and lemon ones, and though I absolutely love the smell and taste of both, especially the lemon... this product doesn't absorb into my lips at all. Which means no moisturizing in the long term. The spf is nice sure, but i'd rather use something that actually soaks in and keeps my lips hydrated rather than just sitting on the surface and getting all over everything (if i'm eating or drinking).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melaniepich on 6/23/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by melaniepich

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product is okay. It sits on my lips instead of sinking in and it sorta clumps up in the corners and inside of my lips. spf is good but i probably will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jack Black products

More Lip Treatments products