Curel • Ultra Healing Intensive Lotion For Extra Dry Skin • Lotions/ Creams

rated 5.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.5.0
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 peachsmom on 11/19/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by peachsmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lotion, and have used this for years. It isn't greasy at all, soaks in quickly, and moisturizes better than anything else available at the drugstore or department store. I live in New England, and in the winter my skin gets dry and itchy -- this helps tremendously! I can also use it on my face and NOT break out (I alternate between this and ROC Retinol Serum each night). It has a light orange scent (it has orange oil in it), but the scent doesn't linger. The only downside is that the pump bottle doesn't get up 'every last drop' so if you're a thrifty New Englander, you cut the bottle and have to deal with the inconvenience. I usually pay about 6-7 dollars for the large bottle at my local Rite Aid -- your mileage may vary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ruby1959 on 11/19/2014 6:19:00 AM more reviews by Ruby1959

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Stop your search for the best hand and body lotion--it's right here! As a Purell addict, I have rough and cracked hands, especially in the Winter. But Curel Ultra Healing instantly turns my hands soft and supple. My husband happened to try it one day and then wanted his own bottle! You won't regret buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 delilah001 on 8/28/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by delilah001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have tried so many different lotions and this is by far the BEST! It leaves my skin so soft. I never have to reapply during the day because it lasts 24 hours like the bottle says.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobbylee on 8/28/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by bobbylee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the only body lotion that I will consistently buy. I have these all over my house. Actually, any of the Curel in the bottle or tube that are unscented are wonderful. Price is always good at one store or the other. This spreads nicely and does not break me out or feel greasy. I am obsessed with keeping my feet and hands moisturized thru the night and have been seen I was a teen. This is sooo good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeisaparadox on 12/29/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by lifeisaparadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As someone who lives in the desert, you can imagine how desperately everyone here is in need of a good lotion that actually moisturizes! This does just that -- moisturizes... intensely (just like the name says). What's great about this is that there is no real smell, except it resembles oranges ever-so-slightly and then it disappears really quick.

The texture of it is also perfect. I've used many lotions, from other Curel ones, Victoria's Secret, Body Shop, Aveeno, Eucerin... and they all left my hands with this awkwardly greasy feeling. Curel's Ultra Healing does not! Give it a minute to sink in, but once it does, your hands are back to normal... just 100x softer. Even after washing, it stays quite soft. I will definitely be repurchasing this. I believe I bought this for $8-ish bucks for a medium sized tube I carry about in my purse. You only need a little squeeze, so this really lasts a long time. With daily use (and sharing), I still have product left and I purchased this roughly 6 months ago. Definitely worth it if you're looking for a great lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jandesan on 2/25/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Jandesan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is unbelievable. I have tried oh so many creams from high
end to low end to no avail for the sun bumps on my middle aged skin. There, I said it...middle aged. That statement vouches for the multiple
creams I have tried. My father actually turned me on to this as he had what I called "barnacles" on his legs from years of sunning and living. He said this cream took them away....AMAZING STUFF...let me tell you. Within 2 days my dry bumps were gone. Sinks in very well and I just can't believe it worked like no other!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ifollowbliss on 2/23/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by ifollowbliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has been the BEST remedy for my nummular eczema. Unlike typical eczema, nummular eczema presents as coin shaped raw, peeling skin that continues to grow and is often mistaken for ringworm. The treatment consists of 6 weeks on topical steroids, 6 weeks off, 6 weeks on, and so on. With long term use, the steroids thin the skin and make you vulnerable to bacterial infections like Staph. Because of the dangers of long term use, I try to avoid using the steroids, if possible.

During the cold and winter months and when I'm very stressed, my eczema returns. This year has been particularly bad. Several weeks ago I had a patch of eczema wrapping around both my wrists that were approximately 4 inches in diameter - all of which was completely raw. Taking an even tepid shower was so painful, I likened it to pouring acid on my skin. I even had to start using antibacterial gel to clean my hands so they wouldn't be exposed to water.

My sister was sent a sample jar of the Curel Intensive Healing cream and immediately gave it to me. I promptly put it on my wrists and I kid you not, within 20 minutes the redness of the raw skin was drastically improved. Within several days, a new layer of skin had grown over the raw, exposed skin AND not only did the patch stop growing, it actually started to recede!

I have now fully incorporated this product into my daily regime. I have even begun to use it as a facial moisturizer!

I have tried everything from coconut oil to Cerave with no improvement. If you need a truly moisturizing and HEALING cream, I highly recommend this. It -no joke - has changed my life.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missvox2 on 1/31/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by missvox2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

The Ultra Healing formula is the only one out of the Curel line that doesn't use any parabens. This is a life saver during winter time to prevent and heal chapped hands and softens feets, smooth down static hair, you can even use it on your face as a moisturizer or lipbalm. This sinks in and keeps your skin supple and moisturized with no greasy feeling. You can get these in travel size as well to put in your purse. Within 3-4 days of using this, my dry hands are back to normal.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kim750 on 1/21/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by kim750

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lotion is the best lotion that I have ever used. I have tried many brands. I have really dry skin, especially in the winter. It is great. It does not wear off. It lasts a long time. I used Jergens for a long time before this but I am staying with this one. It is cheaper if you buy the large size also. I highly recommend it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Curel products

More Lotions/ Creams products