Essence • XXXL Shine Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 snazzybear on 2/15/2015 3:01:00 AM more reviews by snazzybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in clear, and I use it for gradient lips. it's very sticky and doesn't last for more than an hour, but feels great on the lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xpgr1 on 2/15/2015 1:02:00 AM more reviews by xpgr1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I quite like this lipgloss and have bought a few of them. It's not super pigmented, but it's great for topping off lipsticks, which is my favorite way to use it. The formula is super smooth, emollient, moisturizing, and goes on really well. The title is accurate when they say shine because the finish is very shiny and shimmery (it's not gritty though). The one problem is the lasting power. Since there is no stickiness or tackiness to it, it doesn't last very long (2-ish hours) and reapplying is necessary. But if you don't mind, this is an awesome product and I fully recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rfunaro on 1/21/2015 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Rfunaro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this lip gloss in a deep red color and I hate it! It made lips a sticky gloopy mess. I felt like I put caramel or taffy on my lips! It distributed so unevenly as i even got it under my lower lip! Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sultryvoice on 8/21/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by sultryvoice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in "Nude Kiss", a pale mauve-y pink. Although the texture is a bit thin (hence the 4/5 rating), it is still moisturizing. I really like this gloss. I pair it with Essence's "In The Nude" and "Honey Bun" lip liners and the looks are gorgeous. For a combined cost of $5.50 cdn, it is a fabulous deal! The scent of the gloss is very nice; a warm buttercream cupcake fragrance. I already have a back-up of the gloss, but I will definitely pick up another one. Essence has no qualms about discontinuing products, so I want to make sure that I have a nice supply of my favourites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Andiec100 on 8/20/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love the smell from this stuff, devine! purchased it as was sick of spending 20-30 on expensive brands. Bought three different colours, all quite pink. My problems are as follows : 1. It does not stay on your lips very long... 2. it is not really highly pigmented, so its difficult to see any real colour on your lips after application unless you apply several coats, which just ends up looking trashy 3. It is very glittery without much pigment which makes it seem cheap. All those things aside , for the price and if you just want a shiny gloss it is well worth the money, but for someone who likes a colour on their lips, it didn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 subahe on 8/16/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by subahe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love these lip glosses, they are light, non-sticky and shinny, they smell great, but not overwhelming. I do not remember the price anymore, but they are supercheap. The tube contains 5 ml (0.15 oz)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xojlg on 7/11/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipgloss! It's probably my favorite one I've ever purchased.. and it's only around $3 or so! I have the shade Nude Candy which is a really light pink color. It's great on it's own or layered over lipsticks. The formula is great, never sticky or goopy. Will continue to repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 5/27/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this in the clear version (from Ulta for less than $3) and I love it... it isn't sticky at all which is hard to find! I didn't get any other colors because they all had too much shimmer in them, but I like putting the clear gloss over my favorite lipsticks to add some shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missswift13 on 5/26/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by missswift13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I could write a whole essay about why I love these lipglosses but life is short so I'll keep this shorter (season 7 supernatural reference if anyone got that haha) These lipglosses are amazing. They're shiny, pigmented, glossy, smooth, not-sticky. I got it in the colour Nude Kisses but I'm going to buy more! They don't stay on all day so you have to re-apply but I don't really mind. The doe-applicator makes it easy to apply. The packaging is nice and classy. They do have a slight berry vanilla scent though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockhormon on 5/10/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by rockhormon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really good lip gloss. I would recommend it to anyone. Nice bright and shiny colors, though the consistence is a bit thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Gloss products