Essence • XXXL shine lip gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 madamshay on 1/6/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by madamshay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really am a true fan of the Essence XXXL shine lip glosses.

First of all, they are very affordable, coming in at under four dollars at drugstores. The product is available in a good variety of different shades, each has its own cute name.

When first applied to my lips, I found this product to be great, and have contain all things a great lip gloss should- shine, sparkle (depending on the shade) and the formula wasn't overly sticky. Pigmentation was fantastic, worked well. Looked nice on my lips. The only disadvantage I found within this product was the fact that I didn't like the scent. Every gloss should have a great scent most buyers would enjoy. But I found the scent of the Essence XXXL shine glosses had a sickly scent, which I am not a fan of.

So in conclusion, I rated this lip product 4 out of 5, and not a full 5 star review, because of the one problem I mentioned- the scent. But, I do enjoy using my Essence XXXL shine gloss anyways, sometimes I just layer it over a favorite lipbalm, such as EOS or Aquafina.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jingyi1752010 on 12/13/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by jingyi1752010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
-High Colour Payoff
-Cheap
-Many colour selections

Cons:
-Sticky (my hair sticks to it)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 judiness on 10/5/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What a great value! I have this in sparkling papaya and I will soon pick up more shades! Very pretty coral color. It's also so cheap and it feels great on the lips!

It is not super long lasting but it feels so great on the lips that I don't mind applying more often. It's also great for those shades you don't wear as much since it's so cheap. I'm more of a cool toned type of person so I didn't feel like spending too much on a papaya color. I'm glad I did.

This isn't my HG but it's a drugstore favorite for sure. Oh and it smells delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 creepfancy on 9/21/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by creepfancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A good, cute, sheer wash of color. Sleek packaging & adorable colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EHgall on 8/13/2013 5:26:00 AM more reviews by EHgall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I 💜 the colour it is so rich and bright.The packaging was bad it only comes in a tube no tape! 😣 I like at least a small amount of tape would at least get a 4. But the over all rating is 4 it was quite good but you know

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovesabrinaxx on 8/5/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by lovesabrinaxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Its a fairly good lipgloss exept for the fact that it doesn't stay on your lips!!! I had to keep reaplying it which annoyed me beyond belief. i mean it says it's "Non-Sticky", well it has to be sticky to stay on! The colour was good, shiny like expected but sheesh, i was just so annoyed with it. xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ixSNOWBUNNYx3 on 7/6/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by ixSNOWBUNNYx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. No kidding. This is one product that you can't go wrong on. I have the fabulous fushia, and the nude colored one (forgot the name...)

They are very moisturising for a lip gloss, and they apply on flawlessly thanks to the flat applicator. It's not pigmented, just meant to be used as a sheer color over lip balm or lip stick.

The packaging is easy to handle, and it just smells amazing.

It was 3 bucks, and it was totally worth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IsminiK on 5/14/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by IsminiK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these shimmery glosses.Essence never lets me down. Smooth,sheer and shimmery. I have this in 3 shades and i intend to buy more of them. I wear this night and day. Look better than most drugstore brands,such as Bourjois,Maybelline etc. Great price too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beefnoodles on 5/8/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by beefnoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love these glosses. They aren't sticky and they are great on their own and on top of lipstick. And the price is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doxiedarling on 4/30/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by doxiedarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, you can't go past these lipglosses. I've got two so far, and will definitely be purchasing others. Nice smell that isn't overpowering which is always a plus! I've been really happy with all the Essence products I've bought so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Gloss products