Essence • XXXL shine lip gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xojlg on 7/11/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipgloss! It's probably my favorite one I've ever purchased.. and it's only around $3 or so! I have the shade Nude Candy which is a really light pink color. It's great on it's own or layered over lipsticks. The formula is great, never sticky or goopy. Will continue to repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funfunfun123 on 6/16/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by funfunfun123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are great affordable lip glosses, but they can be quite sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 5/27/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this in the clear version (from Ulta for less than $3) and I love it... it isn't sticky at all which is hard to find! I didn't get any other colors because they all had too much shimmer in them, but I like putting the clear gloss over my favorite lipsticks to add some shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missswift13 on 5/26/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by missswift13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I could write a whole essay about why I love these lipglosses but life is short so I'll keep this shorter (season 7 supernatural reference if anyone got that haha) These lipglosses are amazing. They're shiny, pigmented, glossy, smooth, not-sticky. I got it in the colour Nude Kisses but I'm going to buy more! They don't stay on all day so you have to re-apply but I don't really mind. The doe-applicator makes it easy to apply. The packaging is nice and classy. They do have a slight berry vanilla scent though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rockhormon on 5/10/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by rockhormon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really good lip gloss. I would recommend it to anyone. Nice bright and shiny colors, though the consistence is a bit thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madamshay on 1/6/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by madamshay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really am a true fan of the Essence XXXL shine lip glosses.

First of all, they are very affordable, coming in at under four dollars at drugstores. The product is available in a good variety of different shades, each has its own cute name.

When first applied to my lips, I found this product to be great, and have contain all things a great lip gloss should- shine, sparkle (depending on the shade) and the formula wasn't overly sticky. Pigmentation was fantastic, worked well. Looked nice on my lips. The only disadvantage I found within this product was the fact that I didn't like the scent. Every gloss should have a great scent most buyers would enjoy. But I found the scent of the Essence XXXL shine glosses had a sickly scent, which I am not a fan of.

So in conclusion, I rated this lip product 4 out of 5, and not a full 5 star review, because of the one problem I mentioned- the scent. But, I do enjoy using my Essence XXXL shine gloss anyways, sometimes I just layer it over a favorite lipbalm, such as EOS or Aquafina.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jingyi1752010 on 12/13/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by jingyi1752010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
-High Colour Payoff
-Cheap
-Many colour selections

Cons:
-Sticky (my hair sticks to it)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 10/5/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What a great value! I have this in sparkling papaya and I will soon pick up more shades! Very pretty coral color. It's also so cheap and it feels great on the lips!

It is not super long lasting but it feels so great on the lips that I don't mind applying more often. It's also great for those shades you don't wear as much since it's so cheap. I'm more of a cool toned type of person so I didn't feel like spending too much on a papaya color. I'm glad I did.

This isn't my HG but it's a drugstore favorite for sure. Oh and it smells delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 creepfancy on 9/21/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by creepfancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A good, cute, sheer wash of color. Sleek packaging & adorable colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EHgall on 8/13/2013 5:26:00 AM more reviews by EHgall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I 💜 the colour it is so rich and bright.The packaging was bad it only comes in a tube no tape! 😣 I like at least a small amount of tape would at least get a 4. But the over all rating is 4 it was quite good but you know

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Lip Gloss products