Bobbi Brown • intensifying long- wear mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 6/30/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is deceptive: I looked at the slender spoolie and wondered what this could do for my lashes. That little spoolie puts on a bold black mascara formula with incredible length, decent volume and great separation. I barely needed to comb through my lashes, they were that well-separated! The formula has exceptional wear time without flaking or smearing. Removing it is a little tough--despite its claims, water alone didn't do the job of getting it off--but it's nothing a waterproof remover or the OCM couldn't handle.

I got this as part of a Sephora 500-point Bobbi Brown perk, otherwise I never would have tried it since BB is not one of the brands I usually use. I would definitely buy the full-size of this mascara though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pantalm on 3/8/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by pantalm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is great - initially the brush put me off as it's smaller than what I'm used to. However it gets into the lashes and gives volume. I don't get the itchy feeling at the end of the day that I would have gotten before. Does not smudge and stays in place. Works like a waterproof mascara but you can take it off with warm water. It's a win win for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 2/18/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not a BB fan, but did receive a BB mascara that I really like. I like the thinner formulas with thinner brushes as my lashes are pretty full.

I do have to put Bare Essencals Lock n Lash Coat over every mascara, for some reason every mascara ends up on my under eye area and the Lock and Lash coating prevents this

I would not race out and re purchase this. There are many good mascaras on the market that are not in this price range that do the same thing.

Overall I was impressed with BB mascara, as most of her products just do nt work for me at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katmu1 on 2/9/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by katmu1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few mascaras I've ever been able to get to work for me. I have fairly long lashes to start with so I'm not really looking for lots of volume, just definition and most importantly no clumping. Also, I have sensitive skin and allergies and this mascara hasn't bothered my eyes at all. I feel like this is a mascara for the "my lashes but better" effect. Great for daytime, for nighttime you might want something more dramatic.

The little brush is my favorite feature about this mascara. It really does find every lash. Still, $25 is a lot for mascara but I've repurchased this 2X already and will continue to repurchase until I can find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 2/8/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like that it is long wear , it does not last 16 hours like it says but it is pretty good for oily monolids. it is a great substitute for waterproof mascara, but it doesn't give me any volume, it doesnt thicken my lashes, just darker and longer. the wand is very skinny, smaller than most mascaras out there , it is not that easy to apply for upper lashes despite my eyes are very small. i think it is best for lower lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobbylee on 12/14/2013 3:59:00 AM more reviews by bobbylee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It seems that I have found some of my perfect cosmetics in Bobbi Brown,(see my review for BB eyeshadow). This is the only mascara that absolutely does not smudge on me. I have even used the top rated Clarins Double Fix, but this one is the winner above that. If you are looking for a mascara that builds volume. This doesn't , but it will find every lash you have, even lower ones and coat them and stay put. The tiny brush is so helpful. You need to apply a few coats and it still never smudges.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 11/13/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great formula, not too wet, not too dry, does not flake or run off. Does not clump on application. I have sensitive eyes, but this does not irritate them, which is a huge plus for me. Tiny wand makes it easy to cover each lash. Dramatic false lash effect? Look elsewhere, but for a really beautiful polished look that lasts until you're ready to take it off, I recommend checking it out. $25 per tube.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 racmal01 on 10/15/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by racmal01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can see why some people hate this mascara. This is not at all volumizing or lengthening and is not great at holding curl. There is no false-lash effect. It's not a party/clubbing mascara and will not make you look like a Playboy Bunny.

What it is great for is defining each individual lash, it's long-wearing and does not smudge (all day). I find this mascara great for day-time/work as the effect is very delicate (just like the Burberry mascara but longer lasting). My eyelashes are very blonde and quite long so for work I am looking for something that defines, colours and lasts all day. If you don't want the false-lash look and want a very natural look and are tired of having mascara smudge on your eyes then you will probably like this a lot.

The brush is very fine and small and the consistency is very light which really allows you to define each lash and get right down to the base of the lash line. I just wished that this mascara had a dark brown version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Happyfaced on 10/5/2013 4:53:00 AM more reviews by Happyfaced

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using Lancome Definicils, Hypnose, Blinc and Benefit's They're Real' but was given a free sample of this. I love it. The brush is very thin and great for separating lashes, creating definition and catching small lashes at the corners. Goes on very black, formula is nice and creamy rather than watery, dries to a non-crisp finish and lasts from 8am to 10pm without flaking or smudging. It also comes off with water alone. I have very long lashes that are not all that thick, and this makes them look great. I wear it for work. However, it wouldn't be the best choice if you like very thick false lash style mascara that coats heavily in one go. This is quite natural.

In comparison to the others: on me, this mascara is less thickening than Hypnose or They're Real. The wand is much better for separating lashes than the Hypnose brush and a touch better than the Definicils wand. It wears as well as They're Real. It's the easiest of the bunch to remove- it comes off with just water. They're Real is toughest to get off. It's less watery than Blinc, easier to apply further coats and doesn't dry as stiff. However, Blinc is the easiest of all to remove.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 10/3/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Anyone who reads my very few mascara reviews will know I have problems with mascara - drugstore or high end - leaving a grey smear under my one eye. As a result, I often don't wear mascara - which I know for some women is the one cosmetic item they always wear - except for special occasions/events. Clarins has a "Fix" product that helps and I have found a few pretty good mascaras that are less likely to smear but for the most part, I had just not been bothering. What I absolutely LOVE about Bobbi Brown's Intensifying Mascara is that it really defines each and every lash - there is virtually no clumping. My lashes look longer but still natural, rather than the "bottle brush" look that seems so prevalent in mascara ads and with some of the goopier mascaras out there. It's not a look I like; I much prefer my lashes to look natural but "better" - each lash separated, defined and lengthened. THAT is what this mascara does. If that's not a look you like, then this mascara isn't for you. This also lasts though long days without that ugly grey smear. I am SO pleased that I've been wearing mascara every day since I got it and that says a LOT.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Mascara products