Burt's Bees • Intense Hydration Night Cream with Clary Sage • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mktmgt on 12/4/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by mktmgt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently moved to Colorado with dry air, harsh a/c, and camp fires galore; so my skin has been suffering from some pretty serious moisture loss. I have tried countless high-end creams and nothing gave my skin the feel that I wanted. The texture of this product on my face is very interesting. It forms a very thin, silky smooth barrier on top of my skin, locking in the moisture and protecting my face from the harsh climate. It is some heavy duty stuff and I feel so pampered and rejuvenated when I put this on my face. I love the smell as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 12/1/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand how some reviewers below me are talking about chalk. This cream is so smooth and soft, hydrating and moisturizing in the same time without the greasiness of some night creams that are heavy and clogging. It's a really good product actually. I would purchase if I was on a whim and needed another night moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xeliotx on 11/21/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by xeliotx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Quite impressed with this. I have to admit that I'm a skincare product snob and the thought of applying drugstore brands to my face causes some anxiety, but while I was waiting for my usual moisturizer to ship to me I needed something to hold me over and picked this up. I'm happy I chose this because it works beautifully. Sinks right in and provides all the hydration I need. No greasiness, no shine, no breakouts. It works so well that I'm questioning whether I really need to spend the $80 I spend on my current moisturizer staple. I recommend trying this product to anyone with very dry sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 myloveisfreeing on 8/5/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by myloveisfreeing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After receiving this in a cosmetics swap I j have just opened my third jar of this cream and I LOVE it!! I have VERY dry flaky cheeks and an oily chin and nose. Thankfully it keeps my cheeks moisturized without sending my chin and nose into an oily overdrive. I prefer a heavy cream for night time so I don't have the problem other reviews state. I just wish the day cream had SPF so I could use that too!
The only change I would make would be a pump or tube of some sort so I didn't have to dip my fingers into the jar. Other than that don't change a thing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vuvie on 3/21/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I've not written a review for this! I've been using this for my dry flaky skin (when my eczema attacks) and I've been able to heal really fast. The flakiness will be gone in a matter of days and I will have healthy, smooth bouncy skin in no time.

I use this for day and night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mes045 on 2/3/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by mes045

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the longest I've ever stuck with one moisturizer. It 100% covers up dry flaky patches - if you put it on in the morning, those flakes don't reappear all day. For this reason, it is really good to use on top of blemishes (after your drying spot-treatment), because it helps your coverup and foundation go on smoothly.

I have had no problems with my skin reacting or becoming irritated by this product. But, I am not fragrance-sensitive. I also do not think it leaves a white sunscreen-like film, as some reviewers have stated.

May be too moisturizing and thick for your T-zone. Sometimes I limit my use, just applying it on my cheeks, around my eyes and mouth, and my neck. Then I will apply a lighter product like Olay complete All Day Moisturizer to my nose & forehead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lexieh5 on 1/21/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by lexieh5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, I think I love the smell of this cream! Otherwise, this isn't a miracle product. I have dry patches on my face in winter, and although this product hasn't made my skin worse or irritated my face, it hasn't resulted in any noticeable improvements. I still have the dry patches and it's a bit pricey to not get results. This face cream does not leave shine or feel greasy. After it has set in, it almost feels kind of like a mask sitting on your face rather than a lotion. I'll probably use the rest because I have it, but I don't think I will re-buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 12/1/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I totally agree with the reviewer below - this feels like applying thick chalky sunblock. Leaves an odd white cast that is hard to rub in. It feels very dry on skin, and after I applied this my skin felt even drier when I woke up. I tried using it the next day and it began to burn, my skin turned red and I washed it off an hour later because I could feel tightness and itchiness around my jaw and cheeks. I had to apply 2 layers of oil to ease the dry feeling from this cream.

I think this is just waaay too fragranced for me to use, the scent hits me the minute I open the jar and I can smell it hours later. I also hate the jar packaging but figured if the product made a decent basic moisturiser I would try and use it up, but no. It just made my skin drier, and more red as the week went by till I decided try-outs for this cream were over, and I was tired of the burning and tightness.

If you have sensitive skin/reactive skin or are sensitive to fragrances avoid this. If you have combo/dry or dry skin really AVOID this. I have combination skin with oily areas and some dry flaky patches and this made my skin feel dry and in the mornings when I'd put on my tinted moisturiser or foundation it would look cakey - I've never had this problem with any other cream, especially after it's been rinsed off. Complete fail.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Langers on 10/27/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Langers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Was really hoping that this night cream was going to transform my dehydrated skin into velvet over night. This did not happen. The cream is like putting on sun block. It is thick which is fine but once I started to rub it in my face went all white and felt weird! I can't really explain the feeling to it. It felt heavy and my skin somehow felt drier?? The strangest moisturiser I have ever used. I'm not sure if its because it doesnt contain parabens that it does this but for £20 I was expecting alot more. I hate wasting money on products so this is now my foot cream! Definitely would not purchase again. My quest continues :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 7/2/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this product! I bought it during the winter when my skin was freaking out a little. (Dry patches, red irritation bumps, itching, etc.) I absolutely love the smell of it, as does my boyfriend! It feels so strange when you apply it - almost like dry moisture? That's not quite right but I don't know how else to say it! What I really love about it is that it's not *at all* greasy, yet it provides just the right amount of moisture to my skin. I got so tired of all the nighttime moisturizers and creams that make my face look like I slathered it in olive oil. It looks yucky and makes sleeping with my face on the pillow uncomfortable. This just sinks right in and soothes and moisturizes my skin. It might be a bit pricey for a drugstore product (though still very cheap compared to some!) but as I said, I've had mine for 4 months now and I'm not even halfway through the jar yet. I will definitely repurchase this product, as long as it's still available once I run out. I've used Burt's Bees products for quite a while now and have noticed that they're constantly discontinuing and bringing out new lines. Hopefully this one will stick around!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Moisturizers products