Burt's Bees • Intense Hydration Night Cream with Clary Sage • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KeliQ on 1/31/2015 9:55:00 AM more reviews by KeliQ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this moisturizer!! Just tried it for the winter months where my face tends to get tight and dry feeling. I put it on at night and my face feels so smooth and supple in the morning....and very dewy looking. I personally love the smell, very earthy to me. It doesnt however help with fine lines and wrinkles, so I use with an anti aging cream as well for my neck and around my eyes. Overall I LOVE IT. Wish it came in a pump though, I don't like moisturizers in pots. :/ ....gets all up under my fingernails and doesn't seem sanitary to keep putting your fingers in there everyday. Other than that I like this as a night time cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clfulford on 1/30/2015 6:53:00 PM more reviews by clfulford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok, this is a great cream! It's not for people with oily skin at all, it's specifically for dry skin. I have dry combination skin and my dry areas are so horrible in the winter, so I'm very picky with face moisturizers/lotions. If they're too thin/runny, they're usually not effective for really dry skin, and if they're too thick, they can have trouble sinking in and you end up with a thick greasy mask on your face that won't go away.

All that said, I'm pretty happy with this cream. I'd heard it was sticky, and it is somewhat SLIGHTLY sticky, but it's actually a nice, refreshing, hydrated matte/tacky feel, it's a lot like the burts bees chap sticks, they're made with bees wax and/or honey, and they leave your lips feeling moisturized but not greasy, but there's a sort of matte sticky texture that's due to the wax/honey and I love that about them! And this cream leaves that same matte/sticky feeling but it's a good thing trust me, it sinks in and dries quickly.

So it's not greasy, which is a HUGE plus, and it sinks in and soothes your skin right away, another HUGE plus.

It's good for using under your eyes (the thick formula actually helps keep it from running into your eyes!) and it's also ok to use this during the day, I do it all the time, but if I'm going to wear makeup over it I have to give it time to fully sink in (at least 10 mins) and I also can't put it on as heavy during the day as I would at night but it works!

Overall I will buy this again, but the price is too high IMO I paid $25-30 canadian, too much for a cream but I needed something that was really good quality and gentle for my sensitive skin, and this was a good find, it's not perfect but I'd say 8/10! I've taken away points for packaging ( I like the glass jar but a pump is more hygienic) and the high price, but the only downside to the actual product is that while I love it, it doesn't CURE dry skin, I have to use it every night or else my skin will be just as dry as ever ( I wasn't expecting to use it for a week and never have dry skin again, I know skin has to be constantly moisturized, but I'm just saying it's no cure!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexismartin715 on 1/17/2015 8:16:00 PM more reviews by alexismartin715

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I always get really dry skin in the winter months, and usually my daily moisturizer (I use Pond's Dry Skin Cream) is enough to combat it. However, I've noticed that when I wake up in the morning my skin is almost painfully dry, tight, and flaky. I've never used a night cream before, so I had no idea what to look for in one. After looking through numerous reviews and getting suggestions from friends, I settled on this. The price is a little steep for me considering the small size (but then again I'm on the cheap side), but as soon as I used it for the first time I decided that the price was worth it. It felt heavy at first, almost like a sunscreen, but it fully soaked into my skin in about 5 minutes. I can't stop touching my face because of how soft it is! The scent is not overwhelming, and I actually kind of like it. I wish it was in a pump bottle like the Intense Hydration daily lotion is, but other than that, I have no complaints!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KPA on 1/4/2015 11:45:00 AM more reviews by KPA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yeah, my face feels tight right now. Other reviewers are correct when they say that it's like heavy sunscreen when you apply it. It doesn't sink into the skin. I thought I'd try this to replace my $60 Murad but I don't think that's going to happen. Update: now that I've had it on for a bit, it's not so bad, however, it feels like it's sitting on the top of my skin. I'll probably keep it and use it around my eyes.

The smell is fine. I thought I'd react because I have rosacea and I never know what's going to make me break out in redness. So far, so good. But I know the Murad won't react and it moisturizes nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ebbykins on 12/29/2014 7:42:00 AM more reviews by ebbykins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh. Just meh. It's kind of a drying lotion... odd, I used the entire line from Burt's Bee's for some time trying to get away from a few ingredients in other products I had been using prior. I don't find myself reaching for it often, but will use it at night after deep cleansing/scrubs now rather than a nightly lotion. Doesn't seem to do me any favours for the price. Oils have replaced my moisturizing needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 12/22/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I did not find this to be particularly moisturizing. I like the scent of this product, but I wonder if this product actually benefits skin in the long-term, because I do not see a set of ingredients that would really hydrate and protect skin. I think that the ingredients list is rife with junk and filler products, and I would not purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mktmgt on 12/4/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by mktmgt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently moved to Colorado with dry air, harsh a/c, and camp fires galore; so my skin has been suffering from some pretty serious moisture loss. I have tried countless high-end creams and nothing gave my skin the feel that I wanted. The texture of this product on my face is very interesting. It forms a very thin, silky smooth barrier on top of my skin, locking in the moisture and protecting my face from the harsh climate. It is some heavy duty stuff and I feel so pampered and rejuvenated when I put this on my face. I love the smell as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 12/1/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand how some reviewers below me are talking about chalk. This cream is so smooth and soft, hydrating and moisturizing in the same time without the greasiness of some night creams that are heavy and clogging. It's a really good product actually. I would purchase if I was on a whim and needed another night moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xeliotx on 11/21/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by xeliotx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Quite impressed with this. I have to admit that I'm a skincare product snob and the thought of applying drugstore brands to my face causes some anxiety, but while I was waiting for my usual moisturizer to ship to me I needed something to hold me over and picked this up. I'm happy I chose this because it works beautifully. Sinks right in and provides all the hydration I need. No greasiness, no shine, no breakouts. It works so well that I'm questioning whether I really need to spend the $80 I spend on my current moisturizer staple. I recommend trying this product to anyone with very dry sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 myloveisfreeing on 8/5/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by myloveisfreeing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After receiving this in a cosmetics swap I j have just opened my third jar of this cream and I LOVE it!! I have VERY dry flaky cheeks and an oily chin and nose. Thankfully it keeps my cheeks moisturized without sending my chin and nose into an oily overdrive. I prefer a heavy cream for night time so I don't have the problem other reviews state. I just wish the day cream had SPF so I could use that too!
The only change I would make would be a pump or tube of some sort so I didn't have to dip my fingers into the jar. Other than that don't change a thing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Moisturizers products