Unlisted Brand • NYC Sky Rise Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Evanie on 9/20/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Evanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The best quality for the best price!!! it really lengthns. the mascara also is not super wet or dry which is perfect. To me the equals to the 8-10$ shocking extension lashes by loreal paris. It might even be better you should really try it its like only $2

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 showfish on 8/31/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by showfish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! This product is sooo amazing! I was staying at my sister's for the weekend and forgot to bring my makeup bag with me. She let me borrow this mascara and when I applied it on, it was amazing! The bristles worked really well to lengthen my short lashes. It added volume and thickness as well! I was very impressed with this. And don't even get me started on the price! For $1.97 (at my local Wal-Mart), I will definetely stock up on this mascara. I would recommend it to anyone with short, straight, fine lashes. I only wished that it came in waterproof though. Not a bad little mascara for the price. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrizzyB on 8/29/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by BrizzyB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this for my bottom eyelashes, makes them look long. Already on my 10th tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 7/6/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i forgot my makeup bag at the house i was moving out of (dont worry it was retrived lol) and i had no mascara with me. so my friend handed me this and i looked at her like wtf r u handing me lol.... but anyway when i used it i was like omg im sooo stealing this from her (she didnt let me lol). it was awesome....it took 3 coats to get a decent look. like other reviewers said it gives a natrual look. but i like it so i will buy it when i run out of my flamed out mascara(holy grail)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinegclark on 6/12/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara is great for a natural look its very cheap and pretty nicee it is very lengthening and seperating but the lashes arent going to be thickened at alll because of this the mascara should be worn when a natural look is wanted

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleeeytwo on 5/20/2014 6:12:00 AM more reviews by ashleeeytwo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Every time I run out of mascara I buy a new brand just to try different things but this is the first mascara that I will defiantly be repurchasing! It makes my lashes look longer and I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbd1104 on 4/20/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by jbd1104

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

By far the best mascara i have ever used. Works like magic!!! I would buy this over any high end mascara!!! After applying 2 coats my lashes are amazingly long!! This product does not crumble or smear throughout the day. It makes my lashes look amazing all day no matter what I'm doing that day. Even sweating or napping my lashes still look amazing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 puredouceur on 3/11/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by puredouceur

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have long and thin lashes, and about half what I had in my twenties (my lashes used to be my best feature)

Pros:
-Smell is ok
-Brush is fine (I prefer these 'old school' bristles to the ones that look like plastic, which hurt my eyes when I use it close to the lash base)


Cons:
-The long wand is difficult for me to use.
-Ok separation, but not sufficiently natural to my taste (I use zig-zag moves and only one coat)

Summary: Nice mascara, especially for the price. But I prefer a brush with more bristles, like Maybelline's Lash Stiletto, since it deposit less product on my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 johannax on 1/21/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by johannax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

for me this mascara doesn't hold the curl, it does give length after 3 coats. good for a natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushblush on 12/31/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have changed my mind about this mascara. Before I gave it 5 stars, now I give it 4 stars. The reason is that it gives really nice length on like 3 coats. I'm the kind of person who adds one coat of mascara and waits a little for it to dry and then add another coat, but with this mascara it's hard to add another coat once it has dried. It becomes really clumpy and the ends of your lashes bend over so it looks like someone has took spider legs and superglued them to your lashes! Other than that, It's pretty great, I just don't let my lashes dry in between coats. It gives great length and a bit of volume and best of all... It's only £2.50! So cheap! It comes off really easily when you remove it at night so that is a bonus for me because I don't like spending ages on a night when I'm tired trying to remove mascara and then still find remaining mascara the next day. Great mascara and I wasn't expecting this for a cheaper mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Mascara products