Rimmel • BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jackieshoes on 9/13/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by jackieshoes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG! I use it every single day! I have really bad acne but when I'm not broken out I use it as a foundation, if not I use it under. You can't beat the price and the coverage is awesome. I have light & medium on hand at all times. Don't know why this product doesn't have five stars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heather155 on 8/24/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by heather155

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The colour shades in this foundation are HORRIBLE! There are 3 shades, light, medium, and dark and I find them all tinted orange. The coverage is pretty good, I'd say about medium coverage. It went on dewy, so I applied a powder on top and my face was oily about 2 hours later. Overall, I wouldn't get this foundation if you have oily or acne prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pardonthesparkles on 8/9/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by Pardonthesparkles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was way to orange for my skin. Even when I was tan the light was way too orange. It also broke me out in horrendous bumps all over my face. Buyers beware!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ajrose01 on 7/29/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Ajrose01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Medium is too dark light is too light! I ended up getting the medium and mixing it with moisturiser. I found it cakey and had to blend it down my neck and decolatauge as it was still to dark! It was ok then but only lasted about 5 uses

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minaj4life on 7/18/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Minaj4life

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS!! This cut my face routine by like ten minutes. It really makes my skin tone look even without much product. The price is so fantastic. I tried this out because I wanted to try the BB cream trend and I read some reviews on others and they weren't that great. I took a leap of faith with this one. It does not disappoint!! I have somewhat dry skin, so I am not sure if you girls with oily faces will like this one, but to me it is the cat's meow (never said that before lol)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michellemercier44 on 7/7/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by michellemercier44

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used medium color and it matched my skin perfectly only if I didn't use my usual moisturiser. I like that it has 25 SPF and blends well now that I have suntan. It's very light, I mean coverage and feeling, I feel like there's no make up, only evens out skin tone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wrensladyoli on 7/6/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by wrensladyoli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ran out of Maybellines bb cream and had a $2.00 off coupon for Rimmels bb cream and decided to try it out. I use light/medium in Maybellines so I thought Id try light since I'm more on the lighter side than medium. The color is fine, but the texture is thick and I found it to be cakey on my skin. I applied it with my fingers since I do that with Maybellines because Maybellines is more of a moisterizer texture and that's what I like and expected Rimmels to be. I do not like the texture and want something lighter; not so heavy. I feel it has a foundation feel to it and id rather wear foundation if that's what I'm looking for. I will be returning to Maybelline for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ixSNOWBUNNYx3 on 7/4/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by ixSNOWBUNNYx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first BB cream, (after abandoning foundations) and I got a free sample at Shopper's Drug Mart. Let's just say that this BB cream did not really work for me as well as I hoped it would...

First of all, the BB cream has a overall thick consistency (it reminded me of wearing foundation). It felt like a lightweight foundation, and I don't like those since I have oily skin. I don't feel as if the BB cream actually does the nine things as they were supposed to, and it doesn't stay on very well without powder. Maybe it's because I have oily skin, but hey, if you have fair skin, I think you should give it a try.

Since I have to finish the BB cream I do have, I mix mine with an oil free moisterizer, just to kinda thin it out, and I find that it works better if the BB cream was mixed with a moisterizer , it has a nice dewy tone to it :)



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Silvia8329 on 1/4/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Silvia8329

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I like this much better than the Garnier BB cream. Not full coverage but better staying power and less orange than Garnier BB cream. I've been using for a few days and so far no breakouts. Dirt cheap....6.99 at CVS and I like things packaged in tubes so I can eventually cut them open to remove every last bit of product.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rimmel products

More BB Cream products